check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Helen Hitchcock

Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Apartamento in Windsor, Berkshire

8 Avaliações
Quartos 2
Tipo de imóvel apartamento
Estadia Mínima 7 noites


Descrição apartamento por Temporada Windsor

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido animais
Helen Hitchcock (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês


baseado em 8 avaliações de viajantes

classificação média de 4.125 baseada em 14 avaliações

Very nice flat, well-situated!

  • 5 de 5

The flat is very nice and comfortable and we were within 5 minutes by foot from the Castle. The place is quiet and at night, it was easy to walk by the Thames or near the park of the castle in the long alley.

The owners are very sympathical and ready to help if there is a problem.

We spent a beautiful hot week in Windsor!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 3, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: Abritel, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all that the apartment has to offer. It makes all our hard work worthwhile! Best regards, Helen and Nick
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Nice apartment on a excellent spot

  • 4 de 5

Very neat and well equipped apartment. On one of the best spots of Windsor and with free parking!

My children aged 2 and 8 enjoyed the playground near the building and we loved to stroll through Windsor and Eton.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 26, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the location of the apartment and its proximity to the town centre amenities, together with all the facilities needed to make your stay comfortable.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0


  • 1 de 5

Had to climb up nearly 40 stairs as the lift did not work .sitting room chair and settee badly need replacing. Nearly sitting on floor padding on them wafer thin would not recommend this place .people ringing wrong flat number to get in .

Sarah fulton

July 23rd till 30th did not stay full week booked into castle hotel

Sarah fulton

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 30, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are extremely sorry that the lift was not working during your stay. As my husband explained on your arrival, unfortunately the problem was more than a minor fault and he said he would chase the maintenance company and let you know the situation. After a receiving a response from the company he phoned, as promised, to say that regrettably the lift was unlikely to be repaired during your stay and to see if everything else was alright. If we had known, at the time, that you were finding some of the furniture low we could have discussed the matter and made alternative arrangements or moved the furniture around so that, say, the higher armchair was facing the television. The door bell pushes are clearly labelled with apartment numbers so I can only assume some visitors to another apartment were unsure of their number. I am sorry for any disturbance thereby caused and the problems you experienced. The issues you had were regrettably beyond our control.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 1

Lovely apartment, pity about the smoke smell...

  • 4 de 5

THIS IS A SMOKING APARTMENT. Awesome awesome AWESOME location. Extremely clean. Met and greeted and shown around. Owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Information booklet thorough and useful. Flowers on arrival and a small milk. Dish soap and some foodstuffs provided. The place is small but suitable. Living room furniture is very dated and uncomfortable. Decor dated but fitting. The sheets, best sheets ever! Even the knives were recently sharpened. Biggest let down was the smell of cigarettes consistently throughout...

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. As you stated we do go out of our way to make our guests' stay as pleasant as we can manage with flowers and basic food supplies. We do not allow smoking in the apartment. Therefore, I am sorry you were bothered by the smell of smoke during your stay - unfortunately, you did not tell us of the problem at any point. The apartment below ours has been the cause of the smoke smell coming up to ours, even though that is also a non-smoking apartment. If you had informed us of the problem, we would have contacted the owner so he could have spoken to his tenant. Our apartment is thoroughly cleaned, as you note, and we will make every effort to eliminate any possible smell by talking to the owner of the apartment below. Our décor comprises antiques and good quality linens and fabrics, it had also just been painted before your arrival, so maybe that is just question of personal taste if you found it dated. As a base for visiting Windsor, our apartment does have an unrivalled position, right in the town centre.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 2

Ideal to explore Windsor thoroughly.

  • 5 de 5

My wife and I have enjoyed the facilities at No. 9 for many years, now, visiting 4/5 times each year giving us time to explore and get to know the area thoughly. A five minute walk takes us to the castle and/or the shops and ten minutes takes us to the riverside. We are within easy reach of glorious walks in and around Windsor Great Park including the famous Polo grounds and Royal Lodge. The Long Walk takes us from the castle gates to the Copper Horse, if you can manage the six miles or so there and back. So many other places could be mentioned ~ places only seen in travel brochures.

We are within easy reach of London by train or bus (with the help of our national bus passes) as well as being able to get to know many other interesting places. The facilities at the flat are ideal for such a stay and, as long our health and strength allows, I can't think of any reason why we should look elsewhere.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 26, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you think so highly of us and the apartment that you want to keep coming back. Windsor does have much to offer visitors and 9 The Courtyard is ideally placed to make the most of the town and its surrounds. Best regards, Helen
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Wonderful property

  • 5 de 5

My family and I stayed at this property in early June 2013. We were very happy with the flat and had no problems. Helen was very prompt in answering all my questions during the book process, and she went out of her way to be very helpful in everything related to the let.

My one concern when arriving was the fact that smoking is allowed in the unit, but there was absolutely NO smoking odor in the unit--NONE. My wife and I are very sensitive to smoking odors, but the only smoking we smelled was the occasional person down in the courtyard smoking.

The comment about the bath tub being rather high is accurate, but it was a non-issue for us.

Again, I cannot stress how pleased we were with the property and the experience of living there for one week. We already miss it!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 11, 2013
  • Data da estadia: May 2013
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for your kind comments. Both Nick and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The bath is just a standard height for England - at least you can have a deep soak! Best regards, Helen
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0


Aeroporto mais próximo
20 Quilômetros
Barpub mais proximo(a)
0.5 Quilômetros
On the High Street
Ferry mais proximo(a)
145 Quilômetros
Golf mais proximo(a)
2 Quilômetros
Datchet Golf Club
Ferrovia mais próxima
0.5 Quilômetros
Rodovia mais próxima
2 Quilômetros
M4 junction 6
Restaurant mais proximo(a)
25 Metros
On High Street
Ski mais proximo(a)
20 Quilômetros
Hemel Snow centre
Praia mais próxima
100 Quilômetros
South coast
Automóvel: desnecessário


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para este apartamento in Windsor, Berkshire

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
Mid season
set 10 2016 - nov 5 2016
Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.687
Low Season
nov 6 2016 - dez 24 2016
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.301
Christmas 2016
dez 25 2016 - jan 7 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.016
Low Season
jan 8 2017 - mar 18 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.301
Mid Season
mar 19 2017 - abr 8 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.687
Easter 2017
abr 9 2017 - abr 22 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.016
Mid Season
abr 23 2017 - mai 27 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.687
High Season
mai 28 2017 - set 9 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.016
Tarifa Básica

Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 387

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias

All bookings are from Saturday to Saturday. Short lets are available a few days before a week that's still free - email for late availability rates.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características deste apartamento em Windsor

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • apartamento
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 45 m²
Tipo de Localização:
  • cidade
  • passeio histórico
  • atrações turísticas
  • guia de atividades
  • Despertador
  • conexão banda larga
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • guia de atividades locais
  • Mapas locais
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • estacionamento
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • moedor de café
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • freezer
  • grill
  • Máquina de gelo
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 4 lugares
  • 1 Banheiro
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro
  • 2 Quartos, Acomodações para 4
  • Quarto 1 - 1 cama de casal
    Quarto 2 - 2 cama de solteiro
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • coleção de vídeos
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido animais
Serviços no local:
  • carro - opcional
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Parques temáticos
Atividades de Lazer:
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • equitação
  • golfe
  • patinação no gelo
  • natação

Ofertas dos parceiros



Seguro Viagem