Nossa paz do Céu-4 Bdrm / 2 Bath Beachwalk Home w / Pool-Sleeps 11
- Idiomas :
Regras da Casa
Nice home and layout, needs some TLC and a good cleaning
Nice house and layout, pool was great. Bathroom renovations were nice, kitchen was very nice. Place was not very clean, housekeeping could have been much better. Did not appear that too bed spread was washed. Found piles of dust and an old dog bone under the couch. Two screens were punched out including a lower panel which was very dangerous for a two year old. Furniture needs lots of cleaning. Pillows need replacing, one was basically yellowed from continued use. Outdoor screened porch light did not work. Upper balcony sliding door was tough to open. Overall it was fine but would look elsewhere with the next stay. Housekeeping was the biggest issue for us along with the ripped screens in the porch.
Hello Matt, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. The staff at Better Beach Rentals are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay! I would like to take the time to apologize for the minor maintenance and housekeeping issues that you have listed in your review. I will definitely pass these easy fixes on to our maintenance and housekeeping team that way everything can be up to par prior to the arrival of the next guest. Again, Thank you Matt, and we hope to SEA you on your next vacation to Oak Island.
Great house, perfect for our family but needs better cleaning service
We loved this house. Perfect location and size, however there are a couple of things that need to be improved.
1. The cleaning service needs to do a better job. There was sand on a couple of the dressers, a couple of the beds didn't have a mattress pad, trash left on the porch, vents were extremely dusty and had not been cleaned in months.This house needs a good deep cleaning on the vents and baseboards.
2. There wasn't a hose outside for us to wash off our chairs from the beach. When I called they said the owner decided not to have a hose anymore due to water cost and we should use the outside shower to clean them off. I tried that and it doesn't work well since you can't direct the shower in an exact location and the pressure isn't as strong as a hose would be. Because it is an enclosed shower, you can't move around with a chair or wagon. You also get wet, which you don't always want to do.
3. The chairs by the pool need to be replaced. Most of them are broken or cracked.
Other than that we love this place and would stay again.
I loved the stay bed sheets could have been better cleaned and bathrooms...also the upstairs bathroom toilet was somewhat cloged so we could only urinate as we feared doin the number two would not flush away...other then that everything else was great
Great for the family!
We had a wonderful time staying at Our Peace of Heaven. Great lay out of the home, 2 bedrooms up and 2 bedrooms down with a bathroom on each floor. A short walk to the beach with views of the ocean. The pool was a great for the kids to jump in after the beach. There was a ton of frogs around the pool area which kept our boys entertained. Having the outdoor shower was a bonus! We had a perfect beach vacation.
Great location, wonderful pool and many happy memories created!
First impression, the home was beautiful. The pool was very spacious, the pool furniture had started to crack so it could be replaced but no danger. The kitchen had recently been renovated and was very nice. Living room furniture was not comfortable and could use an update but had adequate seating for two families. The downstairs bathroom was a little tight but water pressure was nice in both which is always a plus. Both showers were bathtubs, perfect for toddlers. The screened in porches was really nice and spacious and made for lovely evenings. I would encourage the owners to talk to their house cleaners as there was an excessive amount of dust on vents, under beds and behind furniture. Which most wouldn't notice aside from the vent unless you have a small child getting into everything. 😊Overall we loved our vacation here, excellent location, easy walk to the beach and we would definitely stay here again!