check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Vania Duran

Anunciante desde 2008
Fala Inglês, Espanhol

La Joya Merida Centro Histórico

4 Avaliações
Pessoas8
Quartos 4
Banheiros3
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 3 noites

Descrição

Descrição casa por Temporada Barrio de Santiago

3 quartos, 3 casas de banho e um estúdio com grande jardim no centro de Merida

La Joya é uma bela casa com uma combinação perfeita de antigo arquitetura colonial com ampla funcionalidade moderno, localizado no coração do centro de Mérida, apenas a 3 quadras do mercado de Santiago e perto de Santa Lucia, galerias de arte e restaurantes.

A casa tem 3 quartos, 3 casas de banho e um estúdio com um sofá-cama.

Além disso, tem um pátio interior e um amplo terraço na parte de trás além de uma grande piscina com quiosque.

Perfeito para grande grupo de amigos e familiares, você vai ter o seu próprio Oasis no coração de dowtown Merida.

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Vania Duran (Administrador Profissional)
Anunciante desde 2008
Fala Inglês, Espanhol

Avaliações

4
baseado em 4 avaliações de viajantes

La Joya Merida Centro Histórico
classificação média de 4.0 baseada em 4 avaliações
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great cas and excellent location

  • 5 de 5

We stayed at La Joya for the month of February. We loved the house and the mix of modern and colonial designs. Much thought was put into the property. The kitchen was well appointed with all that we needed. Especially liked the stove top and the cast iron 'plate' used to heat tortillas.

The casa's location is perfect for exploring the historical centro of Merida. Just a short walk to the main plaza, Santiago and Santa Ana markets, museums and restaurants. A car is not needed. The home comes as advertised. Availability of hot water and water pressure were excellent.

The home is very clean and included weekly visits from a housekeeper, pool cleaners and gardener.

The pool and outdoor areas are magnificent. a great variety of fruit trees, bougainvillea and hibiscus. We especially enjoyed the different birds that would come to visit each day including parrots.

We found the property manager very easy to communicate with and when necessary any minor issues we encountered were dealt with in a timely fashion and to our satisfaction. We highly recommend this property.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 15, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2014
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0
Logan, UT, USA
5

Sanctuary in Merida

  • 5 de 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house was excellent - lovely, clean, spacious, good location.

Two courtyards with large screened windows/doors allowed a nice breeze. The house felt very spacious and comfortable for our group of 8. The pool was great for a refreshing dip after walking around town.

Location is just blocks from several plazas, avenues with historical points and restaurants, etc.

The refrigerator had some problems and the owner replaced it with a brand new one within a day. Very responsive.

Highly recommended. Next time we are in Merida, this will be our first choice.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 16, 2013
  • Data da estadia: Dec 2013
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0
New York City
5

Hidden Paradise

  • 5 de 5

La Joya is truly a hidden gem, from the outside it looked plain, but when I opened the door it was paradise. I loved this home and have inquired a few more times since my visit, but it was unavailable at those times - understandably, it is precious. I was greeted by Omar upon arrival with a walk through of the house and he explained the appliances, air conditioning, wireless internet, pool and everything else. He gave me his personal phone number and showed me how to use the phone to make local calls - which was great. The house is HUGE, it must be 5,000 square feet. The first room near the street has a queen bed(usually loud in other colonial homes in Merida)but was quiet because Calle 66 is not a very busy street. The Merida English Library is right around the corner, centro a few blocks. Two bedrooms are Huge with gorgeous minimalist-designed private bathrooms and queen sized beds. Yet another bedroom is smaller with a bathroom right outside it's door - queen or double bed, can't remember. The living room is a delight and the entire home is a thoughtful combination of minimalist chic and refurbished colonial architecture (ie flat screen tv, grey plush sofa, fine wooden dining furniture, stainless refrigerator...so nice, the living area gives a "loft-like" feeling, w/an open layout which includes the living room, dining and kitchen. The bathroom in the 3rd huge bedroom at the rear of the house has a door that opens to the patio/pool. Outside of the kitchen is a comfortable seating area with chair with comfy cushions. The pool was delightful. In January, it was not that hot, but a couple of days were hot enough to welcome the pool, which was not heated and did not need to be heated. Another wonderful aspect of this home is the palapa roofed area next to the pool, with hammocks and seating area, dining table...My group consisted of myself and 3 others, including creative writing professors I had invited to Merida for an event. EVERYONE loved this house and there was more than ample room for a lot of privacy. All in all, my experience was wonderful and I look forward to coming back again to casa La Joya. We never had a problem in 10 days. The washing machine is up a flight of stairs outside the backdoor and that made life easier as well. The home owners have a modest artistic flair that at once functional, beautiful and warm. Thanks so much, Omar, sorry I didn't write my review sooner and sorry La Joya won't be available next January when I am in Merida!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 15, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2012
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for your review Sheila, it was my pleasure to have you and company as guests, I look forward to have you as a guest. Omar Fuentes
Esta avaliação foi útil?
12 0
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1

Do not rent it!

  • 1 de 5

The house is nice, spacious and confortable, as seen in the pictures,it's closed to main attractions, but we had not a good experience with the management of this house, the swimming pool was for most of the time dirty, by management's orders they did not clean it and put the appropiriate treatment to it so half of our staying the water was green, I do have pictures of it and the person in charge of the swimming pool maintenance told us about it.

At the end of our stay, the administrator informed us that we have to pay a ridiculous amount of electricity because of the electricity of this house was connected to the next door house (so basically you have to pay the electricity for both houses) I am a mexican citizen and I know the cost of electricity, it was absolutally ridicoulus. We confront him about it and then he wanted to charge us for a stain on the kitchen's floor that was already there. Do not rent this property unless they change the management. It's such a pitty that the owner do not know about this, the house is nice but these type of incidents makes it not worth staying.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 10, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2012
  • Fonte: Vacation Rentals, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for the review Isela, I'm very sorry you had so many problems with the management, we will address inmediately the company/people who manages this house, however I was informed that you asked for a rate in which you would handle the services and pay for them yourself, I suggest in the future you leave this for the managers, on my part I will not offer the option to handle cleaning of pool by renters it becomes extremely dificult, specially on summer when storms are frequest and mantaining the pool is a chalenge. As for the electricity, the house counts with two meters indeed, it is just a house with a divsion in the facade but is the same property, it is perfectly legal and used commonly in Mexico to reduce the power rate. I will make this clear to future renters. Best Gabriela
Esta avaliação foi útil?
5 6

Localização

Excursões para Chichen Itza, Uxmal e outros sítios maias perto da cidade.

45 minutos da praia de Progreso. Localizado no centro de Mérida, que

dá os ocupantes dos

oportunidade de desfrutar de festivais, exposições de arte, folclore e muito mais;

tudo a uma curta distância.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa em Barrio de Santiago, Yucatán

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Administrador aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 748
R$ 5.777
R$ 13.592
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Cleaning fee R$ 102
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 1.019

Rates: Weekly ($1,200-$1700 USD per week)
Monthly ($2,800-$4,000 USD per month)
Depending on number of guests and season.
Please contact for more info.
Special rates for longer periods.

Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características desta casa em Barrio de Santiago

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro incluído
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • secadora de roupas
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • área de jantar
  • 10 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 3 Banheiros
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 4 Quartos, Acomodações para 8
  • - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
Entretenimento:
  • DVD player
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
Exterior:
  • Deck / Patio
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina externa
  • piscina particular
Observações:
Ligação à Internet de alta velocidade TV a cabo com canais de notícias HBO e Inglês falado Grande piscina Perto de teatros, restaurantes, parques e mercados 2 DVDs e 42 "e 30 TV de tela plana Estéreo Lava-louças Lavadora e secadora de roupas AC nos quartos e áreas interiores al Três quarteirões do Zócalo

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem