check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mark Grundtisch

Anunciante desde 2011
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

2 BDR - 2 banho remodeladas Beachwalk Villa

24 Avaliações
Pessoas6
Quartos 2
Tipo de imóvel casarão
Estadia Mínima 5 - 7 noites

Descrição

Descrição casarão por Temporada Hilton Head Island

2 dormitórios, 2 banheiros, acomoda confortavelmente 6

Temos completamente remodelado este Beachwalk Villa a poucos passos de uma das mais bonitas praias da Costa Leste. Localizado dentro Shipyard Plantation, Beachwalk é o mais próximo complexo de moradias para a praia, a uma curta caminhada por um caminho obscuro. Esta unidade vem equipada com acesso gratuito e ilimitado à internet de alta velocidade e todas as comodidades para uma grande férias na praia. A nossa vila dispõe de uma cozinha nova com todos os novos aparelhos de aço inox, bancadas de granito e um ventilador de teto! A sala de refeições acomoda confortavelmente 6 e abre para o grande deck confortável com novo mobiliário e grill. A sala tem um 42 'TV com leitor de Blu-ray que oferece Netflix e Pandora Acesso gratuito à internet. Este é um ótimo lugar para relaxar e descontrair após um dia na praia. O quarto principal, com casa de banho remodelada e chuveiro walk-in, possui uma cama king size e walk-in closet e um 32 'TV. O quarto tem uma rainha e uma cama de solteiro, bem como um 32 'TV de tela plana.

A Praia: A grande atração de Hilton Head Island é a praia. 12 milhas de areia dura-embalados em uma praia extremamente ampla (especialmente na maré baixa) fazem dele um dos lugares mais desejáveis ​​para férias. Fazer longas caminhadas, andar de bicicleta de aluguer ou simplesmente sair. Um lugar perfeito para todos os gostos. E a melhor parte é que não é apenas um curto passeio por um caminho obscuro da nossa casa. Há banheiros disponíveis, bem como aluguel fáceis de artigos de praia, se você desejar. Nós também oferecemos um desconto de 20% para bicicletas e quaisquer itens de férias através LowSea bicicleta e Praia de férias para quem quer ficar com a gente.

Os Bike Caminhos: Se você gosta de andar de bicicleta ..... então Hilton Head é o Paraíso. Você pode andar em qualquer lugar ... em seguros, caminhos de nível nesta ilha lindamente projetado. A primeira coisa que eu aconselharia ninguém férias em Hilton Head a fazer é alugar uma bicicleta. É tão relaxante e agradável. Você não vai se arrepender

O restaurantes: Hilton Head Island é uma delícia culinária. Mais de 250 restaurantes de todos os estilos e gostos diferentes preencher este pequeno pedaço do paraíso. Não importa o que você preferir, pode encontrá-lo com a mais alta qualidade em Hilton Head. De pequenas lanchonetes, ao ar livre happy hours para Seafood deleita está tudo disponível no Hilton Hilton.

Por favor, visite nossas outras listas em Shipyard Plantation. A 2 quartos 2 banho villa primeiro andar localizado no complexo Evian - www. vrbo. com / 294041 E o nosso 1 quarto 2 banho em Beachwalk - www. vrbo. com / 76.948

Mais detalhes
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Mark Grundtisch (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2011
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,5
baseado em 24 avaliações de viajantes

2 BDR - 2 banho remodeladas Beachwalk Villa
classificação média de 4.4583335 baseada em 25 avaliações
3

a few issues

  • 3 de 5

Location was great and the one level condo was very spacious. We immediately saw large bugs (live) in the unit and they increased on day two so we contacted the management company who sent out the pest company who re-sprayed. We saw a few the next day but none the last. The storage unit outside needs to also be sprayed as hundreds of them still there and on the patio area. The floors were quite uneven with what appeared to be structural damage especially in the hallway and into the master bedroom. I understand that this is likely a major project but should be noted to the renter. However the price was decent and for a one level this did not ruin our stay but could have if the pest control has not come out or if we did not walk carefully in the sinking areas. Overall we had a wonderful time because I love the area and location was perfect for tennis and beach.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 12, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Iva: Hi and thank you for the review. We do apologize you experienced some of Hilton Head's Palmetto bugs during your stay. This is a common problem and we are happy that the regime responded and they were eliminated. We are a little surprised with your concerns on the flooring as that was just recently repaired ? We will definitely reach out to the local contractor who did the work and have them re-inspect. We also hope you enjoyed the brand new living room furniture we installed 2 weeks ago, and we are glad you enjoyed the excellent location of our villa. We sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future :) Mark & Liz
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

Nice place and close to the beach!

  • 4 de 5

Overall, 161 Beachwalk was a comfortable place to stay for a week. The kitchen and bathrooms have been remodeled and have a pleasant, clean decor. The kitchen is loaded with cooking supplies. My kids appreciated having a blender to make smoothies. However, I did buy a dish towel as I didn't see one there, only a dish cloth. We used the recommended bike rental company and rented both bikes, beach chairs, and umbrella. These are a must to have on Hilton Head. It's only a two minute bike ride to the beach from the condo and about a 5 minute walk. The pool is large and we enjoyed being able to swim later in the evening after it got dark at the beach. Make sure to take Commander Zodiac's boat ride to see the dolphins - the absolute highlight of our stay.

A word from the not so wise ----- Do not close the door on the day of check out until you are absolutely sure you have everything out of the villa. Because if the clock turns to 10:00 and you've shut the door, the key lock entry will not let you back in! The code changes precisely at 10 am. We made this mistake and it wasn't fun. I've spoken to the owners about having at least a 15 minute leeway in case this happens. There is no one in Shipyard that will be able to help you (unless the cleaning company shows up) - so you will have to pray that you can get a hold of the owners to get back in.

But other than that, renting this unit was a positive experience.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 31, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

well maintained with great location!!

  • 5 de 5

We loved our stay at Beachwalk. It was close to the bike path and an easy ride to the beach! The kitchen had updated appliances and the unit was clean and ready for occupancy upon our arrival. The king bed was super comfortable and we had plenty of space for our group of six. The two bathrooms were also updated and clean There was a tv in every bedroom and a nice one in the family room with a wide variety of channels. The washer and dryer was a huge plus with four boys. The pool was closeby and offered a chance for sun and shade. The bike paths allowed us easy access to restaurants (Aunt Chiladas) and shopping (Coligny) and ice cream (Ritas)We cant wait to go back!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 6, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Melanie. Thank you for the nice review of our Beachwalk Villa. We are very happy your family enjoyed your vacation on Hilton Head and we would love to have you back at anytime in the future! We sincerely hope you can visit Hilton Head Island again soon ! Mark & Liz
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
1

Overall a dated, dirty and not well managed property with an updated kitchen

  • 1 de 5

Unfortunately, we give this property UNFAVORABLE ratings for many reasons as you will read. The property is unkempt, dated, had a terrible smell and was extremely dirty throughout. Upon our arrival after a very long drive and being exhausted we were so very disappointed in the condition of the villa outside of the kitchen being updated, the furniture was dated & dirty (we wouldn’t even sit on it) and we had to launder everything including the our bedding in which case we found stains on the mattress covers which just needed to be thrown away and not used for a guest’s stay. We could not believe the condition of the bathroom showers which haven’t been cleaned in who knows when, had grime inside the tubs and overall unsanitary. (Poor customer service) I did reach out to the owner and informed him of all the items above and we were surprised by his reaction which was a lack thereof, he NEVER apologize or stated any sort of compensation for our inconvenience’s again, unbelievable (which indicates only one thing $$) He did have a cleaning arrange which turned out to be ridiculous because the showers & floors again were not cleaned and we were given a new soap bar, an inexpensive mattress cover and the vacuum was run. We could go on but, I’d HIGHLY recommend another property that is well maintained updated throughout and well managed. It truly did hinder our vacation to Hilton Head (which we travel to each year) and we couldn’t wait to leave the property which is really sad because it wasn’t an inexpensive stay by any means. My husband and I work very hard for a living and it was very unfortunate that our family had to endure such a stay.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 21, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: (Updated Nov 17, 2016. After this guest made this false review of our villa....they sought to obtain a chargeback/refund of the fees for the week through their credit card company. This request was finally DENIED on Oct 31and is further validation that this person was essentially trying to SCAM a free week at our villa. I only hope that this is the last time we have to deal with this type of renter, as all of our previous guests have been wonderful in their respect and response to our property. Mark & Liz) I really have no response. Other than to say that in the 4+ years we have been renting our 3 shipyard villas, we have NEVER had to deal with a guest like this. We went out of our way MULTIPLE times to satisfy this person and each time she would NOT ALLOW our cleaning crew in to address her "issues". Not sure what else we could have done ?? The 3 properties that we rent out have a long history of first class reviews and first class renters. We individually stay at these units each and every season. Our extended families and our friends also travel with us and use these villas on a regular basis. It is unfortunate that this guest chose to rent our Villa. We can only hope that we never have to deal with this type of guest again.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
3

Wish I Could Rate Higher

  • 3 de 5

I had rented another condo from this owner before in Shipyard and was extremely happy with that condo. I wish I could say the same for this condo - I contacted the owner after checking in looking for TV instructions, beach chairs and to alert him to a serious condition with the floor in the hallway and also the area where the washer and dryer were. I found only scraps of paper for the TV instructions in a jar on the mantal instead of the manual as he advised me (this had just a list of TV stations in regard to the TV). The beach chairs were in an outdoor shed and were in terrible condition along with very dirty beach toys and boggie boards. He never addressed the serious condition of the floor in the hallway or the floor area that is caving in by the washer and dryer.

I hesitated in writing this review but before I rent I always check reviews and now realize to look for more recent reviews on a property - the last review for this condo was June 2014 on VRBO - Since I have been back from this recent visit I hit on the name of the person that wrote the last review (favorable) and it shows up as the owner's name which is a little unsettling.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 20, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Apr 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Cathy & Kevin: We are obviously very disappointed in your review of our villa. Since beginning to rent our (3) Shipyard villas on Hilton, yours is the first 3-star review we have ever received. (2 have been 4-star and the other 70+ were all 5-star). So this is not something we take lightly. Regarding the floor issue..this was something that we were completely unaware of until you notified us and we needed to find a quality contractor who could deal with this issue properly. That was done the week after you departed (to the inconvenience of another guest). However the issue has now been fixed and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the other issues we now utilize the comprehensive HOMEAWAY mobile hospitality app (that you were welcomed to use) for instructions on operating the TV, ROKU etc and other villa details. This app also included information on the location of our beach chairs. (We do also provide a written manual but that may have been misplaced by a previous guest?) However, we do not "supply" beach toys or boogie boards...sometimes they are left behind by a previous guest - possibly because they are in poor condition? And your comment regarding my placing a review on our own unit...I checked with VRBO and that review was left by a guest who apparently placed my name (as owner) incorrectly instead of their own name as the reviewer. We appreciate all of our guests copmments and we hope to have you back again at one of our Hilton Head Villas for a future stay. And we can promise things will be much smoother. Mark & Liz
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 de 5

The accommodations were excellent and accurately shown in the pictures. We especially loved the very modern kitchen which was fully equipped for any cooking task. The location is excellent as the beach is less than five minutes by bike. Mark (owner) was very helpful with any questions and always responded immediately to any question. Friends who have been going to Sea Pines for 10 years said this was the best condo that they have seen. We would recommend this property for anyone wishing to visit Hilton Head.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 9, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2014
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Cheers Glenn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and would be happy to have you and your family stay with us again anytime in the future. Mark & Liz
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Localização

Automóvel: recomendado

Shipyard Plantation na ilha de Hilton Head fornece uma experiência de férias maravilhosas. Com clima perfeito, largas praias tranquilas e ciclovias que podem levá-lo em qualquer lugar é uma muito relaxante se. Hilton cabeça tem mais de 200 restaurantes de qualidade e 12 milhas de praias de areia dura embalado que permitem passeios de bicicleta, a pé e assistindo ao pôr do sol. Com mais de 30 campos de golfe e 75 campos de ténis, bem como vela e caiaque pode ser tão ativa como você deseja. Ou passar o dia de compras nas lojas de classe mundial e boutiques exclusivas. Diversão para casais ou famílias este é um período de férias você não vai esquecer tão cedo.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casarão em Hilton Head Island, Hilton Head

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
Fall 2016
out 15 2016 - dez 23 2016
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 428
R$ 2.622
 
 
Holiday 2016
dez 24 2016 - dez 30 2016
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.553
 
 
Spring Vacation
abr 1 2017 - mai 19 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 497
R$ 2.999
 
 
Late Spring
mai 20 2017 - jun 9 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.478
 
 
Summer Fun
jun 10 2017 - ago 11 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.924
 
 
Summer Value
ago 12 2017 - ago 25 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.478
 
 
Late Summer 2017
ago 26 2017 - set 8 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.239
 
 
Early Fall 2017
set 9 2017 - out 13 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 463
R$ 2.913
 
 
Fall 2017
out 14 2017 - dez 1 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 428
R$ 2.725
 
 
Value Season 2017
dez 2 2017 - dez 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 411
R$ 2.365
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 497
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas 10,0%

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características desta casarão na Hilton Head Island

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casarão
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • Em frente à praia
  • próximo ao mar
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • romance
  • esportes
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • Despertador
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • secadora de roupas
  • Água filtrada
  • lareira
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • Toalhas de papel
  • estacionamento
  • shampoo
  • sofá-cama
  • telefone
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • purificador de água
  • conexão wireless
  • Wood Fireplace
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • cooktop
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 6 lugares
Quartos:
  • 2 Quartos, Acomodações para 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    Guest Bedroom - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 cama de solteiro
  • Ambos os quartos foram completamente refeito com todos os novos móveis, camas, TV e pintura. O quarto de hóspedes grande vai dormir confortavelmente 3 com uma rainha e uma cama Twin. Há também um sofá-cama nova rainha na sala de estar.
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • livros infantis
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • Cadeiras de praia
  • bicicleta
  • Deck / Patio
  • Condomínio fechado
  • churrasqueira
  • cooler / isopor pequeno
  • passarela até o mar
  • deck de madeira
  • 6 cadeiras de jardim
  • 4 cadeiras de praia
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina comunitária
  • piscina externa
Atrações:
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • Biblioteca
  • Marina
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • compras / outlet
  • remo
  • fotografia
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • kayaking
  • patinação sobre rodas
  • iatismo
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • windsurf
Observações:
A máquina de lavar é um modelo novo, que requer o uso de HE (alta eficiência), apenas detergente.

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem