Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Cozy isolada Toccoa Riverfront! Hot Tub! Chamada de promoções!

Pessoas9
Quartos 3
Banheiros2
Tipo de imóvel cabana
Estadia Mínima 1 - 5 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

Cabine, 3 Quartos + Loft, 2 banheiros (9)

Venha para as belas montanhas do Norte GA para experimentar a beleza natural de Suches, a maior elevação na Geórgia com a Floresta Nacional de Chattahoochee todo!

Rio Paraíso Retiro é o destino perfeito! A cabine é no final de uma liquidação, uma pista floresta estrada de serviço e está rodeado por Chattahoochee National Forest criando um cenário mágico tranquilo .. Esta propriedade única apresenta uma cabine acolhedor, que está a poucos metros da beira da água do rio Toccoa intocada! As vistas para o rio são espetaculares e os sons da água correndo é sublime. A cabine apresenta um grande alpendre com jantar, de estar confortável e um futon para quem quer dormir mais perto da natureza. Existem duas plataformas cobertas em anexo; um com Hot Springs banheira de hidromassagem, vista para o rio, o outro com, jogo de jantar, churrasqueira a gás e espreguiçadeiras para desfrutar do ar livre. Hammock e Firepit na beira do rio.

O interior apresenta sofás maciça de couro e cadeiras reclináveis, uma lareira de pedra, internet wireless de alta velocidade, televisão por satélite, chamadas gratuitas de longa distância, antigo garra pé banheira no banheiro principal e uma cozinha totalmente equipada.

Dirija 1. 8 milhas para baixo a uma terra estrada de serviço da floresta sinuosa até o fim e chegar ao Rio Paraíso Retiro. Com a floresta nacional através do rio e da floresta ou ambos os lados da cabine, seus pontos de vista são todos inspiradora natural e êxtase! Grande TV de tela plasma com tv prato. oi velocidade à Internet sem fios.

Todos os lençóis 9 Sleeps

Trilhas para caminhadas formar o Cabin oferta belas paisagens, serenidade e oportunidades para observação da vida selvagem.

Rio Toccoa é truta abastecido e é internacionalmente reconhecidos como um rio premier pesca da truta!

Localização! Localização! Localização! Nem todas as propriedades ribeirinhas são o mesmo. Rio Paraíso Retreat oferece fácil acesso plana para a água com a cabine na beira da água (você não pode construir este perto da água!)

Floresta nacional faz fronteira com dois lados e um arroio murmurante com várias cascatas está do outro lado.

Banheira de hidromassagem no deck coberto vista para o rio oferece vistas rio surpreendente!

RIVERSIDE pira tem vista para as corredeiras

Veja promoções atuais abaixo ou ligue para descontos multi-noite! Todas as tarifas especiais são para até 4 pessoas. taxas convidados extras, impostos e taxa de limpeza não estão incluídos. Notas datas listadas são para noites cheias reais; data de check-out não está listado.

404-472-6274

Mínimo de 3 noites PARA FÉRIAS

Todos os feriados são cobrados à ALTA TEMPORADA TAXA o ano todo.

Promoções atuais:

 Out 23-27 (5 noites) $ 750

Nov. 2,3 (2 noites) $ 240

mais impostos e limpeza. *SALVAR*

Mais detalhes

Proprietário
Laura Terrell
Anunciante desde 2010
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de uma hora
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Março 26, 2017

Características

Características desta cabana nas Suches

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • cabana
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx. 9
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se crianças
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • não é permitido animais
Tipo de Localização:
  • rio
  • a beira d'água
  • Em frente ao rio
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
Geral:
  • guia de atividades
  • ar-condicionado
  • mochila
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • secadora de roupas
  • Água filtrada
  • lareira
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • secador de cabelos
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • Living Area
  • guia de atividades locais
  • Mapas locais
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • Toalhas de papel
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • shampoo
  • telefone
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • moedor de café
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • lava-louça
  • grill
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • cooktop
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • Master tem banheira clawfoot antigo e chuveiro cercam.
Quartos:
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 9
  • - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 cama de solteiro
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga , 1 sofá-cama/Futon
  • Além dos 3 quartos, há um loft com um sofá-cama queen.
Entretenimento:
  • toca-fitas
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • livros infantis
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • jogos infantis
  • coleção de músicas
  • rádio
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • vídeocassete
  • videogame
  • jogos de videogame
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • cooler / isopor grande
  • jardim / gramado
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • churrasqueira
  • churrasqueira à gás
  • Porch Furniture
  • varandão com tela
  • cooler / isopor pequeno
  • varandão sem tela
  • deck de madeira
  • Yard
  • 10 cadeiras de jardim
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Piscina / Spa:
  • ofurô
  • ofurô externo
Atrações:
  • paisagem outonal
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • Florestas
  • health/beauty spa
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • lago
  • Restaurantes
  • cachoeiras
  • passeios em vinícolas
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • passeio a cavalo
  • miniature golf
  • remo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • trenó
  • caminhada
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • supermercado
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • equitação
  • pescaria
  • pescaria com vara
  • pescaria em água doce
  • trilhas
  • caça
  • jet-ski
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • iatismo
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • bóias rebocáveis
  • Rafting em água doce
Observações:
Fogueira no rio Hammock no rio

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(18 avaliações de viajantes)

Cozy isolada Toccoa Riverfront! Hot Tub! Chamada de promoções!
classificação média de 4.5555553 baseada em 70 avaliações
1

Unreasonable owner. Avoid the headache.

  • 1 de 5

The cabin itself is quite simple and pleasant for a weekend stay. I can't recommend that you stay there, though. Not because the water heater is very small and won't be able to fill the claw foot tub with enough water for a bath. And not even because the gas fireplace wasn't working and when we tried to call to find out how to work it on Friday night she never called us back all weekend.

No, the reason I can't recommend staying here is because the owner of this cabin will ask you for your cc info outside of homeaway/vrbo and then charge your card for unsubstantiated fees with no opportunity to dispute it. We gave her our cc info bc we had a last minute addition in # of ppl (well under house limit). She should have charged us through the website, but instead demanded it over the phone. Short of canceling our trip, we saw no other option than to give it to her. She then KEPT our CC info and later used it charged us a large, unsubstantiated, unauthorized fee.

She claims that her cleaning lady told her we "checked out late." What really happened was that we were sitting in our car at 11:00 with the house locked and the key in the lockbox. The cleaning person pulled up a few minutes later. We were downloading area maps and planning our route because there is no cell service in the area and we were worried about getting lost. We never stepped out of the car and we definitely never re-entered the house. The cleaning lady sat in her car for the entire time that we were in our car. We thought it was strange that she was sitting there, but maybe she was doing something before she started cleaning. Once we finished, we pulled out of the driveway and drove away.

Then, the following Tuesday night. We get an email--not a phone call asking us what happened--but an email letting us know that her cleaning lady told her that we weren't out of the house until noon and therefore we owed her money for "late check out." We were given no opportunity to respond, she simply told us that we needed to pay--nearly the price of a third night! She was completely unreasonable when we called to discuss it.

We refused to pay the charge because we followed every checkout procedure on the long list. But she had kept our credit card info and made an unauthorized charge on our card anyway!! We have had to change our cards to secure those accounts again. Save yourself the headache and rent somewhere else!!!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 27, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: This review has many untrue statements. Unfortunately as a property owner on occasion you have to deal with people who are unreasonable. The guest contacted me as he was leaving for the cabin, to notify me that he was having extra guests. He gave me his credit card to make the extra charges.There were no demands by me or hesitation on his part. The account given concerning the late check out is inaccurate. When the cleaner arrived after the check out time, she stopped at the gate because cars were still there.Out of respect for the guests, she waited at the entrance to the property. If she were to enter the cabin and guests were not dressed,that would be an offense she prefers not to risk. Ironically, I was reading reviews for a condo where I wanted to stay last year and there were numerous angry reviews from guests who acknowledged they were "only" 10 or 15 minutes past check-out time, when the owner would enter and tell them to leave and they were quite offended. My cleaner reported observing that some of the guests left in the first vehicle about 15 minutes after the check out time. The other vehicle remained for another half hour. If, as stated, he was sitting in his vehicle and saw her waiting, it was his responsibility to let her know why he was still present and that there was no one still in the cabin. He was on premise beyond his time to be there and it was his responsibility to ask her if he could remain while she cleaned, rather than make her wait. She assumed that someone was in the cabin, especially since the other group had left late. The guest responded to my email about checking out late via email and did NOT call me as stated. I have the emails and reviewed them carefully. The guest responded stating that the cleaner lied and the "cleaning person chose not to clean then then chose to blame it on us" .His response was very demeaning to an individual who had patiently waited on her own time out of respect for him. He continues to deny his responsibility for his actions. His final statement in his email was "We do not wish to discuss this any further.". Adhering to check out time is crucial when there is limited time to clean for the next guest. Charging a fee for staying beyond that time is the way we have to deter frequent occurrence. It is something I would prefer not to have to do, but must.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
5 0
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!!

  • 5 de 5

This cabin is in the most perfect location!! It is almost like you can reach out and touch the river. That is how close it is!! And we walked downriver and never once saw a person or another cabin. It was the perfect place to unwind without any interruptions from the outside world. The hot tub and the fire pit were awesome also. Couldn't have asked for more!! Thanks for sharing your family home! We are already making plans for spring! I also want to give gift cards to my parents so they can enjoy this cabin! VRBO, do you have gift certificates??

  • Avaliação enviada em: Dec 14, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Nov 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks Amy, You were a delight to have as a guest! I really appreciate that in this busy season, you took the time to write such a nice review. A return visit is the greatest compliment! I'm so pleased you had a relaxing visit. Happy 2017. Laura
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 3
5

Remarkably relaxing!

  • 5 de 5

This cabin was exactly as described and we couldn’t have been more pleased! How lucky we were when a last minute cancellation allowed us the opportunity to stay here. My daughter was discharged from a lengthy hospital stay the day before Thanksgiving and this cabin provided us the peace and serenity we needed to start healing as a family. The cabin was stocked well enough for me to prepare a full Thanksgiving meal with all the trimmings; including homemade pies. I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into making our stay welcoming. What one reviewer mentioned as clutter, I thought made the cabin more interesting and the microwave has been moved onto a cart so it is no longer too high for anyone to reach. I loved having access to a movie collection, gaming system, books, board games and we played numerous rounds of checkers. In addition fishing poles were available that we put to use. I felt like we showed up with our suitcase and groceries and everything else was provided. In addition it was nice for my teens to have a newer flat screen TV and wifi so they still felt connected while in a secluded hideaway. The master bed was extremely comfortable and the kids had no complaints about their beds either. This is not a sparkling, chic resort. If you are looking for granite counters, stainless appliances and high end finishes, this cabin is not for you. It did however, have enough modern amenities and plenty of space that we were able to spread out while enjoying our time together. It had a true cabin feel and the surroundings outdoors were remarkable. We hiked, fished, sat in the hot tub, explored water falls, sat by the fire, made s’mores, got in the river (which is steps from the back door) and enjoyed the sweet sounds of nature. The screened porches are wonderful! It was everything we needed and more than we had hoped for! Laura was very accommodating and her attention to detail was seen throughout the cabin. Thanks for a holiday, weekend retreat that we will never forget!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 30, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Nov 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you Julie and Daniel for taking the time to write this kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday. I am happy the cancellation worked out for your family to have a nice getaway. I wish you and your family all the best and healing and strength for your daughter. Laura
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 2
Marietta, GA
5

Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 de 5

This cabin and surroundings exceeded our expectations. We were looking for privacy, hiking out the door and riverfront. We do not fish and did not use the hot tub but it didn't matter, everything else put it over the top for us! The cabin itself was very interesting and spotless. There are so many neat things to look at and had a true cabin feel to it. We had not one complaint and already are wanting to book for another season. You cannot put a price on the setting, we are very fortunate that the owner makes it available for others to enjoy.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 1, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you so much for your review. I'm am always happy to hear my guests have enjoyed their time at the cabin. When it comes to enjoying nature and the great outdoors, you really get IT! Thanks, Laura
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 3
5

Cosy, comfortable, relaxing

  • 5 de 5

I scoured the internet for days, looking for the perfect place for me and my three friends to stay for a weekend retreat. I wanted it to be close to some water, be private, out in the woods, maybe a fireplace. I came upon this property and knew from the pictures it would be awesome. Then I read the reviews. It had many exceptional reviews, but the most recent one was not at all favorable. I was really disappointed. I know everyone is different, with different expectations, but I had never seen the place or talked with the owner, and I hesitated to spend money on something I wasn't sure of. I really liked the owner's response to the negative review: she was gracious and didn't get defensive. I decided to call her, even though I was embarrassed to bring it up. She addressed everything to my satisfaction without throwing the previous reviewer under the bus, so I made the reservation. I just got home yesterday and I don't see how it could have been any better. It had everything I wanted, but without a doubt the river and surrounding forest is the draw. The cabin is within feet of the river, and the sound of the water is a backdrop to every activity, especially sleeping with the window open. We had a fire in the firepit every morning with our coffee, and dinner on the screened in porch. We all slept comfortably and well in the 3 bedrooms. Before bed we took a few minutes in the hot tub, then sat on the plush sofas near the fireplace reading and talking. It was absolutely wonderful.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 18, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you so much for your kind words and especially for addressing the issues from the previous review. Wonderful guests like you make owners want to try even harder to provide a perfect vacation paradise!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 2
1

Let's have an HONEST review

  • 1 de 5

With fishing poles and GA fishing licenses in hand, we were looking forward to a week of fishing, grilling, and lazing by the Toccoa in a pleasantly appointed cabin. I can't tell you how disappointed we were. The cabin and grounds were desperate for attention. Upon entering the cabin, the very worn porch was surrounded by lazy susans that were becoming choked with weeds. The porch was littered with what we assumed was sawdust from carpenter ants or carpenter bees. The cabin was dank, dark and smelled of mildew and dust. While the kitchen had all the appliances and equipment you would need, the counters (the WHOLE cabin, really) were covered with so many oddities and knickknacks that making food was difficult. The stove was dirty and a microwave was set high above the gas stove that not only was I susceptible to open flame but so high over my head that I could not see the readiness of my food. I got burned when the plate I used in the microwave got too hot and I couldn't see where to put my stove mitt and I certainly could have been even more badly hurt if the liquid in my food had poured atop my head as I reached over my head to retrieve my dish. When I used the microwave while running the air conditioners in the living run, I blew a circuit and had to reset the breaker. The floors were gritty and dirty upon arrival. I always go barefooted and it was distasteful to be walking on the dirt left behind by other tenants. The bedrooms were dark, dank, and over-cluttered with stuff that had a thick layer of dust and grime, especially on the décor that was made of fabric. The linens were old and believe it or not, they were flannel sheets and pillow cases in JULY! They were obviously very old and well used. The most troubling was the pillows themselves. I removed pillow cases one day to wash them and OMG the bed pillows were all stained yellow and brown with old sweat and spittle from other visitors. The blankets and quilts smelled unwashed and damp. The futon and upholstered deck furniture was filthy and the decorative pillows were smelly and dirty.

I had safety issues, too. The whole cabin is supplied with numerous surge protectors and multi-plug sockets that overload the electric system. I did not see any smoke detectors or fire alarms in the cabin. There was no easy or good way to get out of the second floor bedroom or loft except by way of very narrow and very slick steep stairs.

I'd go on but I've run out of space.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: I am sorry to read your impressions of the cabin in this format. We spoke a number of times prior to your visit. So, I don't understand why I didn't hear from you the entire week you were there. All our literature and check in information provides you with an opportunity to contact me immediately with anything with which you are unhappy or have concerns. If you had contacted me, I would have endeavored to address your concerns or offered you a refund and an opportunity to go to a different environment which might have been better suited to your desires. Since the cabin is rented with regular frequency, we rely on feedback from our guests and provide a form for that purpose. We often have guests comment on the cleanliness of the cabin. We also have many returning guests. Obviously, this sort of rental was not well matched to your expectations. It is not a commercial building requiring exits on each floor; however,we do have fire extinguishers and smoke alarms. I am sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations and chose this route to address it, rather than contact me immediately. However, it is my hope that those who read this will process it in light of the spirit that it was written which was obviously deleterious. Finally be assured, that as the owner, I will look closely at every word written and address anything that might be construed as unclean, unkept or unsafe. Laura
Esta avaliação foi útil?
5 2

Localização

Automóvel: necessário

Estamos muito perto da incubação dos peixes, Rock Creek, Creek do Cooper e área de Deep Hole Recreation. Rafting; Appalachian Trail nas proximidades.

A cabine é no final de uma estrada de serviço da floresta cascalho uma pista. O último 1/8 de milha é íngreme e acidentado. Enquanto 4 rodas motrizes não é necessário, é áspera e você deve ir devagar. Veículos com muito baixo de apuramento, como carros esportivos pode não ser um bom jogo.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta cabana nas Suches, Georgia

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
High 2017
mar 1 2017 - mai 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 545
R$ 3.348
 
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 4 hóspedes, adicione R$ 31 por noite, por pessoa adicional
 
Summer
jun 1 2017 - jul 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 592
R$ 3.581
 
 
4th of July
jun 30 2017 - jul 4 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 3.114
Taxa Única
 
 
High II
ago 1 2017 - out 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 545
R$ 3.348
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
set 1 2017 - set 3 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 1.946
Taxa Única
 
 
Thanksgiving 4 night minimumn
nov 23 2017 - nov 23 2017
Estadia mínima: 1 noite(s)
R$ 623
Taxa Única
 
 
Christmas 5 night minimum
dez 25 2017 - dez 25 2017
Estadia mínima: 1 noite(s)
R$ 623
Taxa Única
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 545
 
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 4 hóspedes, adicione R$ 31 por noite, por pessoa adicional

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

cleaning R$ 265 + Imposto
Taxas 12,0%

2017 Holidays
July 4th : June 30-July 4 (5 nights) $100 Labor day: September 1-3 (3 nights) $625 Thanksgiving: 4 night minimum $200 per night Christmas: 5 night minimum $200 per night New Year's Eve: 4 night minimum $175 per night
A $350.00 damage deposit hold is put on your credit card one day before check in. If there is no damage or excess cleaning fees, then the hold is released after you check out. ***********$135.00 rate does not apply to holidays and there is a 3 night minimum required for holidays**************
Flat Rate Specials are based on 4 guests; add $10.00 per night, per additional guests.
No weekly discounted rates given for Saturday check-ins. Friday or Sunday check-ins are encouraged to receive the discounted weekly rate.
Cancellation Policy: Reservations cancelled more than 30 days prior to reserved date will receive a full refund less a $50 administrative fee. Cancellations more than 14 days but less than 30 days will result in a loss of the deposit. Cancellations less than 14 days require payment in full.
Rescheduling Fee: Reservations may be rescheduled without penalty if more than 30 days from reserved date. Less than 30 days, but more than 14, guest may reschedule with a rescheduling fee of $75. Less than 14 days, guest may not reschedule and is subject to cancellation policy.

50% is required with reservation, The remaining 50% is due one month prior to check-in.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 50% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 14 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 30 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Disponível
Indisponível

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro