check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Peter Musgrave

Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o administrador
Fala Inglês, Espanhol, Dinamarquês

Apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church - Maxwell Beach Apartments

46 Avaliações
Quartos 1
Tipo de imóvel apartamento
Estadia Mínima 5 noites


Descrição apartamento por Temporada Saint Lawrence Gap

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Peter Musgrave (Administrador Profissional)
Anunciante desde 2010
Ligar para o administrador
Fala Inglês, Espanhol, Dinamarquês


baseado em 46 avaliações de viajantes

Maxwell Beach Apartments
classificação média de 4.673913 baseada em 46 avaliações

A vacation that I will never forget

  • 5 de 5

Maxwell Beach Apartments in Barbados is a perfect destination for sun, relaxation, water sports, friendly people, great food and for the night life. Maxwell Beach Apartments was everything I dreamed it was.

I stayed at Maxwell Beach Apartments for 1 month and I could not ask for more hospitable people as in Peter and Shenna. They made my stay in Barbados safe, fun and exciting. They took great care of me. The apartments are right on the beach, which Peter keeps manicure on a regular basis. Shenna, keeps the apartments very clean and well equipped with the basic amenities and will take care of all your needs and wants. The destination is perfect for walking to Oistins and the

St. Lawrence Gap. Buses run on a regular basis therefore getting to Bridgetown or beaches is very easy to do. Maxwell Beach Apartments is the place to experience going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the waves. What A Dream !

Thank you, Peter and Sheena

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 7, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We were pleased to be able to accommodate a single lady traveller so that they felt safe and comfortable at our apartments. We have placed great emphasis on safety and security and are pleased this was appreciated. We very much look forward to her return in the future.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
58 0

Great location!!!!!

  • 4 de 5

Awesome stay we were there for two weeks and when we arrived I noticed the coffee pot was a one cup at a time machine well being from canada and LOVING are coffee I'm thinking oh man brewing in the morning 5-6 cups nightmare sooooo asked peter if he had a bigger one. Couple hours later there it was. We asked for more beach towels and they were left at are door for us well we were out. Anything you need peter will do for you. He's a great host. Beautiful beach at your door step, beach loungers out front you can put on the beach if you want. Peter was out chatting with everyone during the day asking how everything was going. Any info you needed he was there to help. Plus he has a new puppy so that was a lot of fun watching him learn to swim

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Many thanks Shannon for your kind words. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time on the island with us. Our main objective is you get the most of your holiday and as I say to all or guests upon arrival and during the stay, " Please just ask if you need anything". We hope to see you again soon. As a note to our future guests the two ground floor studios have been refurbished including new A/C units and mattress's.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Five star island, shabby accommodations...

  • 2 de 5

Okay, first off, Barbados is far and away the best of the seven Caribbean countries we've visited. It's a visually stunning island, with a safe, well-developed society, while still retaining the charm of the Caribbean. Barbados is rich in history, with a vibrant tourism economy. Most importantly, the Bajan people are kind, and helpful. They really understand hospitality, for which we're most grateful. The island was brilliant!

That said, Maxwell Beach Apartments is rather like a seedy motel: It's clean enough, but the kitchenettes are very poorly outfitted - scant and mismatched cutlery, glasses, etc., like hand-me-downs, and absent ordinary requirements like a beer bottle opener! We asked for a blender a week prior to arrival. It never happened, despite repeated promises. One of our two patio chairs broke while simply sitting on it. No issue - seaside things rust over time, but it took three days to get another. The beds are ridiculously uncomfortable - felt like a lumpy 4" camp mattress on top of plywood. The aircon worked sufficiently but sounded like a freight train. They claim a barbecue is included, but then try to charge $5 US per use, and removed it off property for three days, for staff use. Toilet paper was an ongoing joke: They told one couple it was included, and others it was not. What a ridiculous thing to not provide. The wifi was down for four days running, and it's a crucial tool when on island - for maps & directions, restaurants reservations, phone calls (voip) etc. They didn't seem at all concerned. The staff was simply unavailable most of the time, when things came up, and when they did answer, they were not friendly at all, acting as if it was a bother. One, in particular, was downright unfriendly. In contrast, Jenna, the maid, was wonderful, warm, just plain sweet.

Commenting on the latest foolish deficiencies became a daily laugh amongst all the renters. We met eight couples during our two weeks, and each was disappointed and displeased with a similar array of things, and all had the same frustrating experience trying to deal with the staff.

We met several other Canadian couples just down the beach, and discovered there are far nicer and better rental values to be had, on the beach. All in all, we made the best of it. The location is perfect. The place itself could be acceptable with some simple care and attention (and a hospitality course). As it stands, it's just plain shabby.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 23, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to do our best to help you have a wonderful holiday in Barbados. The kitchenettes are fully stocked with fridge/ freezer, gas oven and hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, pots and pans, crockery, glassware and utensils. There should have been a bottle opener, alternatively there is one on the can opener. There should be everything you need, if not please just ask. The crockery is a little mismatched due to breakages but certainly not hand me downs. We are in the process of changing all the crockery and glassware so it is more pleasing to the eye. Regarding the blender, I had asked it to be placed in your kitchenette prior to arrival. Apologies for you not getting it. The ground floor studios have been refurbished ( June 2016 ) including repainting, new A/C units and new mattress's. As stated on homeaway and our own website we ask for $5 to cover the gas and wear and tear. As I recall I gave you the use of the BBQ for free prior to your arrival as a gesture of goodwill as you were unhappy about the fee. I do believe you damaged the BBQ while using it. It was taken off site for a friends 40th, this was an error on our part. We are self-catering apartments. As mentioned in the pre arrival email I send and when we greet you on arrival, items such as toilet paper, shampoo, washing up liquid etc are provided for your arrival but once gone it is up to you. Of course we would never leave you short of toilet paper. I ask all future guests to please read the pre arrival email thoroughly as it is full of useful information and avoids confusion. The WIFI should be on 24/7 it does sometimes need to be rebooted. Please just inform us if it is down. I am actually waiting for fibre ( 25 megs ) to be installed. We try to provide a professional service and great value for money. We ask that guests let us know if there are things they need. Please do not leave it to the last day when we cannot rectify the situation. We will always try to rectify problems asap. We do not tolerate abusive or threatening behavior towards staff or other guests.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
6 3

Great location, below average accommodations

  • 2 de 5

Cant beat your own beach steps away from where you sleep. Location 10 mins to grocery shopping and fish market/restaurant. When coming from airport take a taxi, easy to get and only $15 US and is 2 doors east of Butterfly Beach hotel.

Pictures are misleading, the upper beach has grown in and is not maintained. Not enough beach chairs at full capacity. No hammock chairs as described, removed due to getting dirty we were told.

Wifi was down for half our stay, therefore we couldn't get in contact with Shenna as wifi is used for phone calls, as well to call taxis, make reservations, look at maps, and keep in contact with our young children back home, huge inconvenience.

The apartment was clean, towels and bedding get musty due to humidity after 4 days and should be offered to be changed sooner than the fifth day. Bedding is horrible to sleep on, very hard and the pillows are filthy and uncomfortable.

Slow coffee machine, limited cooking supplies but you can work with what you got.

BBQ on grounds for guest use as listed in amenities and was removed off property for personal use. Unacceptable when it is provided for guests. Therefore we were unable to BBQ any fish.

Aircon leaked and was not efficient, let Che know and he was aware.

We couldnt access our safe and when Shenna finally got home in the evening she was not plesant and it seemed I was a bother to her, instead of greeting a new guest that arrived.

The ocean has some big rocks, etc. Not as sandy as some other reviews listed. Cant control mother nature though.

This place could be a gem if people cared do the location. But it is getting run down and needs some upgrades in the rooms such as bedding, aircon.

I got the feeling that once they get your money then that is it. The few issues we had, and the attitude of Shenna is a direct reflection of that feeling.

If you are on a budget then this place would be acceptable if you really dont care.. If you are wanting to relax and get sleep dont count on a good sleep do to the hard beds and horrible pillows.

Think of it as a motel, more than an apartment rental. 2 out of 5 stars, and those are because of the beach front location and the price, but I would gladly pay more to have something better than this. There are options up the beach for a few dollars more way nicer.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 23, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are sorry your expectations were not met during your stay with us. Helping you have the best holiday possible is our goal. We have refurbished the ground floor studios ( June 2016 ) upgraded the A/C units and have new mattress's. Our gardeners come by once a week, I am sorry you felt the garden is not maintained. We restock our linen yearly which is much more frequently than most places and our room cleans are every four days. The pillows have also been changed. As you mentioned the hammock chairs were being cleaned but should have been replaced in a much more timely fashion. As with the BBQ. It was used for a friends 40th ( which was an error on our part ) and should have been returned the next day and not 2 days later. As a side note the BBQ was damaged by a guest but not mentioned. We ask that any damages are relayed to us so we can take the appropriate measures to rectify things. I do urge guests to let us know if they need anything at all. We are here to help you make the most of your stay.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
6 2

Traumurlaub ! ******

  • 5 de 5

Wir waren für zwei Wochen auf Barbados und hatten unsere Unterkunft im Maxwell Beach Apartment und dort das Sea Front-Apartment. Die Lage des Hauses ist einfach traumhaft, eigentlich kann man es nicht in Worte fassen! Das Sea Front-Apartment ist perfekt ausgestattet und laesst keine Wünsche übrig. Auf dem grossen Balkon laesst es sich wunderbar fruehstuecken mit einem Ausblick auf das Meer, welcher unschlagbar ist. Von dem Balkon aus hat man einen direkten Zugang zum Garten, wo man es sich auf Liegen in der Sonne gut gehen lassen kann. Von dort aus sind es nur ein paar Schritte weiter und man ist direkt im Meer.

Oistens kann man fusslauefig innerhalb von 10 Minuten erreichen, ein Muss!

Vielen lieben Dank an unseren Gastgeber Peter, welcher sehr unauffaellig, aber alles perfekt arrangiert und sauber gehalten hat sowie fuer Fragen und Anregungen betreffend Ausfluege immer sehr hilfsbereit war.

Wir koennen dieses Apartment nur empfehlen und wuerden immer wieder dort buchen!


Tina & Sascha

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 13, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2014
  • Fonte: Fewo Direkt, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Great, relaxing beachside stay!

  • 5 de 5

Visited Barbados in August 2014 for Crop Over and had a wonderful stay at this property. Nice facilities and how can you get better than your backyard being the beach?! Great location as it was easy to get around and access the main roads with your own vehicle but there is public transport right out the front door if you need it too. Supermarket only just down the road and a few minutes one way to St Lawrence Gap and Bridgetown and a few minutes the other way to Oistins.

Great communication by Martin when booking and Peter was very helpful throughout my 10 day stay!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 28, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 1


Aeroporto mais próximo
10 Quilômetros
Barbados International
Barpub mais proximo(a)
100 Metros
Hotel next door
Ferry mais proximo(a)
10 Quilômetros
Golf mais proximo(a)
3 Quilômetros
Barbados Golf Course
Praia mais próxima
15 Metros
The grounds of the property lead to the beach
Automóvel: desnecessário


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para este apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Administrador aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
ago 9 2016 - dez 15 2016
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 246
R$ 1.648
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 53 por noite, por pessoa adicional
christmas/new year
dez 16 2016 - jan 6 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 386
R$ 2.613
jan 7 2017 - abr 15 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 333
R$ 2.227
abr 16 2017 - jul 24 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 246
R$ 1.648
crop over
jul 25 2017 - ago 8 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 333
R$ 2.192

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias
Taxas 10,0%

Please note the above prices are subject to 10% local tax.
A 20% deposit is required to confirm booking which is non-refundable. The balance must be paid at least 42 days prior to departure. Cancellation up to 28 days of departure 50% of the balance will be refunded, there will be no refund for cancellation of less than 28 days. Payment by credit card can be accepted through PayPal, but please note there is a 3% surcharge to share the transaction charges. Payment can also be made by online banking or by cheque to my home address.
Check in time is from 3pm and check out time is no later than 12am

Política de cancelamento do administrador

Entre em contato com o administrador ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características deste apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • apartamento
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • a beira d'água
  • opção econômica
  • esportes
  • ar-condicionado
  • sabonete
  • ventilador de teto
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • freezer
  • cozinha compacta
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 1 Banheiro
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 3
  • Quarto 1 - 1 cama de casal extra larga , 1 cama de criança
  • Livros
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
  • sacada
  • Toalhas de praia
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • 4 cadeiras de jardim
  • 2 cadeiras de praia
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
  • Arboreto
  • Jardim botânico
  • cavernas
  • Cinemas
  • Lojas Duty-Free
  • Florestas
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Centro recreativo
  • recifes de coral
  • Restaurantes
  • Sinagogas
  • Parques aquáticos
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • equitação
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • jet-ski
  • parapente
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • cavernas / espeleologia
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros



Seguro Viagem


Outros imóveis para temporada