check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Andrew Corney

Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês, Francês, Alemão, Espanhol, Português, Russo, Italiano, Holandês, Sueco, Dinamarquês, polonês, Finlandês

Casarão em Mijas, Mijas e arredores

25 Avaliações
Pessoas9
Quartos 3
Banheiros2
Lavabos1
Tipo de imóvel casarão
Estadia Mínima 3 - 21 noites

Descrição

Descrição casarão por Temporada Mijas

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • inadequados para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Andrew Corney (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês, Francês, Alemão, Espanhol, Português, Russo, Italiano, Holandês, Sueco, Dinamarquês, polonês, Finlandês

Avaliações

4,5
baseado em 25 avaliações de viajantes

classificação média de 4.48 baseada em 25 avaliações
5

A real home from home

  • 5 de 5

Firstly a word about the owner, Andy. A true gent who allowed me to stay Sunday to Sunday even though his policy is Saturday to Saturday, who replied to every e-mail almost immediately and who arranged to have a forgotten camera posted back to the UK at no charge, thanks so much Andy, we had a wonderful stay.

Andy's representative in Spain is Fabian, another great guy who is always at the end of the phone should you need any assistance.

The house itself is lovely, clean and spacious with ceiling fans and air conditioning in every room, lovely, comfy beds and a small but well equipped kitchen with a large fridge/freezer, satellite tv with all the channels you need (except sports) and a basement games room with pool table, fusball and darts, a chance to win a few euro off the kids.

Outside a garden with sun beds , table, chairs and a bbq. Short walk thru the beautiful garden takes you to the huge, clean pool.

In the evening, when the sun sets in the garden, move up to the roof, table and chairs and another 2 hours of unbroken sunshine.

Overall, my three girls and I loved our stay here, yes, there are a few cats about but my kids love cats and they're not feral, the cats, not my girls!..

A car is essential as the property is a bit of a distance from town but there is a shop and 3/4 restaurants within walking distance.

If you're a golfer, your fourball couldn't find a better spot as its right on the edge of Mijas golf resort.

For a peaceful, relaxing, comfortable way to spend your summer break I would thoroughly recommend Casa Cornski

Thanks again Andy

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 1, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Colin, Thanks for the 5 stars & I'm chuffed to bits that you had such a great time! You are right about the car, I don't understand why you wouldn't get one they are only £100 a week! I obviously need to put more into the welcome pack about the bars & restaurants within 10 minutes gentle walk, as there are 12 restaurants & bars that I can think of easily without really putting any effort in. My favourite is Antonio's just at the end of the golf course, there's the barbacoa opposite & of course hole 19, the place by the snooker club, the Tamisa, the barbecue restaurant going the other way, the pizza place & then the authentic Spanish place I can never remember the name of (they do have a great price on the Faustino Rioja Gran Reserva though which is probably why I can't remember the name), the Biblyos (5 star), the golf course restaurant & bar, the chinese, Bar Blue, the tapas bar & the indian. I'll update the pack but all of those are an easy walk away. Anyway Colin, do come again & thanks for looking after the place.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
2

Definitely not luxurious...

  • 2 de 5

This is a relatively spacious property, however, it can hardly be referred to as a luxurious villa with outdated and tired fittings and furnishing throughout.

It is a not a villa but a terraced 3 floor townhouse, in the middle of the row of similar properties, overlooked by similar rows of houses less than 10m at the front and the back.

The grounds are nice - the pool, filled with salty water, is clean, and pretty large, but there are no seatings, loungers, or anything but grass so you will have drag everything with you the 50-60m from the house.

Parking is outside the development on the main road, 50m from the property, with muddy crazy paving between the houses, so expect a struggle to get your luggage into the house and keep the suitcase wheels intact.

The central spiral staircase going from the (tiny) roof terrace to the basement is so narrow that there isn’t even enough room for a hand rail, so expect to struggle if you bring heavy/large suitcases with you. It can also be a real hazard for young children.

The garden at the back is tiny, with very high hedges/trees that hardly let any sun in, and is overlooked from all directions.

The general feel of the place is that it can do with some money spent on it. A few examples:

- Shower rail in the en-suite bathroom held together with masking tape

- Broken floor tiles in living area

- Cushions in living room smell terribly

- Broken toilet seat in the en-suite bathroom

- The main bathroom has no windows (it seems to have had an extractor fan at some stage, but it is not there anymore or simply doesn’t work), and it smells pretty badly after a day or two of use.

- Many missing/dead light bulbs throughout. The basement is so dark that apart from using the pool table it is barely useable.

- Some rather dangerous looking shoddy DIY electrical work

- No hand towels or hand soap provided

- Remote control for AC in basement faulty

- DVD in living room missing remote, so unusable

- TV receiver in basement missing remote so unusable

- UK channels promised, but streaming device was disconnected and with a faulty remote, so nothing but several Spanish-language only free-to-air channels.

Not the owner’s fault, but in the neighbouring development (20-30m away) there are two dogs that are left outside in the garden all day and bark constantly.

There are many other similar properties in the area, and we are certain that you could do better than this one…

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 31, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Amir, I know that you were very upset that the broadband was down for 4 days, you did email me & text me every day, complaining about that. There was nothing anyone could do because of the storms & it was very unlucky that you had rain it hardly ever rains!. I know your kids were bored but we did recommend a car so that you could go sightseeing. As a Muslim I know that the bars were of no use to you but let's face it Amir no one else has written a poor review of our house. Paula & I are sorry that you didn't like the house & are very sad that pretty much everything that you have written is just nonsense. Either you are right & everyone else is wrong, but considering some facts I would suggest that your review is completely inaccurate. The parking is not on the main road, the toilet is not broken, the basement has lighting, the house is clean, the garden is sunny, the pool is freshwater, the paths aren't muddy. Everyone else has had a nice time at our house & Fabian or agent had praise from the reviewer who stayed a month before. The people who have just got back had an excellent time & are also going to review for us. Your review does not in any way resemble truth.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0
4

Nice house and a wonderful garden

  • 4 de 5

We have had a wonderful stay in the house with plenty of space and rooms for the whole family. The area is extremely nice with a beautiful garden and pool area. Andy has been very helpful and fast to respond all kind of questions. Perfect place for the large family.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

Villa no 450196

  • 4 de 5

The details of the property were fairly accurate. It was clean and well maintained, with all kitchen utensils ect as expected. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of important/very useful information before we went, and was always extremely pleasant with any questions we had. The games room certainly kept our teenagers very busy in the evening.

I wouldn't say it was a luxury villa. It was very comfortable, lovely bedrooms, although the en suit needed a little TLC.

The grounds of the complex were very well kept, but being a complex there was often noise from dogs in other nearby villas, and there were many cats wandering through the gardens.

The swimming pool was a good size, but the temperature was baltic and it was dirty. The surface wasn't cleaned in all the time we were there. Our children never used it. It was probably due to it being the beginning of the season, and the fact that there had been little or no sun to warm it up.

A local shop sold everything, and was open almost 24/7 which was really useful. The local hotel, bars and restaurants were very good and great value.

The villa was good value for money, and we would return, although it was further out from the resort than we thought, so a hire car was essential.

We did enjoy our stay very much.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 14, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2015
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks for your comments & for looking after our lovely house Peter. I'm glad you had a good time & thanks for booking again for later in the year, we look forward to seeing you. The pool is actually cleaned regularly & is constantly checked to make sure it meets the hygiene regulations set out by the EU. The problem with the pool on the 1st of March when you went is that the breeze blows the leaves into it & no one swims in it because it's too cold at that time of year, it's only about 20'C & it hasn't warmed up yet. That's because the pool is surrounded by trees & borders the golf course, it's beautiful but if it's windy you do get the leaves blown into it. The whole pool is in fact recently renewed so that it complies with the new regulations from Brussels & it's exactly 200 square metres in size, the maximum allowed. The old pool was replaced a year ago so this one is the highest technology available & is kept clean by the new filter system, it cost 70,000 euro's! By April, it's much warmer, today, the 25th of April, it's 28'C & it will be used by people swimming, the leaves come back in December. It will be completely different when you're back in August!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 de 5

We are a group of 6 peolpe who travelled to Malaga in mid february. The stay at Andys House was perfect, we got all we needed from the accomodation, the game room is teriffic and a perfect place to spend the evenings when you don't have eny plans for outside activation. The location is central with ovly 30 minutes frive from both Malaga & Marbella. You have also the activities restaurants alongside the coast in Torremolinos & Benalmadena not so far away. I would defninitely recommend this house for evetybody, wether you are traveling with family or friends.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 10, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2015
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks very much for your kind comments. We have just had the whole house redecorated & I'm in Spain now just buying little bits & bobs for the new season. I'm having a great time in the sun & love it out here. Glad you did too! Must go now, it's happy hour at the hotel next door. Cheers Andy & Paula.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

This time last week...

  • 4 de 5

Our flight times meant that we arrived very late, but Martin kindly met us to show us in. The gorgeous scent hanging in the air as we went through the garden was a delight as we arrived. The tropical garden / ponds are quite a feature - as we realised when we saw them properly next day During our stay, we took full advantage of the bbq area/garden in the morning, swimming pool on return from wherever we went each day, sun terrace in evening (bbq’d a couple of times too) games room later. Just enjoyed a most relaxing week in and around Fuengirola with family and hope to return.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 22, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks Gwen, We're really pleased that you had a good time & thanks for looking after our house so well for us! Next time we won't need a security deposit as we know you now. The gardens are pretty & unbelievable aren't they, it makes that whole pool area just stunning, I love it too. Don't forget to book early, we are already getting loads of inquiries for 2015, I think that summer will be booked before Christmas this year & we were fully booked from March through to the end of October in 2014! Once again thanks for your kind comments. Kind regards, Andy & Paula
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 1

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
20 Quilômetros
Malaga
Ferry mais proximo(a)
150 Quilômetros
Santander
Ferrovia mais próxima
5 Quilômetros
Fuengirola
Rodovia mais próxima
3 Quilômetros
A7
Ski mais proximo(a)
40 Quilômetros
Sierra Nevada
Praia mais próxima
5 Quilômetros
Fuengirola
Automóvel: recomendado

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casarão em Mijas, Mijas e arredores

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
GBP
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
Special Offer
out 1 2016 - dez 16 2016
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 2.412
 
 
Christmas
dez 17 2016 - jan 6 2017
Estadia mínima: 21 noite(s)
R$ 5.483
Taxa Única
 
 
Winter Sun 19'C
jan 7 2017 - fev 10 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 526
R$ 2.184
R$ 5.263
 
 
February Half Term (19'C)
fev 11 2017 - fev 17 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.487
R$ 5.263
 
 
Winter Sun 19'C
fev 18 2017 - mar 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 570
R$ 2.171
R$ 5.263
 
 
Easter (22'C)
abr 1 2017 - abr 14 2017
Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 4.167
R$ 8.772
 
 
Spring Sun (22'C)
abr 15 2017 - mai 26 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 658
R$ 2.610
R$ 8.772
 
 
May Half Term
mai 27 2017 - jun 2 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 4.167
R$ 10.965
 
 
June Sun
jun 3 2017 - jun 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 877
R$ 3.290
R$ 10.965
 
 
Summer Sun
jul 1 2017 - set 8 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 5.483
R$ 13.158
 
 
September Sun
set 9 2017 - out 20 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 877
R$ 3.066
R$ 8.772
 
 
October Half Term
out 21 2017 - out 27 2017
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.290
 
 
November 19'C Sun
out 28 2017 - dez 15 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 658
R$ 2.171
R$ 5.263
 
 
Christamas 2017
dez 18 2017 - jan 5 2018
Estadia mínima: 19 noite(s)
R$ 6.579
Taxa Única
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 219
R$ 1.535
R$ 5.263
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Final Cleaning Fee R$ 0
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 1.316

Deposit of £450 per week booked
We have an optional meet & greet service where our agents will meet with you, show you into the villa & give you the keys. This costs £49 before 6pm or £95 after that time. Alternatively you can go to their offices & pick up the keys in person or from the key box at their offices if they are closed.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Não há reembolso para cancelamentos feitos após a realização do pagamento.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características desta casarão em Mijas

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casarão (semi-geminada)
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 202 m²
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
Temática:
  • viagem com a família
  • luxo
Geral:
  • guia de atividades
  • ar-condicionado
  • Despertador
  • Baby Gate
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • lareira
  • Lenha
  • garagem
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • guia de atividades locais
  • Mapas locais
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • Estacionamento na rua
  • sofá-cama
  • espreguiçadeira
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
  • forno a lenha
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • moedor de café
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 9 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro , bidé
    casa de banho 2 - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro
    casa de banho 3 - vaso sanitário , Downstairs loo
Quartos:
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 9
  • Quarto 1 - 1 cama de casal extra larga , 1 berço
    Quarto 2 - 1 grande cama de casal
    Quarto 3 - 2 cama de solteiro
    Quarto 4 - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
Entretenimento:
  • toca-fitas
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • mesa de totó
  • Sala de jogos
  • jogos para adultos
  • jogos infantis
  • coleção de músicas
  • mesa de sinuca
  • rádio
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • vídeocassete
Exterior:
  • sacada
  • Cadeiras de praia
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Deck / Patio
  • Condomínio fechado
  • Golfe
  • Tacos de golfe
  • cooler / isopor grande
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • pátio
  • varandão
  • terraço
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • inadequados para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina comunitária
  • piscina externa
Atrações:
  • baía / estreito
  • Jardim botânico
  • cavernas
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • Biblioteca
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • Praia de nudismo
  • parque infantil
  • lago
  • Centro recreativo
  • Restaurantes
  • Ruínas
  • Parques temáticos
  • Parques aquáticos
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • compras / outlet
  • fotografia
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • lavanderia automática
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • equitação
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • jet-ski
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem

 

Outros imóveis para temporada