check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Matthew Gould

Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Fazenda / Quinta em Preggio, Cittá di Castello e arredores

5 Avaliações
Pessoas12
Quartos 6
Banheiros6
Lavabos1
Tipo de imóvel fazenda / quinta
Estadia Mínima 3 noites

Descrição

Descrição fazenda / quinta por Temporada Preggio

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
  • inadequados para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Matthew Gould (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,8
baseado em 5 avaliações de viajantes

classificação média de 4.8 baseada em 5 avaliações
4

Great potential but lacking in some ways

  • 4 de 5

The good: The villa is in a spectacular location, overlooking fields, hills, and picturesque buildings in the area. It is an easy ride from many hilltop towns in the area, there are good nearby restaurants, and the pool is located on a hill behind the house with an amazing view.

The house itself is on the grand scale. The bedrooms are generous, and the bathrooms are large and modern.

The not so good: We all had the impression that this place is not rented often, since it lacks some key "basics." It is sparsely furnished. For example, there aren't enough comfortable chairs in the seating area to accommodate everyone. The kitchen was not easy to use: There were no instructions on how to use a somewhat complicated oven, and both coffee makers did not work. The owners did not provide soap for the dishwasher, clothes washer, or for dishes. Plus, we would have appreciated having instructions in English for using the washer and dryer--many rentals provide those these days.

We had a major problem with bees in the tobacco tower; we were attacked by a large swarm when we first entered it. While the agent had someone deal with them, we never felt safe staying there. When we returned home after our stay and asked the owner to consider a partial refund, we never heard back from her.

Conclusion: For this place to achieve its potential, the owners need to pay attention to some details to make this place more inviting. Plus, the issue of the unresolved reimbursement has left a bad taste in our mouths.

However, staying here helped us enjoy the beauties of Umbria, and it was a great base for our stay in that region.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 6, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for your review - we are grateful to you for taking the time to give us such useful feedback. The villa is let each year for a large part of the Summer, and has been for almost a decade. You were the first guests this year, which might explain why everything did not go quite as smoothly as it should have done. To answer your points in turn: - coffee machines: thank you for telling us. We are getting these sorted today. We wish you had told us or Francesca that you were having trouble with them at the time - Francesca could have arranged for them to be fixed or replaced; - instructions for the washing machine and oven: it's a fair point (though we've not been asked for them before). We will do instructions to make sure future guests are entirely comfortable using them; - soap for the dishwasher and washing machine: our standard practice is that we leave tablets for the first washes in both. As the house is let self-catered, we don't leave a supply for the whole week; - chairs: the problem with having a house for 10-12 with numerous sitting rooms and places to sit is that not all the sitting rooms and places to sit can accommodate all the guests. But the gazebo and the dining room can. So far, this has always worked well for our guests - we will look now at whether we need more; - bees in the Tobacco Tower: unfortunately, having bees get into a property is a hazard of houses in the Italian countryside. As you say, as soon as the problem became apparent Francesca got a pest control person to come and take them away. I'm sorry you didn't feel comfortable using the Tobacco Tower after that - again, had you told us at the time we could have opened up the Artist's House for you instead. But you should have had an answer to your request for a reimbursement - this was our inefficiency. We are pleased you found the house a great base from which to explore Umbria, and had a good holiday. And that you enjoyed the view and the pool. Again, I'm grateful for the feedback on the things you were less delighted with. Matthew
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Un ottimo break

  • 5 de 5

Proprietà molto bella in una campagna dalle viste mozzafiato.

Abbiamo passato uno splendido weekend di famiglia.

Molto consigliato a chi voglia rilassarsi godendosi una splendida casa di campagna con tutte le comodità e spazi interni immensi e ben arredati

Ottimo il forno con cui fare barbecue.

Splendida la regione con i suoi incantevoli paesini medioevali

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 26, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 de 5

My husband and I stayed at Casa Castalda in March 2010 for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been a more romantic setting with it's breathtaking views and open fires. The house is recently converted to an incredibly high standard and the owners really have thought of every little detail. The kitchen is so well stocked. The grounds have been landscaped and must be stunning in the summer. There is a very impressive infinity pool that obviously we couldn't use being March, but it must be wonderful in the sunshine. There is lots to do in the area and plenty of delicious restaurants. We will definitely be returning to Casa Castalda!

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 14, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
Sheffield, UK
5

Casa Castalda: the beauty of Umbria at its best

  • 5 de 5

This is an amazing house, located in a beautiful Umbrian valley. It's spacious and very comfortable, with some lovely terraces affording views of the surrounding countryside. There are some great walks to be had in the vicinity and some of the spectacular local hill-towns are within easy reach (eg. Cortona). Fabulous local restaurants where you'll be guaranteed a friendly welcome. All in all you'll be assured a relaxing and inspiring holiday. And I haven't even mentioned the house's most prized asset: its stupendous infinity pool...

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 21, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2008
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 de 5

It's a really huge house, the bedrooms by no means crammed together, lots of space downstairs. Incredibly beautiful pool with views over some amazing countryside. Very nicely converted, it looks recently done. Plenty of parking. Some great restaurants nearby, and country walks.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 21, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2009
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
50 Quilômetros
Perugia
Barpub mais proximo(a)
3 Quilômetros
Preggio
Restaurant mais proximo(a)
3 Quilômetros
Preggio
Automóvel: necessário

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta fazenda / quinta em Preggio, Cittá di Castello e arredores

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
EUR
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
October - December
out 1 2016 - dez 31 2016
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 2.213
R$ 9.589
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias

These figures are for ten
people. We have recently renovated the artist's house, which sleeps
another two. We are happy to rent this out as well, for a further 400e a week.

In July and August we let the property from Sunday to Sunday. For the rest of the year we can be more flexible, on both days and prices.

These figures are for ten
people. We have recently renovated the artist's house, which sleeps
another two. We are happy to rent this out as well, for a further 400e a week.

In July and August we let the property from Sunday to Sunday. For the rest of the year we can be more flexible, on both days and prices.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível
O calendário deste imóvel não está atualizado.

Características

Características desta fazenda / quinta em Preggio

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • fazenda / quinta (independente)
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 400 m²
Tipo de Localização:
  • Rural
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • luxo
  • romance
Geral:
  • guia de atividades
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • lareira
  • Lenha
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • estacionamento
  • Sistema de segurança
  • shampoo
  • sofá-cama
  • Telescópio
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
  • purificador de água
  • conexão wireless
  • forno a lenha
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 14 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 6 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , banheira (sem chuveiro) , Chuveiro , bidé
    casa de banho 2 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    casa de banho 3 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    casa de banho 4 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    casa de banho 5 - vaso sanitário , banheira (sem chuveiro) , Chuveiro
    casa de banho 6 - vaso sanitário
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 6 Quartos, Acomodações para 12
  • Quarto 1 - 1 grande cama de casal
    Quarto 2 - 1 grande cama de casal
    Quarto 3 - 1 cama de casal
    Quarto 4 - 2 cama de solteiro
    Quarto 5 - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • DVD player
  • mesa de sinuca
  • rádio
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
Exterior:
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Binóculos
  • Deck / Patio
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • pátio
  • varandão
  • terraço
  • varandão sem tela
  • 10 cadeiras de jardim
  • 8 cadeiras de praia
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
  • inadequados para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina externa
  • piscina particular
Atrações:
  • paisagem outonal
  • Restaurantes
  • passeios em vinícolas
Atividades de Lazer:
  • passeio a cavalo
  • compras / outlet
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • trilhas
  • natação

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem