check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church - Maxwell Beach Apartments

Pessoas3
Quartos 1
Banheiros1
Tipo de imóvel apartamento
Estadia Mínima 5 noites

Descrição


Detalhes
Imóvel
apartamento
Pessoas
3
Quartos
1
Banheiros
1
Estadia Mínima
5 noites

Sobre o imóvel


Administrador Profissional
Peter Musgrave
Anunciante desde 2010
Fala Inglês, Espanhol, Dinamarquês
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de algumas horas
Taxa de Resposta
90%
Última atualização de calendário
Janeiro 21, 2017
Ligar para o administrador

Alugueres disponíveis


Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(49 avaliações de viajantes)

Maxwell Beach Apartments
classificação média de 4.591837 baseada em 49 avaliações
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
5

A vacation that I will never forget

  • 5 de 5

Maxwell Beach Apartments in Barbados is a perfect destination for sun, relaxation, water sports, friendly people, great food and for the night life. Maxwell Beach Apartments was everything I dreamed it was.

I stayed at Maxwell Beach Apartments for 1 month and I could not ask for more hospitable people as in Peter and Shenna. They made my stay in Barbados safe, fun and exciting. They took great care of me. The apartments are right on the beach, which Peter keeps manicure on a regular basis. Shenna, keeps the apartments very clean and well equipped with the basic amenities and will take care of all your needs and wants. The destination is perfect for walking to Oistins and the

St. Lawrence Gap. Buses run on a regular basis therefore getting to Bridgetown or beaches is very easy to do. Maxwell Beach Apartments is the place to experience going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the waves. What A Dream !

Thank you, Peter and Sheena

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 7, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We were pleased to be able to accommodate a single lady traveller so that they felt safe and comfortable at our apartments. We have placed great emphasis on safety and security and are pleased this was appreciated. We very much look forward to her return in the future.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
59 0
1

Be Careful to the pictures on this website

  • 1 de 5

when I reserved this apartment I believed to find a beautiful apartment in wood like the pictures but has been a real disappointment. The apartment was on the groundfloor was really small Spartan there aren't pictures about this apartment and there is only one price for all apartments. For the apartment on the ground floor the price was too hight So if you want a beautiful apartment on the 1st floor please specify... be careful....also the price will be elevated

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 20, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Dec 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Perfect location, right on the beach

  • 5 de 5

Had another great time at Maxwell Beach Apartments. The units are perfect for a beach holiday and the new a/c units and mattresses make a huge difference. Peter really does go out of his way to make your stay comfortable, he's a great host. We'll definitely be back !

  • Avaliação enviada em: Dec 4, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Nov 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
4

French Canadian wannabe surfer

  • 4 de 5

I stayed in a studio for 26 days and I had my friend stay with me for two weeks during that stay.

Peter was quite helpful in getting me accurate information about the place and the environnement to help me make an informed decision if this unit was going to be a proper choice for me.

He also made sure that I had a driver waiting for me at the airport and that I felt safe coming in at night after a long day of travel.

The studio itself is a large bedroom with ample space to store my belongings. The kitchen area is small but efficient, I cooked everyday and even baked muffins and cookies. :)

Peter was also helpful in directing me to a trusted employee in a nearby hotel to book a tour of the attractions I wanted to see. The studio is 10 Minutes walk from a grocery and a small cafe with live music. The public transport runs at the door very efficiently. I felt quite safe during my whole stay.

The only thing that I would have added to the room is a cozy chair to read at night but that would've been a tight fit in the space.

I would definitely return!

Note that our upstairs neighbors had been there at least 5 times over the years. The location and value are hard to beat. :)

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 28, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

Great location!!!!!

  • 4 de 5

Awesome stay we were there for two weeks and when we arrived I noticed the coffee pot was a one cup at a time machine well being from canada and LOVING are coffee I'm thinking oh man brewing in the morning 5-6 cups nightmare sooooo asked peter if he had a bigger one. Couple hours later there it was. We asked for more beach towels and they were left at are door for us well we were out. Anything you need peter will do for you. He's a great host. Beautiful beach at your door step, beach loungers out front you can put on the beach if you want. Peter was out chatting with everyone during the day asking how everything was going. Any info you needed he was there to help. Plus he has a new puppy so that was a lot of fun watching him learn to swim

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Many thanks Shannon for your kind words. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time on the island with us. Our main objective is you get the most of your holiday and as I say to all or guests upon arrival and during the stay, " Please just ask if you need anything". We hope to see you again soon. As a note to our future guests the two ground floor studios have been refurbished including new A/C units and mattress's.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
2

Five star island, shabby accommodations...

  • 2 de 5

Okay, first off, Barbados is far and away the best of the seven Caribbean countries we've visited. It's a visually stunning island, with a safe, well-developed society, while still retaining the charm of the Caribbean. Barbados is rich in history, with a vibrant tourism economy. Most importantly, the Bajan people are kind, and helpful. They really understand hospitality, for which we're most grateful. The island was brilliant!

That said, Maxwell Beach Apartments is rather like a seedy motel: It's clean enough, but the kitchenettes are very poorly outfitted - scant and mismatched cutlery, glasses, etc., like hand-me-downs, and absent ordinary requirements like a beer bottle opener! We asked for a blender a week prior to arrival. It never happened, despite repeated promises. One of our two patio chairs broke while simply sitting on it. No issue - seaside things rust over time, but it took three days to get another. The beds are ridiculously uncomfortable - felt like a lumpy 4" camp mattress on top of plywood. The aircon worked sufficiently but sounded like a freight train. They claim a barbecue is included, but then try to charge $5 US per use, and removed it off property for three days, for staff use. Toilet paper was an ongoing joke: They told one couple it was included, and others it was not. What a ridiculous thing to not provide. The wifi was down for four days running, and it's a crucial tool when on island - for maps & directions, restaurants reservations, phone calls (voip) etc. They didn't seem at all concerned. The staff was simply unavailable most of the time, when things came up, and when they did answer, they were not friendly at all, acting as if it was a bother. One, in particular, was downright unfriendly. In contrast, Jenna, the maid, was wonderful, warm, just plain sweet.

Commenting on the latest foolish deficiencies became a daily laugh amongst all the renters. We met eight couples during our two weeks, and each was disappointed and displeased with a similar array of things, and all had the same frustrating experience trying to deal with the staff.

We met several other Canadian couples just down the beach, and discovered there are far nicer and better rental values to be had, on the beach. All in all, we made the best of it. The location is perfect. The place itself could be acceptable with some simple care and attention (and a hospitality course). As it stands, it's just plain shabby.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 23, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to do our best to help you have a wonderful holiday in Barbados. The kitchenettes are fully stocked with fridge/ freezer, gas oven and hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, pots and pans, crockery, glassware and utensils. There should have been a bottle opener, alternatively there is one on the can opener. There should be everything you need, if not please just ask. The crockery is a little mismatched due to breakages but certainly not hand me downs. We are in the process of changing all the crockery and glassware so it is more pleasing to the eye. Regarding the blender, I had asked it to be placed in your kitchenette prior to arrival. Apologies for you not getting it. The ground floor studios have been refurbished ( June 2016 ) including repainting, new A/C units and new mattress's. As stated on homeaway and our own website we ask for $5 to cover the gas and wear and tear. As I recall I gave you the use of the BBQ for free prior to your arrival as a gesture of goodwill as you were unhappy about the fee. I do believe you damaged the BBQ while using it. It was taken off site for a friends 40th, this was an error on our part. We are self-catering apartments. As mentioned in the pre arrival email I send and when we greet you on arrival, items such as toilet paper, shampoo, washing up liquid etc are provided for your arrival but once gone it is up to you. Of course we would never leave you short of toilet paper. I ask all future guests to please read the pre arrival email thoroughly as it is full of useful information and avoids confusion. The WIFI should be on 24/7 it does sometimes need to be rebooted. Please just inform us if it is down. I am actually waiting for fibre ( 25 megs ) to be installed. We try to provide a professional service and great value for money. We ask that guests let us know if there are things they need. Please do not leave it to the last day when we cannot rectify the situation. We will always try to rectify problems asap. We do not tolerate abusive or threatening behavior towards staff or other guests.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
7 3

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
10 Quilômetros
Barbados International
Barpub mais próximo(a)
100 Metros
Hotel next door
Ferry mais próximo(a)
10 Quilômetros
Bridgetown
Golf mais próximo(a)
3 Quilômetros
Barbados Golf Course
Praia mais próxima
15 Metros
The grounds of the property lead to the beach
Automóvel: desnecessário

Fotos

Características

Características deste apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • apartamento
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • a beira d'água
Temática:
  • opção econômica
  • esportes
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • freezer
  • cozinha compacta
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
Banheiros:
  • 1 Banheiro
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 3
  • Quarto 1 - 1 cama de casal extra larga , 1 cama de criança
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
Exterior:
  • sacada
  • Toalhas de praia
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • 4 cadeiras de jardim
  • 2 cadeiras de praia
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Atrações:
  • Arboreto
  • Jardim botânico
  • cavernas
  • Cinemas
  • Lojas Duty-Free
  • Florestas
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Centro recreativo
  • recifes de coral
  • Restaurantes
  • Sinagogas
  • Parques aquáticos
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • equitação
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • jet-ski
  • parapente
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • cavernas / espeleologia
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro