4 quartos, 4 banheiros com vista montanha
- Idiomas :
Regras da Casa
Política de Cancelamento
100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 30 dia(s) antes da data de chegada. 50% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 14 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Plenty of room and good kitchen
We were 7 adults and 3 toddlers. The kitchen was well equipped, check it before you buy stuff as they keep many extras there. Unlike places we’ve gone and they throw everything out when you leave-so wasteful. There were all the ingredients, for instance, to make chocolate chip cookies but I had already baked some. I know I left an unopened jar of peanut butter and other opened items.
The soap and lotion in the bathrooms were good as were the towels. Two of the bathrooms were recently remodeled and were very nice. Beds were comfortable and we made use of the washer and dryer. There were lots of dvds though we didn’t watch any. There was a jigsaw puzzle suitable for the 3 yr old and an adult puzzle.
The only negative and the reason I didn’t give the property 5 stars was it was very hot upstairs. We were there when they had record heat and my son had to sleep downstairs on the couch till 1 or 2 am when it finally cooked off even though there was a ceiling fan and another fan in the master bedroom. The kids didn’t sleep very well either even though there was a box fan in their bedroom.
The owners are very nice and respond quickly to your questions and the location of the house is great.
"Luxury" Chalet is a Stretch!
Just because it has a new kitchen doesn't make it a luxury chalet. Please fix the ice maker and the large burner that flames out on the stove.
We were happy to hear we couldn't check in early because they were updating the showers, but sad to find out it wasn't the one we were using. The upstairs master has a outdated shower with a broken door and an inoperable jacuzzi tub that wasn't mentioned..
The outside of house was not cut, trimmed or weed wacked in quite a while and had branches everywhere. We had told them we were bringing four small children that had to deal with waist high grass while playing around house.
The outside space was not up to anybodys standards and had to tell kids to keep shoes on while on deck to avoid spinters. Spent time removing loose screws and pounding in nails and screws.
This was 4th of July week.. Wonder if they thought we were staying inside?
Think we're done with VRBO entirely. There's no TLC and the owners concierge has no idea what that function really means.
John, Kathy and extended family.
Thank you for your comments, and of course thank you for staying with us. We regret the things that you experienced. The truth is that every once in a while, even the finest of organizations will not be on their game and things will go wrong. Unfortunately, you did not catch us at our best and for that we want to extend our sincerest apologies to you.
1) We have contacted the property manager regarding your concerns and have been assured they will be addressed.
2) It was unfortunate that you did not think it was safe to walk barefoot on the wood deck or around the grounds. That has not been a priority of ours since the deck is made of wood and anytime bare skin is run across wood it can lead to splinters. The grounds are natural. We have not planted grass but rather maintain the natural vegetation, with beautiful wild flowers in the summer, which could include stickers or cactus, so it would not be wise to walk barefoot there either.
3) We are in the process of upgrading areas of our house and are sorry that you weren’t able to enjoy the newly updated showers.
You are correct about the ice maker and we prefer to purchase ice at the grocery store.
Thank you for bringing to our attention things that can be improved upon.
The Burns Family
Great house for families!
We had 3 families with 15 people who thoroughly enjoyed the house. Easy to give it a 5 star rating. Loved the views, gathering space, and kitchen. Everyone felt the beds and sofa’s were very comfortable. Jane had excellent communication with us as we found ourselves on the road during a severe wind warning which was blowing over trucks and trailers. If it’s snowy/icy highly recommend 4WD to get up the driveway unless you want to walk. Had 2 F-250 4WD trucks and a 2WD Explorer. The 4WD truck with the cheaper Goodyear Wranglers easily made it up the snowy driveway where the truck with the high dollar Michelin AT2’s could not. The Explorer couldn’t make the turn into the driveway. Put chains on the front wheels of the Wrangler’s and pulled the Expedition up the driveway. If you need new tires now’s the time! Overall a very relaxing experience and the kiddo’s had fun building a snowman, igloo, and having snowball fights...and skiing of course! Close to the slopes so easy to shuttle folks. We’d rent it again!
Mark: it was a pleasure renting to you all and hope you can come back some time. We are so glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do!
Great home for families!
Thank you Burns family for opening up your home to us! This is a great house for families - big open kitchen with everything you need (and some things you didn't think you would need) to cook meals; large windows with a lot of light; large bedrooms; and 2 living areas to spread out and relax. There's also a converted garage space with a Foosball table and room to store ski equipment. A lot of open space outside to play in the snow and close to the slopes.
Awsome house. We had a great time. Will be back..
No luxury chalet.
Heat didn’t work properly. Downstairs bedroom was an iceberg. Dishwasher didn’t clean dishes. Only one functioning bath tub for 4 bedroom house. House in need of major repairs.
Thank you for your direct messages to me about how much you enjoyed your stay at our home.
Our renters before and after you have had no trouble with the dishwasher. Once we were notified of the heating problem, the gas company was called immediately.
Thanks for your efforts to inform us of the upgrades you would make to our home. We wish you the best.
The Burns Family