Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Celeiro em Calès, Périgord pourpre - Farmhouse

Quartos 3
Tipo de imóvel celeiro
Estadia Mínima 7 noites


Estadia Mínima
7 noites

Sobre o imóvel

Sue and Mike Cope
Anunciante desde 2007
Fala Inglês, Francês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Fevereiro 18, 2017
Ligar para o proprietário

Alugueres disponíveis

Insira as datas para ver o preço exato


For up to date availability, please contact us or check our website
Rates include all electricity & gas, linens and facilities. Deposit of £250 per week to be sent with booking form
Optional house cleaning service, on departure £75 (or you can clean it yourselves, and leave as found)
Pool towel hire available for £4 per towel, per week.
We offer a considerable reduction for rents during June and September for a couple. Please contact us to find out more.
We prefer to deal with booking enquiries personally rather than by an automated system as we can advise them about the individual properties. We normally take bookings directly, but we will also use the Homeaway/Owners Direct/VRBO online system if the guest prefers.

The rates table above shows the prices that we charge our guests. We accept payments via bank transfer or cheque. We are also able to accept payments by credit card using the Homeaway payments system. We would like to point out, that should you use their online system, then Homeaway/Owners Direct/VRBO will charge guests, a service fee.

We are happy to provide you with a quote for your holiday rental, just contact us with details of your travel dates and any specific questions or requirements. Or you may find all the information on our


Fabuloso! 4,3/5 -
(6 avaliações de viajantes)

classificação média de 4.3333335 baseada em 6 avaliações

Think twice before confirm your booking at Cour du Fleuve!

  • 1 de 5

On the whole we had a pleasant holiday at Cour du Fleuve, the property itself is well maintained and in good order, the grounds are well kept and the location promises a lot when you first arrive.

Unfortunately from day one Mike complained about our kids playing in the pool, specifically the amount of water he was losing daily and its cleanliness. I remember he suggested that 3500 litre's were lost in a single day due to our kids constantly getting out of the pool and jumping in complaining about the associated costs of filling and heating the pool. The pool was dirty when we arrived, you could not see the bottom and required constant deep cleaning the first of which was after only a single day of us actually using it. He tried to insist that our kids should be washing off any sun cream before entering the pool, with 36 degree heat seems pretty unreasonable plus our sun cream was all water proof so once dry it doesn't come off! Needless to say after a few days the pool started to clear so the issue was obviously apparent prior to our arrival.

In addition we were lucky if the pool was open by 10.30am, so if you or your family like an early morning swim you need to head to the river I'm afraid. Mike continued to complain on various occasions to us and even threatened to limit our time in the pool and worst case close it altogether. Other guests staying at the same time to us said that he was the same to them during their stay and had even removed the pool filter at one stage to show them to make his point.

All these issues with the pool were very negative and impacted our ability to relax and enjoy our holiday. But this was nothing in comparison to have to listen to Mike disrespect and complain about other guests to us, but the lowest point in the holiday that was very upsetting to my wife and I was when we overheard him disrespect us to the same guests he was saying negative things to us about. Apparently we were the worst group he had ever had in 10 years, so if like us you enjoy watching and playing with your kids in a pool on holiday and you happen to book here who knows you might just be awarded the new worst group Mike has ever had.

Finally Mike has decided to withhold a percentage of my security deposit, I have emailed him to ask why and have heard nothing from him at all.

After reading this if you are still considering risking a holiday at Cour du Fleuve I hope it's great and we were just very unlucky!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 7, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We're sorry you feel the need to make your comments,but would like to explain our viewpoint We have been running our little enterprise for some twelve years now, and have spent considerable time modifying our guidelines to ensure that it provides all our guests with the best holiday we can offer. We also put information on our website and in our booking conditions, which you agreed to and accepted. The reason we installed a pool shower was to prevent an excess of sun creams from interfering with the pool's filtration system,thereby creating cloudy water, a noticeable scum line and unpleasant swimming conditions. You chose to ignore our request that you and your family wash off the excess cream before swimming with the obvious results: cloudy water.The pool was fine when you arrived and cleared the second day after your departure. We ask our guests not to continually bomb or dive for two reasons: in consideration for other guests and the fact that water is a scarce resource here during the very hot summers. You frequently chose to ignore our request, causing distress to others and wasting a valuable resource. We did close the pool, but that was because that morning it was overcast and raining therefore the cover was left on. I explained this to you and the other guests, and also told you that we would uncover it when you wanted to use it. The deposit. You received an explanation for the £8 we charged you within a couple of days of your departure. Two 'not so cheap' wine glasses broken, and the laundering of a new curtain which had your childrens' finger marks on it, your responsibility. This policy is clearly spelt out in the booking conditions Generally our guests do not need to be reminded about the consideration of others. Unknown to you, we were having to make our apologies to our other guests for this holiday being affected by your actions. We are very fortunate that many of our guests return year after year, one family for six years running. We would suggest that they and many others like them appreciate our high standards, peaceful setting and friendly atmosphere.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

We liked it so much we came back!

  • 5 de 5

We first stayed in July 2009 with our teenage daughter and friend. We all loved the Cottage, the location, the views, the pool, the garden and long evenings outside watching the sun set and the stars come out. This year just the two of us came back and stayed in the Sechoir.

A great base to explore round about, and we really appreciated coming back to the peace and calm after a busy day out. We found plenty for everyone to do nearby, including water skiing, canoeing, the open air meals in local villages, candlelit gardens and vineyards -not to mention raiding the local boulangerie for fresh baked goodies!

Mike and Sue are excellent hosts, friendly and offering helpful suggestions about things to do and see. The properties are very well presented, extremely comfortable and well equipped. Gardens and pool also meticulously maintained.

We thoroughly recommend this as a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We have travelled a lot in France and this really is one of the nicest places we know.


  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 9, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 1
Hong Kong

2 delightful weeks

  • 5 de 5

We needed a getaway that was both peaceful and also catered for our children. The house was very well maintained and the pool and toys were perfect for the kids.

There is a lot to do in the vicinity; a small car is recommended for getting about.

From the moment of arrival to departure the owners were friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this location to a friend and will go again next time France beckons.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 2, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 1

Cour du fleuve - a most beautiful place

  • 5 de 5

We booked Cour du Fleuve as a pretty last minute holiday but were not disappointed. The Cottage (2bed) was absolutely beautiful, tastefully decorated without being over-fussy, exceptionally clean and with the most wonderful views over the river to Tremolat. Waking up in the morning to the sun on the river was a real pleasure.

Mike and Sue met us on arrival and were perfect hosts, always there in the background if we needed them for anything, but never intruding at all. The swimming pool is a delight and the gardens are obviously their pride and joy - absolutely immaculate - but they still let us play badminton on the lawn! Tremolat is a 5 minute drive, with a divine bakery (chocolate mini-doughnuts), a pizzeria and a bistro. The bistro does a FAB chocolate pudding which just has to be eaten! The area is wonderful and it is really easy to get around.

All in all, this is one of the best and most relaxing holidays we have had for a long time. Thank you Mike and Sue, you have the most wonderful place and we WILL see you again! We still have the canoeing on the Dordogne to do! I really cannot fault this property at all and would happily highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 7, 2009
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2008
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 1
Dublin, Ireland

Fantastic holiday in wonderful location

  • 5 de 5

Cour du Fleuve offers a wonderful holiday experience in the heart of the Dordogne. The location is fantastic, beside the gently flowing Dordogne and close to a range of lovely french villages filled with charm and good food. We loved the markets in Sarlat and Le Bugue and spent many afternoons kayaking along the river and working up an appetite for ice cream and cool beers in Tremolat. The quality of the accomodation is great, immaculately clean and stylish and furnished with great flair. Sue and Mike, the owners were always on hand to offer advice and help and brought us to several march nocturnals where we sat outside eating and drinking as the sun set and the music played. Our teenage children loved the pool, the badminton and the boules and we loved sitting outside on the patio each evening watching the Dordogne meander along. This is a wonderful location for a relaxing holiday - check out the town of Cadouin, a jewel of a place with a wonderful restaurant and a great gallery with contemporary furniture and jewelery. We bought a Warhol themed chair there for our daughter's room and it arrived ten days after our return bringing with it wonderful memories of a great holiday. We flew from Dublin to Toulouse and hired a car for our two week stay.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 6, 2009
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2008
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 1
Dublin, Ireland.

Cour du Fleuve (Tabac) June/July 2008

  • 5 de 5

We found Cour du Fleuve to be an excellent property, maintained to a very high standard. Sue and Mike Cope are genuinely committed to ensuring that their guests, adults and children, have a very enjoyable holiday. We experienced nothing but warm hospitality together with great practical advice on local activities. Our property (Tabac) was impeccably clean throughout, as was the pool area, garden and and lawns. Having travelled throughout France, over many years, Cour du Fleuve was our best experience of a gite/holiday cottage. When not relaxing in the peace and quiet we availed of the many holiday activities in the surrounding area. This property is a dream for anyone looking to experience 'real' France.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 6, 2009
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2008
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 2


Aeroporto mais próximo
12 Miles
Barpub mais próximo(a)
1.5 Miles
Ferry mais próximo(a)
350 Miles
Le Havre
Ferrovia mais próxima
2 Miles
Rodovia mais próxima
40 Miles
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
1.5 Miles
Praia mais próxima
120 Miles
Automóvel: recomendado



Características deste celeiro em Calès

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • celeiro (semi-geminada)
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 100 m²
Tipo de Localização:
  • Rural
  • Vilarejo
  • local isolado
  • atrações turísticas
  • Conexão ISDN
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • sofá-cama
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • cafeteira
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • área de jantar
  • 8 lugares
  • 3 Banheiros
  • casa de banho - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 8
  • Quarto - 1 cama de casal
    Quarto - 1 cama de casal
    Quarto - 2 cama de solteiro
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • rádio
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • vídeocassete
  • Golfe
  • caiaque
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • terraço
  • 8 cadeiras de jardim
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina externa
  • Arboreto
  • paisagem outonal
  • cavernas
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • Florestas
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Ruínas
  • passeios em vinícolas
Atividades de Lazer:
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • caça
  • mountain bike
  • montanhismo
  • cavernas / espeleologia
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros





Outros imóveis para temporada