2 Quartos, 2. 5 banheiros, 8 pessoas
Wood Winds Property Management
- Idiomas :
Regras da Casa
The Cedars #26; Not up to any standards
We were just looking for a place to sleep and shower; the bed was broken and the shower door wouldn't open.
We let the management, Wood Winds Property Management, know about the problems and their response was "...you might want to pick a different unit next time."
The short pro list - The townhome is centrally located for downtown Breckenridge (Main Street) and ski areas. There are beds and plenty of places to sleep and especially for a townhome, it is very quiet! 2 of the bathrooms have been partially updated.
However, the furniture is broken and the home is not maintained. The linens have holes, including towels and bedding. 2 patios are advertised but the property does not provide patio furniture (Summer stay). The advertised "entertainment center" does have a modern TV and simple DVD player, complete with a tape/CD boombox. After showering in the master bedroom, the strong scent of urine appears and lingers for about an hour. At all times, there is a slight mold/musty smell (this may be the furniture?). The master bed is a king size, but the frame is broken and caves in while being used as well as while not being used. There is insufficient lighting in every room other than the hallway, so the stay was pretty dim.
I don't need granite counter tops and fancy things, and I'm pretty easy to please, but this townhome is not maintained at all and is dated to the point of discomfort and a lack of relaxation.
I've stayed in Breckenridge countless times over more than 25 years and this is the worst condition I've ever seen a rental in.
We are sorry to hear these grievances concerning your recent stay. We would have addressed these issues right away if we had known about them prior to your departure. We strive to make every stay the best possible and respond quickly to any issues that arise, however if we do not know about them we cannot fix the problem.
Once we were informed of these problems we went straight over but were unable to find the issues you were so upset about. The armoire is an antique and does require an elastic band to keep the door closed, but beyond that it is fully functioning. We checked for holes in the walls, broken bed frames, and a urine smell but could not duplicate any of your problems.
Again, we would have been happy to address these issues if you had communicated them upon your arrival instead of waiting until the morning of your departure.
Wood Winds Lodging
Great condo. Super close to Quicksilver lift.
Location is awesome. Close to downtown and very close to the Maggie and Quicksilver lift.
Place can sleep 2 adults and 4 kids comfortably with the second BR having 2 sets of bunk beds (4 total beds). I had 2 teen boys and 2 teen girls, so the boys decided to sleep on the couches in the living room and they were happy. With that in mind, the place could've actually handled a couple more younger kids if needed, since 2 beds were empty during our stay.
Thank you for your comments! We hope that we will have the opportunity to help you with your lodging needs on your next Breckenridge vacation!
Everything was great. 30 second walk the chair lift access!