2 Quartos, 2 banheiros, acomoda 6
Hauserman Rental Group
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Alemão
Regras da Casa
Great family stay, lovely neighborhood!
Great family location.
Comfortable and tucked away from the main road
Denali house is a good space for a group of 3 or 4. We spent three nights and enjoyed close proximity to Tahoe City (if we needed) without feeling as though we were in the thick of things along Hwy 89 and in town. There was no traffic noise from 89 at the house, which is a great tradeoff if you don't feel a need to be right on the lakefront.
The wood burning stove was a nice way to knock the edge off early winter temperatures, and the house has comfortable living space and ample bedrooms with good-quality mattresses.
The kitchen was well stocked and there was no need to run the dishwasher more than once per day. We didn't use the hot tub during our stay, but it was well situated on the front porch without being in view of every other house in the neighborhood. The internet was fast and reliable, and while we barely turned the TV on it was easy to use and fully equipped with cable access.
There was a quite a bit of dog hair in the house when we arrived, so we ran the vacuum cleaner on our first day. There was also a fair amount of food left in the refrigerator, which seemed a little odd.
Bath towels were in short supply, or maybe we were not able to locate the stash of extras.
Overall, a good mountain home whether you are spending time indoors or out during your time on the West Shore.
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future! Thank you for providing the feedback about dog hair and food in the refrigerator. We've addressed these items with housekeeping.
Lovely property, great location
We booked the cabin for an early fall long weekend. The weather was perfect for boating and hiking - and the location was a great jumping off point for getting to either north or south shore. The neighborhood was quiet and the house, while a little dated, was well maintained and homey. The refrigerator and washer/dryer were both very new (score!). The Noonchester Mine Trail can be accessed by walking just up the street (and through some open land/property). Overall, I'd happily book this house again!
Enjoyed our stay.
Remote and comfortable, we would stay again.
Great house, everything we needed was there
Unfortunately we arrived a day late and left a day early due to back-to-back storms, but our time here was perfect. Loved the hot tub, the cozy living room with wood-burning stove, and great layout.
WOULD NOT STAY AT THIS HOUSE AGAIN
HOUSE LIKE A MAZE.
T V IN FAMILY ROOM GOT 1 STATION NO FAN IN BEDROOM
JUST NOT VERY HOMIEE MORE NEG THAN POS
NOT A GOOD SMELL WHEN YOU WALK IN.
TO MANY DOORS ALL IN ALL NOT GOOD
We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at this home. Every other review (here on VRBO, as well as on our own website and Airbnb; 6 reviews total) is a 5 star rating so we were very surprised to see your comments.
Had you called us during your stay, we would have been happy to assist with TV operation since this home does have cable TV. We also could have delivered some fans for you. Although it is a pet-friendly home, we have never had complaints about an unpleasant smell. The home is professionally cleaned between each rental, along with frequent professional carpet cleanings.
Again, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and wish that you would have informed us of any issues during your stay so we may have had an opportunity to address them.