check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Angie Mulchand

Anunciante desde 2011
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Local perfeito para a Praia Exuma Villa com WIFI. Perto de restaurantes e cidade

24 Avaliações
Pessoas4
Quartos 1
Banheiros2
Tipo de imóvel casarão
Estadia Mínima 3 - 5 noites

Descrição

Descrição casarão por Temporada George Town

1 quarto - Kingbed, sofá-cama queen size, 2 banheiros, cozinha completa, churrasqueira, máquina de lavar / secar roupa ..

A nossa vila está a poucos passos de distância do mar esmeralda cintilante. Ele está localizado em uma privada beco sem saída com 8 moradias. A praia em frente da casa é branca e arenosa, com águas relativamente calmas protegidas por Stocking Island. Boa comida e bares são apenas ao lado do novo Exuma Beach Resort e Augusta Bay. Apenas a 5 minutos a pé da uma das melhores praias de Great Exuma (Jolly Hall Beach), bem como o local popular Fish Fry, onde irá encontrar as melhores costelas grelhadas, peixe fresco grelhado e salada de concha famosa pelo Steve.

Um confortável vila de um quarto decorado com mobiliário de estilo da ilha. Aproveite a sala de estar arejada com nova TV LCD, WIFI alta velocidade, grelhar peixe fresco no churrasco ou usar a nossa cozinha totalmente equipada com micro-ondas e forno. Outras comodidades que nós adicionamos incluem DVD player, máquina de lavar / secar roupa. O quarto principal tem uma casa de banho e sala de estar tem um sofá-cama queen com casa de banho separada. Villa é totalmente climatizado, mas há ventiladores de teto em todos os quartos. Este é um aluguer de particular a particular e temos um excelente gestor local que cuida dos nossos hóspedes.

Georgetown é apenas cerca de 1. 4 quilômetros de distância ao longo do Queens estrada para fazer compras e mantimentos. Dê uma curta viagem de barco táxi do Augusta Bay para conversar e frio para o seu famoso porco assado aos domingos e nadar com golfinhos amigáveis ​​e alimentar um animal de estimação sting ray simpático chamado luz do sol.

Serviços de limpeza ou lavanderia diários podem ser organizadas por uma taxa adicional, mas esta é uma casa de férias e não inclui serviços de hotelaria diários, recepção ou serviços de autocarro.

detalhes:

Mestre quarto-cama king size com banheiro em anexo, closet, secador de cabelo, cômoda, lavadora / secadora e ar condicionado.

Cozinha totalmente equipada com forno, fogão, geladeira, microondas, cafeteira, louças, utensílios de cozinha.

Vivendo Room- Rainha sofá-cama, TV LCD, segunda casa de banho e ar condicionado

Mesa de jantar Jantar-e cadeiras.

Tabela pátio- e cadeiras, ao ar livre em pé churrasco (Gas)

Linens- lençóis, toalhas de banho e toalhas de praia.

Os hóspedes podem utilizar o nosso telefone celular pré-pago e obter uma parte superior da mercearia

Mais detalhes
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Angie Mulchand (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2011
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,5
baseado em 24 avaliações de viajantes

Local perfeito para a Praia Exuma Villa com WIFI. Perto de restaurantes e cidade
classificação média de 4.5416665 baseada em 26 avaliações
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 de 5

This was our first trip to Exuma and the villa we stayed in was perfect. The listing description was accurate and it had all the amenities we needed and more! The property was so clean and well maintained. The owner was very quick in responding to any questions we had. We definitely recommend this property to others.

We did numerous activities during our week long stay. We did the full day excursion (Swimming Pigs, Iguana Island, Sandbar, Cave exploration, among others), swam in numerous beautiful beaches (Tropic of Cancer and Jolly Hall Beach, among others), diving, snorkeling, spearfishing, and more.

The location of the villa was very close to many restaurants. There were several fine-dine restaurants within walking distances, but our favorite was the Fish Fry. We walked over there almost every day. The Fish Fry is a location where the locals seem to eat at most. It consists of a variety of different vendors and we tried a different vendor each time. The food was excellent and you get a lot for your buck. We also enjoyed great coming (whether talking to the residents or other tourists). We will definitely be back!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 5, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2012
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you Linh and Cindy for taking the time to send us such a nice review. It was such a pleasure connecting with you. We loved having you as our guests and could not be happier that you had a great stay. We are definitely looking forward to having your family visit us again. Do send us any of your photos that we could include in our guest portfolio. Regards, Angie
Esta avaliação foi útil?
14 0
4

restful vacation

  • 4 de 5

I had a great vacation in Exuma Bahamas. Angie's villa was very nice and convenient to many places to eat. Very peaceful and restful vacation. I did not have a phone that would work in the Bahamas and it took me 2 days with Kingsley to find out I needed to by minutes to start with. I'm not sure if something was going on with Kingsley but he either didn't show up when he said he would or didn't show up at all. Despite that you would enjoy Angie's villa.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 25, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Tks for your review. Kingsley was actually hit with all the symptoms of norovirus during your stay and he was pretty ill. There were no available doctors on the island to diagnose the issue and he struggled with it on his own. Sorry that he wasn't able to come at times and had no way to reach you. Nonetheless we are happy that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the villa.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Excellent location, clean and all-around awesome!

  • 5 de 5

My wife, daughter and I had an awesome 8 days in Exuma. If you are looking for a reasonable, clean and well-located place for 2 or 3 people to stay I highly recommend this villa. Everything was a s represented and Kingsley was very helpful. No doubt we will return agaon.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 13, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

intimate lovely cottage steps from the beach

  • 5 de 5

we stayed at angie's place for a week. what a perfect setting. watching the sun rise over the waves gently rolling in. we used the kitchen a lot and hung out by the pool when we weren't exploring the island.

it was an inauspicious start: there was no one to meet us at the airport (as planned) and when we arrived at the villa it was not cleaned. not ready. BUT: that was fixed in minutes and angie quickly offered to refund the first night's fee. how cool is that? there could have been a few more supplies, but given the arrival confusion, ok.

some things to know; georgetown where there are groceries and supplies is about a mile. a taxi is ten bucks. for $90 we rented a car from thompson's right across the street from hideaways (which what the palm villas is now called). thompson's brother is robert of robert's island adventures. his crew took us on a half day pig-iguana-starfish-shark snorkel adventure. just five of us in the boat instead of 15... unparalleled. fish fry down the road is highly recommended. best food on island: santanas. next to best beach: tropic of cancer. take a trip to stocking island and pet the rays. just beware the bugs. we'll be back angie, thanks.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 14, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks for your feedback. You were very considerate guests and took great care of the villa. We are happy that you had a great time and welcome you back to visit again. regards, Angie
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
4

Clean, well kept, and very nice

  • 4 de 5

We had a great time and great experience at Hideaways! The staff were wonderful and the lodgings were exactly what you pay for - comfortable and accommodating. Some things to keep in mind if you travel to Exuma:

1. George Town is actually a bit more of a walk than you think - get a taxi or take the shuttle.

2. If you have to pick up some necessities/groceries go to Smitty's instead of Exuma Market. It's cleaner with a better selection.

3. Splash is cheaper than Latitudes, but Augusta Bay has the best food for their prices.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 8, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
4 0
Roswell, GA
4

Wonderful vacation on Great Exuma!

  • 4 de 5

We spent 5 wonderful days vacationing on Great Exuma right after Hurricane Joaquin passed through. Villa location is great … next to ocean, near bars & restaurants, and a short drive into Georgetown for groceries. We rented a car and explored the Exumas. Highly recommend Tropic of Cancer beach, lunch/dinner at Santana’s, taking water taxi to Chat-‘n-Chill, and full-day boat tour of Bahama Cays. Shirley’s restaurant was so good, we ate dinner there twice!

A few minor inconveniences kept me from posting 5 stars:

* We had no electricity in our villa for the first 1-1/2 days - understandable since the hurricane had just hit Bahamas hard for 2-3 days, but villas on either side of us had power at least a full day before us.

* Pool in front of villa was empty, out of service & in need of repair work. It's a bit misleading to include "Pool beside Villas" photos and "Our villa is beside the pool" in description on HomeAway site. Would have been nice to have that pool in working order, but not a big deal as we were able to use the larger pool on property (only ~200 feet away from villa).

* There was a bit of confusion re: rental car Kingsley reserved for us through Berlie's. We never received specific instructions for airport rental car pick-up, and neither Kingsley nor the Berlie's Car Rental agent knew the airport had reopened for our arrival flight. Ended up paying for a taxi to take us from airport to villa. Rental car was then brought to us while we ate a late lunch at Augusta Bay after villa check-in.

* Villa wi-fi was not accessible - not sure if it wasn't working after power outage, or if we just typed in the password incorrectly. We were able to connect through Palm Bay Villas lobby wi-fi and another available wi-fi on the property, so it wasn't really a problem.

* Snorkeling visibility was initially poor from the storm, but got better each day. Obviously nothing anyone could do about that - maybe it'll encourage us to return soon to experience the crystal clear Bahamian waters during more normal conditions!

Angie's communications were prompt & timely and she provided many helpful tips/suggestions to make our trip better and easier. The villa was in good condition and well-stocked. Kingsley, the property manager, was very friendly & helpful and provided excellent assistance during our stay. The villa is well-situated on the island and was ideally suited for our needs, and we hope to return again soon!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 8, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2015
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear John, Tks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially concerned about the timing of your trip because hurricane Joaquin was hitting the island the day before your arrival. We are sorry about the rental car pick up not being there when you arrived because the island administrators were still in disarray and Kingsley was told the airport was not going to open on Saturday so he did not expect you to arrive as planned. In normal circumstances, the car rental party is waiting at the airport with your name when you arrive so you would have been met. The storm blew out several transformers which affected some villas and unfortunately our villa was affected. We are sorry about the inconvenience it caused you. We were very concerned about this and therefore sent an email the night before your decided to take your flight to warn you that there was no electricity. We also wish to explain that the villas close by had power restored earlier because they were not affected by any damage to their transformers. It was not something we could control because we had to wait for the Bahamas Electricity Corporation technicians from Nassau to replace those transformers. Regarding the WIFI, Kingsley gave you the correct password and there are also written instructions in the villa. If you had reached Kingsley, he would have been able to sort out your error. It appears that you missed the spaces and did not enter the correct password. The smaller pool is only being closed for a short period for maintenance. Regardless of fact that we could not avoid some of the issues created by the hurricane, Kingsley does try his best to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation. We appreciate your understanding of the car rental, electricity and WIFI difficulties. We would be happy to reimburse you for the taxi you had to take to the villa and will also discount your first night stay by 60%. It was a miracle that we were able to accommodate your family a day after a category 4 hurricane that wiped out other islands! We feel very fortunate that we suffered little damage and there was no loss of life in Exuma. Angie
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
5 Miles
George Town Airport
Barpub mais proximo(a)
Exuma Beach Resort Bar
Ferry mais proximo(a)
1.4 Miles
George Town
Golf mais proximo(a)
7 Miles
Sandals Emerald Bay Resort
Rodovia mais próxima
Queens Highway
Restaurant mais proximo(a)
0.1 Miles
Exuma Beach Resort and Augusta Bay Resort
Praia mais próxima
0.1 Miles
Jolly Hall
Automóvel: recomendado

Junto à famosa praia Jolly Hall. Convenientemente localizado próximo de restaurantes e bares no Exuma Beach Resort e Augusta Bay. Banda mais popular ao vivo ou DJ ao lado todas as noites sexta-feira. 5 minutos de distância a partir de mantimentos, bancos, caixas eletrônicos, lojas. Táxi de água a 5 minutos de distância de Stocking ilha.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casarão em George Town, Exuma

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
Christmas and New Year Season
dez 22 2016 - jan 1 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 692
 
 
Fall 2017
ago 1 2017 - nov 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 588
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 640
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 692
Taxas 7,5%

There will be a departure cleaning fee of $80 for bookings of less than 7days.A $200 security deposit to be held against damage/loss of property -refunded after departure and villa is checked. Easy Booking process:Place a 25% booking deposit using "Book it Now" on HomeAway or Paypal (email owner). Cancellations-25% deposit will be refunded if cancelled 45 days in advance of arrival date.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 60 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características desta casarão em George Town

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casarão
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • Vista para praia
  • Em frente à praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • Vista para o oceano
  • Em frente ao oceano
  • Resort turístico
  • Em frente ao rio
Temática:
  • aventura
  • local isolado
  • opção econômica
  • viagem com a família
  • romance
  • esportes
  • atrações turísticas
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • secadora de roupas
  • secador de cabelos
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • Living Area
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • sofá-cama
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • freezer
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 4 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro
    casa de banho 2 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 4
  • Quarto 1 - 1 cama de casal extra larga
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • Deck / Patio
  • caiaque
  • churrasqueira
  • pátio
  • varandão sem tela
  • passarela até o mar
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Atrações:
  • baía / estreito
  • recifes de coral
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • supermercado
  • lavanderia automática
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • pescaria em pier
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem