check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Alan and Vanessa

Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Praia apartamento de frente, St Lawrence, Barbados

16 Avaliações
Pessoas3
Quartos 1
Banheiros2
Tipo de imóvel apartamento
Estadia Mínima 4 - 7 noites

Descrição

Descrição apartamento por Temporada Saint Lawrence Gap

Apartamento T1 para dormir 3 com vista para o mar a partir do terraço de jantar

Villa M é um apartamento de 1 quarto no White Sands Beach Apartments. Este edifício de apartamentos está localizado na praia no St Lawrence Gap, que é um dos resorts mais populares em Barbados. Villa M é um apartamento de um quarto no segundo andar e tem um aspecto virado a poente para desfrutar de sol de ouro. Este apartamento está acabado para um alto padrão, utilizando janelas de cedro e portas e pisos cerâmicos por toda parte. A acomodação é composta por quarto, casa de banho, mais sala de duche e WC, cozinha completamente equipada, sala de estar e terraço de jantar. Tudo decorado com um alto padrão com, principalmente, mobiliário de época trazido da Inglaterra pelos proprietários. O Terrance jantar apresenta mobiliário resina / rattan moderna, especialmente importados da fabrica na Índia. Este compreende mesa e quatro cadeiras e duas espreguiçadeiras de luxo.

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Alan and Vanessa (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,9
baseado em 16 avaliações de viajantes

Praia apartamento de frente, St Lawrence, Barbados
classificação média de 4.9375 baseada em 16 avaliações
Lancashire
5

Excellent

  • 5 de 5

A beautiful apartment in an excellent location.

The apartment is of a very high finish and provided all facilities and amenities (apart from a hairdryer - which the owners assure me is being supplied shortly) that you could want. Very clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

Alan and Vanessa the owners were helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

The location of the apartment is suberb, quiet enough to be away from the real noise but easy walking to all bars, restaurants and nightlife if you want it. We found the locals to be great fun, welcoming and most helpful. Stop and talk to them they are great characters.

The beach is just outside the door and is very quiet, pop next door to Tyrones bar for a lunchtime beer!

Restauarants are plentiful and had very good service. A walk to the end of 'The Gap' to the Early Bird for breakfast, with a fabulous view over a little bay started our day most pleasantly. Bellini's was our favourite restaurant, with Josefs, whilst excellent a little pricey.

I would highly recommend Barbados and The Gap, the White Sands Apartment made it a truly excellent holiday.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 3, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are delighted with this excelloent review! In our first year of operation we have tried hard to 'get it right' and we do listen to what our guests say. We are very pleased that Chris and Ian had a great time. We don't know Bellini's very well, but will try it soon and a hair dryer will be in the apartment within the week. Alan and Vanessa 5th Feb 2010
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 0
5

Absolutely Fantastic Villa that has everything

  • 5 de 5

We can't compliment you enough on your lovely Villa It was absolutely perfect from the beautiful location right down to having everything ( even a flask ) in the villa It truly made our holiday staying there. We saw lots of baby turtles hatching most nights also the mum coming on the beach to lay her eggs right by Tyrones Bar was amazing !! Still feeling a bit tired after the travelling but we had a lovely chill out time there. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful villa it's everything you say if not more. Will be recommending to everyone who will listen

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 18, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are, of course, extremely happy with this view and are flattered by Jeanette's comments about Villa M. It's also lovely to hear that she witnessed multiple turtle births - not everyone is able to see this wonderful event - although we have. Once again, delighted with the review and we hope her recommendations to friends are successful! Alan and Vanessa
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
Eastbourne, UK
5

Peaceful bit of paradise in The Gap

  • 5 de 5

Having normally just holidayed on the west coast of Barbados in the past,we decided to spend 5 days at the Gap as well this time and chose to stay at Alan and Vanessas villa. I can only say that this villa is everything described and more! As it is the owners second home you will want for nothing there as it is superbly equipped for every need. It is clean comfortable and very peaceful. We had friends over for the day whilst there so the second bathroom was a big plus and so were all the piles of extra towels and beach towels! The input and info from the owners from the first enquiry onwards was first class. Also a big plus for us was that the villa is superbly managed by an onsite manager and security there was second to none! The Gap being so different from the west coast it was nice to get back to a peaceful location but still only have a 15min walk back to the villa. After having eaten at The Lone Star and The Beach House etc. we can honestly say the food was far better in The Gap - Harlequin and Pisces being top notch! If you book this villa you will not have a worry in the world and will be so spoilt-it is just there to be enjoyed. Our very grateful thanks to Alan and Vanessa for letting us stay there.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 3, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Apr 2012
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 de 5

We stayed at Villa M - White Sands Beach Villas for our 10 day honeymoon in March 2012. Both the Villa and the surrounding areas were perfect and everything we could have wished for from our holiday accommodation.

The Villa itself was clean and tidy with top appliances and provided plenty of living space for us - it really was a home away from home! The surrounding areas of the underground car park, pool area/ gardens and the main lobby were also perfectly maintained and the staff on hand at WSB Villas were also extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us out with any enquiries throughout our stay.

The sandy beach at the front of the property was amazing and one of nicest looking beaches we found throughout the island. It was always very quiet and at low tide we were able to walk around to the busier Dover Beach with a host of water-sports on offer as well as bars and stalls.

Alan and Vanessa were a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. They were prompt to respond to our initial enquiries and got straight back to us to confirm any payments we made and provided us with a receipt. We were also given detailed information on their property and the local area including things to do and see on the island and recommendations on restaurants from previous guests. We found these most helpful they and enabled us to get the most out stay especially having never been to Barbados before.

Overall our stay at Villa M was amazing thanks to the information provided by Alan and Vanessa and their wonderful property. We would highly recommend this property and the local area of St Lawrence Gap.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 4, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2012
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are, of course, very flattered by Simon's review. Thank you Simon and Emma. We know it was an important stay for them as it was their honeymoon and we so wanted everything to be right for them. However, we must say that we do try hard to keep our information and advice to guests up to date and Simon's personal feedback to us is invaluable - much of which will feature in our updated information sheets. The cleanliness and excellent maintenance of the property is down to the fantastic WSB management team. .
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

A stunning villa in a superb location

  • 5 de 5

The White Sands Beach Villa provides high quality accommodation & that quality is evident as soon as you enter the reception area. It feels very welcoming & were greeted by Gabrielle who showed us round & explained everything we needed. After a long days travelling we very quickly felt relaxed & ready to enjoy our week ahead.

Alan & Vanessa were excellent right from the initial booking & provided all the details we needed prior to arrival. A real pleasure to deal with.

We knew the 'Gap' area well as we have been three times previously to hotels but this time wanted to go independent.

The villa has everything one could wish for. It really was home from home with everything we needed & with a location close to local shops & restaurants & the quiet beach just outside the door what more could we ask. For us we wanted a relaxing week in the sun on a nice beach in quality accommodation in a quiet location & we found everything we were looking for. The locals are great people, always willing to chat & the service in the restaurants is very good with a variety, types & price ranges to suit all pockets.

I would highly recommend Barbados & especially the 'Gap' area & most definetly white sands villas.

Recommended for: age 50+, without a car & looking for a romantic getaway in a quiet location.

Would I recommend to a friend: already have

Would I go back: already booked for next February

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 16, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2012
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
Surrey, UK
5

What a Wonderful and Charming Property!

  • 5 de 5

My partner and I stayed in Villa M of the White Sands apartments for 2 nights in February, after an adhoc extension to our holiday. We were very glad that the owners (Alan and Vanessa) were able to accommodate us with such short notice, with such friendly and efficient service!

First of all the the apartment are located on St Lawrance Gap, which is makes it ideally situated for all the local amenities and the beautiful idyllic beach. Being in the heart of the Gap, one would expect there to be a certain amount of ambient noise at night, but I can honestly say that this is not so! Many an hour we stood at the balcony absorbing the beautiful scenery totally undisturbed!

The apartment is beautiful and tastefully furnished with an array of Georgian furniture, and really adds to the romantic feel to the place. Having stayed in a range of properties on the island, this apartment has a real boutique feel to it.

The kitchen is very modern, and has beautiful SMEG appliances, which were an absolute joy to use! Alan and Vanessa have thought of everything one would need to use on a self catering holiday and were not wanting for anything.

The bedroom is tastefully furnished, and feels very romantic...the bed is the most comfortable that I have slept in for a while, as a confirmed insomniac that is saying something! There are two lovely bathrooms to use, and all towels are provided.

The balcony is the crowning glory of the apartments, with a beautiful view and the wonderful furniture. As I said before we had spent many an hour just relaxing on the balcony just watching the world go by.

Gabriel who manages the apartment is so unbelievably helpful, and I can't thank her enough for all her help and local knowledge, which really helped to make a fantastic stay even better!

Thank you Alan and Vanessa for a fabulous couple of days, and we look forward to returning but staying for much longer next time.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 17, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
6 Miles
Praia mais próxima
10 Metros
Automóvel: desnecessário

Outras atividades: passeios de sol e nadar com tartarugas

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para este apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
GBP
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
Winter
jan 6 2017 - mar 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 702
A partir de
R$ 702
sex,sáb,dom
 
 
Summer
abr 1 2017 - dez 21 2017
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 570
 
 
Christmas
dez 22 2017 - jan 5 2018
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 790
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características deste apartamento em Saint Lawrence Gap

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • apartamento
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • Resort turístico
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • esportes
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • conexão banda larga
  • ventilador de teto
  • secador de cabelos
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • cofre
  • Sistema de segurança
  • sofá-cama
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • sala de jantar
  • 4 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • casa de banho - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro , banheira (sem chuveiro)
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • A casa de banho está ligado ao quarto principal através de um pequeno camarim. A segunda casa de banho é para os hóspedes e está fora do hall de entrada. Esta casa de banho dispõe de um WC, lavatório e chuveiro.
Quartos:
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 3
  • Quarto - 1 cama de casal , 1 sofá-cama/Futon
  • Tríplice aspecto, aconchegante quarto. Acesso directo a partir de janelas francesas para o terraço de jantar com vista para o mar. O quarto também tem uma pequena sala de vestir compacto, que leva para a casa de banho e WC. Há uma abundância de espaço de armazenamento em cima da penteadeira e cômoda prestados. Há também um sette cama na sala de estar, com uma casa de banho separada, para seus convidados.
Entretenimento:
  • toca-fitas
  • Livros
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • rádio
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
Exterior:
  • jardim / gramado
  • terraço
  • 2 cadeiras de jardim
  • 2 cadeiras de praia
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina comunitária
Atrações:
  • baía / estreito
  • Igrejas
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • passeio a cavalo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • supermercado
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • jet-ski
  • parapente
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • pescaria em praia
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf
Observações:
O terraço de jantar, que é de 20 x 10 pés compreende mesa de jantar e quatro cadeiras, aparador, que está equipado com talheres e taças de servir e também há também duas espreguiçadeiras confortáveis ​​e uma mesa de bebidas. Este é um terraço virado a poente e você pode sentar-se nas espreguiçadeiras e desfrutar do sol da tarde eo pôr do sol sobre o mar.

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem