Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cape House em Dunes, WiFi, cão amigável, casamento, Sunsets

Quartos 5
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 4 - 7 noites


Estadia Mínima
4 - 7 noites

Sobre o imóvel

Administrador Profissional
John Carpenter
Anunciante desde 2011
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de uma hora
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Fevereiro 22, 2017


3,7/5 -
(11 avaliações de viajantes)

Cape House em Dunes, WiFi, cão amigável, casamento, Sunsets
classificação média de 3.7272727 baseada em 11 avaliações

Cape House made for a Memorable B'Day!

  • 4 de 5

We rented the Cape House to celebrate my 50th Birthday! We truly had a memorable time. The house had plenty of room to accommodate my family. Beds were comfy. The location to the bay was ideal. And, champagne toast on the 3rd floor deck while watching sunset was perfect. Being able to bring our dogs on the beach and also the fenced in yard with doggie door was icing on the cake! Convenient location to Cape May and local brewery and wineries. Even saw dolphins in the bay one day. If you have any questions, when you get to the house, call Bettina the property Manager... she is wonderful. She will respond quickly, as she truly wants you to have an enjoyable stay.

Only recommendation would be to update deck furniture and update a couple of chairs in living room.

I would definitely come back!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 6, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Awesome trip because of family...accommodation just okay.

  • 3 de 5

We had rented this home to have a family vacation with my parents and brothers. The vacation would have been amazing no matter what, as we were all together. Pros of this home: comfy beds; beach access from the back yard; able to take our dogs; location to family living locally in the Villas. There was an issue with the satellite TV on our arrival, but the property manager was prompt to get everything back online.

However, there were some cons: We arrived at the house at 4:20pm and the cleaning crew was still there, so we dos have to wait about 20-30 minutes longer to get into the house. Once in, as we were getting settled, it was noted that the trash cans In the bathrooms had waste in them from the previous renter. As this is not the first beach house I have rented, I know that there are times that the garbage cans and recycling need to be put out and that there may be trash left from the previous renter. However, there were 12 bags of trash along with animal waste and recycling all mixed together. The smell due to the excessive heat was unbelievable. The thermostat was set and locked at 75. The first 2 days there, it was almost 100 degrees outside and the house was sweltering without any way to cool it down. With a sick parent stay with us, this was not the ideal situation. The bedroom on the main floor was hot the entire week and was very uncomfortable to sleep in. The living room furniture was dirty...I mean dirty. Cushions on the couch stained, recliners stained with a foul odor. We did spray them down with Lysol to try to decrease the odor. The arm on the couch was broken and pseudo-repaired with staples (actually still broken though). With small children, this was a problem. We actually got bed sheets to cover the furniture due to how dirty it appeared.

The house worked for what we needed, a place close to the beach to spend needed time with our ill mom. It really could stand to have some updates with the furniture and allow some variability with the thermostat. Broken, smelly stained furniture in the common meeting room of the house is really a turn off, as well as a safety and health issue.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 17, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Amazing & Unforgettable!

  • 5 de 5

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cape House in October 2015. We held our reception under a tent in the yard. We planned to have the tent set up in the backyard, however, a storm was due to hit on the day of our reception! We decided to have the tent placed in the front yard so the house could act as a windbreaker. The Cape House management were extremely accommodating and a great help during this very stressful time. In the end, our reception turned out beautifully. The home was very large and spacious with enough room to accommodate all of our guests comfortably, (There were 12 including my husband and I). The views from the upper level of the home were breathtaking with amazing sunsets. Despite the storm we were able to take pictures on the beach later in the day when the rain subsided. Even though it was overcast the pictures of us with the waves crashing behind us and the wind blowing our hair and my dress are beautiful. We also enjoyed being able to bring our dog Amos with us so he could be a part of this special occasion, too!. We loved the fact that the property was so dog friendly with a built-in dog door and fenced yard. My new husband and I will definitely be returning to Cape House to spend future vacations with our friends and family. Thanks for making our special event amazing and unforgettable!


Brenda and James Clark

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 2, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2015
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
4 0

Great location!

  • 4 de 5

The house was as described and we were spread out on all the various levels, so we never felt crowded. It was a great house to bring our dogs and the fenced in yard was invaluable. Very peaceful and quiet location. Had to almost crawl down the dunes to get to the bay, but otherwise amazing water views and access. Would recommend for other families/large groups with dogs.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 29, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2015
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Beautiful setting, dirty house

  • 1 de 5

The home is set on a beautiful bay lot with easy access to the beach. We were allowed to bring our pets and the fenced yard made that very easy. The home was very dirty and there were no cleaning supplies, dish soap, dish towels, paper towels, etc. all the bathrooms smelled of urine and had to be cleaned that is after we spent $50 on cleaning supplies. There was sand everywhere which I understand is unavoidable at the beach but I expected it to be cleaned up upon arriving. Although we brought our own sheets we were told to remake the beds with comforter supplied which would explain why those seemed dirty as well. The shower door fell off as well as a closet door and the washer broke.the wifi continually "went out" I ould not recommend this home for all of these reasons. It was spacious but filthy with a lot of deferred maintenance for the expensive price tag.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 23, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2015
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed. We appreciate your feedback. The house is being cleaned after each rental. As per site and contract, you are required to bring linens, towels and other items that would make your vacation complete. If you opt not to bring linens than there are rental site available. On premises there are limited cleaning supplies such as Windex, Comet and floor cleaner. Vacuum, broom and dust pan are also on premises. If the house was not to your satisfactory upon your arrival, a call would have made a lot more sense than spending $50 on chemicals which seems very high. Issues with the doors are simply due to force trying to open the doors rather than a gentile approach. These issues were repaired. The wash machine was overloaded with sand, which is described on the sign to shake off the sand prior to washing it. The WIFI can become overloaded which is being worked on for forth coming season by adding more router with high capacity. We ensure that all of our guest are satisfied with a follow up call or e-mail on the Monday after they have checked in. We want more than anything for our guests to enjoy their stay at our house and come back year after year. We always love to hear from each guest, positive or negative, that is the only way we can improve and it authenticates all of these reviews. Bottom line is communication. You can always reach Bettina, property manager, who will handle of your issues. Thank you
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Comfortable stay for a large group

  • 5 de 5

There were 13 in our group (including 6 adults) and the house was perfect. There are three floors with bedrooms on each so we didn't feel cramped or like we were on top of each other at all. The place is conveniently located close to Cape May and Wildwood which is where we went on a few day trips. The Bayview Restaurant in Wildwood was amazing, serving seafood and overlooking the bay. We also loved Cattle & Clover which had a great atmosphere and pool tables which the kids all loved. Both of these restaurants were able to accommodate our group easily and made for a great experience for both the adults and the kids. We could not be happier with our experience down the shore and at the house. The house was clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The short walk over the dunes to the beach was really cool, and the kids loved finding horseshoe crabs and swimming. The only issue we had all week was with the DirecTV which we figured out was due to a loose wire. The property manager was prompt at helping us resolve that issue and we had no troubles after. We would definitely go back to this lovely house and appreciate that we were able to spend the week there with our families.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 26, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2015
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0



Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa em Villas, South NJ Shore

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Administrador aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
Memorial Day
mai 27 2017 - mai 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 2.958
Early Summer
jun 3 2017 - jul 1 2017
Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 2.180
R$ 13.235
Summer Peak season
jul 2 2017 - set 2 2017
Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 16.349
set 10 2017 - out 28 2017
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 2.180
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 2.180

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 3.114
Cleaning Fee R$ 545 + Imposto
Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 234 + Imposto
Taxas 6,85%

"Check-In Saturday @ 4:00 pm - Check-Out Saturday @ 12:00 noon
- 2015 Weekly Rates:
There is a 3 night min. stay required
May 1st - 19th, 2015 $3000
May 20th - June 27th, 2015 $3800.00
June 27th - September 5th $4200.00
September 6th - October 30th $3800.00
Cleaning fee $175.00
Dog fee (2 max) $ 50.00/per dog
7% Tax added on selected rates

A $500 per week refundable deposit is required

Política de cancelamento do administrador

100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 30 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características desta casa in Villas

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa
Tipo de Localização:
  • Vista para praia
  • Em frente à praia
  • Vista para o oceano
  • Em frente ao oceano
  • Em frente ao rio
  • aventura
  • opção econômica
  • viagem com a família
  • romance
  • relaxamento
  • ar-condicionado
  • acesso à Internet
  • 2 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • 5 Quartos, Acomodações para 14
  • churrasqueira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Piscina / Spa:
  • ofurô
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • golfe
Ar (2) Zones Ventiladores de teto em todos os quartos Sauna a vapor Spa com chuveiro e banheira de hidromassagem Excelente vista da baía do primeiro e segundo andares Colchões Pillow Top TV por satélite com vários canais máquina de lavar e secar panos Chuveiro exterior mobiliário de exterior Envolver em torno de deck no nível de vida principal entrada do nível do solo traseira Fechado em cerca de arame Backyard 4 ', ideal para animais de estimação Fora Grill BBQ garagem privada Wi-Fi disponível nas instalações Térreo: 2 quartos para 6 pessoas Lavabo Sala / Pó A entrada para pátio traseiro e da praia Quintal grande entre a casa ea praia fornecer espaço para atividades ao ar livre Andar principal Cozinha completa: 4 Burner estilo profissional Fogão a gás w / Hood e Ventoinha, Micro-ondas, Na pia Recolhimento de lixo, Center Island w / fezes, Dinette w / cadeiras, Máquina de lavar louça, geladeira / freezer, Cafeteira Sala de estar confortável w / TV Mestre quarto W / TV 2 pessoas Caminhada Casa de banho completa no Chuveiro despensa W / lavadora e secadora Lateral e traseira decks w / churrasqueira três Entradas terceiro nível sala de estar brilhante com clarabóias, TV e poltronas confortáveis, Dois quartos cada um com camas Queen Size 4 pax Grande sofá-cama para 2 pessoas Casa de banho completa com banheira de hidromassagem, sauna a vapor com chuveiro separado A entrada para terraço privado com vista fantástica

Ofertas dos parceiros