|Tipo de imóvel||apartamento|
|Estadia Mínima||3 noites|
We were very much looking forward to our stay in Sorrento. We had visited last year and stayed in a hotel - this year we wanted to return but couldn't afford a hotel and so choose self-catering. The apartment was within walking distance of the town which was fine. The main issue though was the apartment below was being totally 'gutted' with building works. This meant hammering and drilling and noise from 7.30 am onwards. On day 2, we were assured from Bruno the manager that it would finish that day - we had said we needed to move as it was unacceptable - sure, flats need renovating, but you don't rent out the one above as though 'all is well'. The property was not acceptable for a holiday letting. My son's bed was moving with the drilling! Day 3, all began again and again we asked to be moved. We were eventually moved by day 4 but the response from Bruno (whose main response was via texts and rarely responded to phone calls) and Feeling Italy (who never responded at all to emails) was really not what we were expecting form the websites etc we had seen. In both this apartment and the apartment we were moved to in the town centre, the moment the cooker was switched on, the electricity 'tripped' which meant the 'self catering' was not ultimately possible. It was clearly understandable why the cooker was so clean as it was impossible to actually use. There was much about our holiday which we loved - because this part of Italy is beautiful, but this lack of compassion and thoughtfulness was not what I imagined would happen through the companies I booked with.
The apartment was spacious and located a short walk above the main piazza. Two bedrooms had AC. We were welcomed with useful information and suggestions on where to eat and how to best visit the surrounding areas. We were brought fresh limoncello and lemons, picked up for dinner by a local family restaurant and brought back, picked up for our private tour of Capri, given advice on what to do, etc. Bruno was AMAZING and deserves accolades. He even brought us fresh mozzarella and tomatoes as well as breakfast one morning. PEOPLE!! If you show some kindness to someone from Naples/Sorrento, they will take you in and spoil you. We were spoiled and made family. People in Sorrento are well organized to help you out...just ask! We will definitely be back! Grazie Bruno!
Caruso is a conveniently located apartment a steep walk back up from the center of town. It is spacious and bright. However, it was not as clean or we'll maintained as it appears in the photos. The living area did not have the two white upholstered chairs that appear in the listing. The kitchen cooking equipment needs updating. Overall it was adequate for a family or two couples to stay & explore Sorrento.
The apartment is convenient to the center of town though it is a steep walk back up to the apartment. The photos make the apartment appear cleaner & more updated than it was in reality. The living room did not contain the 2 comfy looking chairs that appear in the photo. The floors were dusty and the kitchen equipment was more than gently used. Still for the price, it's a decent value and size wise it was comfortable.
our party of 2 adult couples stayed here in late September. the apartment is very large and roomy - with everything you could ask for in a holiday rental.
the representative who met us was fantastic and gave us lots of tips on where to shop, eat and explore.
The apartment was only a 10-15 min walk to the centre of town and we found that even the up-hill journey (after much lemoncello) was easier than we first expected.
the only 2 negatives:
1. I found the bed, in the bedroom in the centre of the apartment, as the hardest i have had in Europe. i know that European beds are usually harder than those in Australia, but this one made sleeping difficult. however, there were plenty of blankets and i ended up putting one on the bed as an underlay and this helped.
2. was that the wifi went down after a short power outage on our last night, which made it difficult to check in for our flights, however I'm sure it would have been resolved quickly if we had of stayed longer (we left shortly afterwards)
This is a very spacious well appointed apartment in a very convenient location. It is 5 to 10 minutes from the centre, close to supermarkets and quiet with a pleasant aspect. Pierro, Chris and the team welcomed us on arrival and provided excellent service for the whole week of our stay. Sorrento is at the end of the train line and also has excellent boat and bus connections so is ideally located for sightseeing without the stress of a car from Napoli to Amalfi. We had a great time and highly recommend this apartment.