Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Log Lodge ótimo para relaxar e desfrutar da natureza

Pessoas16
Quartos 6
Banheiros7
Lavabos1
Tipo de imóvel alojamento / albergue
Estadia Mínima 2 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

Rodeada por bosques e costas até pequeno lago.

Facilidade ideal para reunir grande ou pequeno. Log casa tem 6 quartos, 7 banheiros e terminou nível mais baixo pé-out. cozinha totalmente equipada, varanda com balanços e cadeiras de balanço. deck e pátio fora da parte de trás da pousada com vista para o lago. Perfeito para reuniões familiares, retiros e eventos sociais. Cada quarto tem duas camas e um banheiro privado. Há uma TV no nível principal e nível também menor. Há uma mesa de bilhar / ping pong, buraco de milho, o objetivo de basquete, canoa, trampolim e flutuadores de água para nadar no lago. Lake foi abastecido para a pesca. Perto de campos de golfe, distorcido zoeller casinos, lojas de antiguidades e cerca de 45 minutos de um shopping center. Perto de Louisville, KY e Indianapolis, IN.

Por favor, verifique as taxas de aumento dos preços para 2017

Mais detalhes

Proprietário
Susie Sheehy
Anunciante desde 2011
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 2 dias
Taxa de Resposta
90%
Última atualização de calendário
Agosto 11, 2017

Características

Características deste alojamento / albergue em Underwood

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • alojamento / albergue
Alimentação:
  • Serviço de refeições disponível.
  • Café da manhã - Café da manhã - Opcional
  • Almoço - Almoço - Opcional
  • Jantar - Jantar - Opcional
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro incluído
Regras da Casa:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Ocupação máx.: 16
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
  • permite-se festas e eventos
Tipo de Localização:
  • Em frente ao lago
Temática:
  • refúgio
  • viagem com a família
  • esportes
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • secadora de roupas
  • lareira
  • garagem
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 8 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 7 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 6 Quartos, Acomodações para 16
  • - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 2 cama de solteiro
    - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
  • Dois quartos acessível aos deficientes no 1 ° andar. Quatro quartos no segundo andar e cada um tem um assento na janela, que também pode ser usado para área de dormir de uma criança.
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • Mesa de ping-pong
  • mesa de sinuca
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
Exterior:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golfe
  • caiaque
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • Equipamentos para esportes aquáticos
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • acessível para cadeira de rodas
Atrações:
  • Igrejas
  • Parques temáticos
  • Parques aquáticos
  • passeios em vinícolas
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • Observação de pássaros
  • caminhada
  • wildlife viewing
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • pescaria
  • natação
Observações:
Localizado em um raio de distância de Louisville, KY e Indianapolis, IN e várias outras grandes cidades. Há uma escala de tiro nas proximidades, gerido pela Clark Estadual de Florestas, que está disponível para tiro ao alvo. Os hóspedes devem se registrar no escritório florestal antes de usá-lo. Há um nível de ruído e se torna-se muito perturbador, o aluguel será devolvido mediante solicitação por escrito.

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,3/5 -
(7 avaliações de viajantes)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Log Lodge ótimo para relaxar e desfrutar da natureza
classificação média de 4.285714 baseada em 7 avaliações
Frankfort, Indiana
5

Great Country Retreat

  • 5 de 5

We (10) guys used the property as our Church Men's Retreat. The property is beautiful, I would love to live there! It was great as no one complained about not getting enough sleep due to snoring from other guys. Lots to do there wish we could have stayed longer. Owner is very understanding and easy to get along with. Its not for everyone, You must like and understand country living. There are tics, snakes, and other not liked critters in places that could be expected but still were a surprise. The Gun range is close, the office is closed on Sat. so you have to go on Friday to pay$5 if your going to use on Sat. So we didnt get to shoot. The fishing is OK, I marked fish on Fishunter in the pond. However, we had torrential downpours of rain 7" during our weekend stay. We plan to be back.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 11, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Apr 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you mentioned that you were used to that kind of environment. It is a retreat in the woods so there can be some uninvited guests at times but, there are also some pluses to be out in the woods. I sincerely hope you will return. Susie/Owner
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Year 3 A SUCCESS... Counting the days til number 4!!!

  • 5 de 5

I just wanted to pop in and say thank you!!! We just completed year three of visiting Heavenly Hills and it was such a joy!!! We arrive before everyone else so we can unplug the wifi and tv's then hide the remotes. The family knows it's a technology-free vacation and everyone has such a blast using all their time to play, read, rest, talk, restore & rejuvenate. It is such a peaceful, glorious and fun week for us. We bring all our kids, their spouses, grand children and one greatgrandparent too! The retreat you have created is an adventure and a retreat all wrapped into one! Thank you again for opening Heavenly Hills and making it available to us. God Bless you and we'll be back next year!!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 23, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
4

Georgeous secluded property in beautiful area of the state

  • 4 de 5

We were a group of 4 dads and 6 young sons staying for a few days to hike, fish, and swim. We made the perfect choice. The boys were so excited when we drove up the long secluded path and saw the beautiful home. They were in the water jumping on the water trampoline in minutes. It was a perfect setting for us. Lots of fishing, canoeing, basketball and playing ping pong and pool in the basement. The location by the Clark State Forest and Knobstone Trail provided us with very challenging hikes. If you are looking for great hiking you must check this area out. The gun range was not an issue and though there were periods with a fair amount of gun fire, there were many more stretches of serene silence (not sure how it would be on the weekend). We knew to expect gun range noise so it wasn't a surprise. The home was very clean. Hot showers were always available. You might want to bring your own pillow and blanket for extra comfort. DSL service is provided but while we were there it didn't work very well. But, the internet is not why we were there anyway. Our phones had limited reception which was a slightly bigger deal. The owner was great to work with.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 10, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
1

Beautiful home, sadly in need of repairs and updates!

  • 1 de 5

We stayed at this home for a family weekend getaway, hoping to relax and spend time together with cousins, sisters, grandparents, etc. It is in a beautiful location... unfortunately the shooting range is within close distance and the sounds of guns firing reverberated all around the lake and home ALL DAY LONG! The home is under new "management" and we personally met managers Russ and Ruth (a retired couple who live on property in a separate home) who had to come to the house several times for problems that needed addressed during our stay! They are a lovely couple, but it appears there is ALOT of work that needs done for this house, way beyond what one couple can do (in between rentals, no less!!) The heating/cooling for upstairs (where 4 of the bedrooms are located) was broken, which we found out during our very first COLD night there! Russ came over to show us how to use the two portable heater units, which he placed in the upstairs hallway, in an attempt to heat the bedrooms. Only one of those two portable units actually worked! He felt bad for us and the next day went to get smaller space heaters, one for each bedroom upstairs (which we used the other 2 nights.) The beds, bedding and pillows were old and worn, and some of the pillows were made of plastic material, which I'm sure is easier for clean up but not very comfortable for sleep (they crinkle!!) There were bean beetles (looked similar to lady bugs) everywhere, which I can understand they are hard to get rid of, but they also draw the eye to the ceilings, windows, and lots of places where cobwebs and dust covered most of the home! The beautiful, large, scenic windows on either side of the fireplace were grossly dirty and the bright sunlight every afternoon only highlighted that fact!! (Again, I think it will take a "team" of cleaners to get in there and make things properly ready for future renters!) The fireplace itself was wood-burning, but no firewood on property that could be used for burning! We did cut up some of the fallen trees/limbs for wood in the firepit, but I would expect wood to be supplied if you have a wood burning fireplace. There are many other smaller details that made our stay more than a little disappointing, but I will suffice it to say that I cannot recommend this property for other renters unless there are some major repairs and cleaning done.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 22, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Nov 2015
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: I just read your review and I must admit I was SHOCKED. I rarely read them because most of my guests sign my guest book and because their comments are so complimentary, I didn't feel I needed to read any of the reviews. However, a potential new renter called me this week to make sure the problems, stated in your review, had been corrected, before they made a decision to rent it. I had no idea what they were talking about but, told them I would read it and get back to them. In the 9 years it has been open, this is the first negative review I have ever received. If you read the rental agreement and welcome sheet, you would have seen a notice that there was a gun range nearby that is run by the forestry. It is available for target shooting for anyone who registers at the Forestry Office and some guests actually use it. My information also states that if the noise level becomes too disruptive, upon written request, your rental fee will be returned. It also states that firewood and propane gas are not furnished but, for a fee, depending on your need, the Property Manager will have them available. I try very hard to keep the property clean and safe. I cannot do anything about the beetles and they only come a couple of times a year but, you just happened to be there at the wrong time. It is impossible to guess when they will appear. As far as the bedding, the plastic on the pillows and mattresses are protection against bed bugs. I have NEVER had any and as long as the plastic covers remain on the pillows, I shouldn't get them. I have also put protective covers on the mattresses and box springs, which is over-kill but, I want to be sure I have done everything I can. I strongly recommend that people bring their own pillows for their comfort and peace of mind but, please leave plastic covers on the pillows. This is a log cabin surrounded by woods which makes It very difficult to keep as clean as a home in the city. I try very hard and will continue to do so but, if this is not good enough then you probably need to rent some place else. For those of you who can't decide, please let me know and, I will give you 100's of names of previous renters who have continued to come every year. p.s. I had NO available weekends last summer.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
5 2
Hartland, WI
5

Great time at Heavenly Hills

  • 5 de 5

My large family had a wonderful time at Heavenly Hills (our second time). Bill the property manager fixed a minor problem very promptly. Susie called prior to our stay to let us know the big rains they had received only affected the roads a tiny bit, but otherwise everything was good to go. Overall we had another excellent time. It's really nice to have all the separate bedrooms, bathrooms and living spaces; enough room for all of us to get rested and play a bit.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 9, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Apr 2015
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
4 0
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 de 5

My family and my children's friends have stayed here numerous times during the summer. Great place to relax, swim in lake and slow down. Hard to imagine you are in Indiana when you are here. Very relaxing and remote.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 25, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2014
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
40 Miles
Standiford Field, Louisville,KY
Automóvel: necessário

Este lodge log está localizado ao lado Florestal do Estado Clark em Henryville, IN. É cercada por bosques e backs até um lago artificial 5 acre abastecido para a pesca e também apropriado para a natação. Fica a cerca de 35 minutos de Louisville, KY. Também está localizado a uma curta distância a partir de Indianapolis, IN e Cincinnati, OH. Há variam uma arma nas proximidades de tiro ao alvo, que é administrado pela Florestas e pode ser utilizado pelo público através do registo no escritório florestal. Há muitas lojas típicas para antiguidades em muitas pequenas cidades nas proximidades e também bons restaurantes familiares. É na distância de 2 campos de golfe distorcido zoeller condução. É também em um raio de distância para Holiday World, que é um parque de diversões em Santa Claus, IN e Kentucky Kingdom, em Louisville, KY. Muito a lista que está disponível para sua diversão familiar.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Disponível
Indisponível
Taxas e impostos são adicionais

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de limpeza R$ 316,51
Taxas para animais R$ 158,25

Check-in is 4:00 p.m. and check-out is 10:00 a.m.
Reservations to be made at www.heavenlyhillslodge.com. There you can download a "Rental Agreement" and "Welcoming Sheet." Please mail a signed "Rental Agreement" to Susie Sheehy, 5200 Moccasin Trail, Louisville, KY 40207. Rent to be mailed to Susie no later than 7 days prior to arrival. Please bring "Welcome Sheet" with you at time of arrival and give to property manager. VRBO website #561308 is for obtaining general information and viewing calendar only. I handle my own reservations and rental collections and do not charge any service fee. I do not take credit cards. Rent to be sent to Susie Sheehy, 5200 Moccasin Trail, Louisville,KY 40207 approximately 7 days prior to arrival. The fee for over 12 people is $50/night per person. Children under 10 are free. I do NOT require a deposit. If you send one I will write VOID and keep it with the rent agreement.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 50% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 7 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 14 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.

Outros imóveis para temporada