check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fionnuala greene

Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o administrador
Fala Inglês, Francês

Casa in Rivedoux-Plage, Ile de Re - House

9 Avaliações
Pessoas6
Quartos 3
Banheiros1
Lavabos2
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 3 noites

Descrição

Descrição casa por Temporada Rivedoux-Plage

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Fionnuala greene (Administrador Profissional)
Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o administrador
Fala Inglês, Francês

Avaliações

4,2
baseado em 9 avaliações de viajantes

House
classificação média de 4.2222223 baseada em 9 avaliações
Ireland
5

Loved this property and Ile de Re!

  • 5 de 5

We rented the bungalows at this property. They were compact but well decorated, clean and equipped. Half doors and a locked gate meant the pool could be kept out of reach from our young kids when necessary. However, the pool was lovely and benefitted from sun most of the day. We loved it! Barbecue equipment was available which we enjoyed using and eating al fresco at night. Rivedoux was lovely. The house us right beside the daily Market selling Graham fruit and veg, cheese, fish, clothes and shoes. There is a lovely boulangerie- Freds- across the road. The property is in an excellent location and also close for trips to La Rochelle. The lovely beach is 5 minutes away and for further afield we rented bikes very reasonably and delighted in using them on the numerous cycle lanes across Il de Re. In summary reasonably priced excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 11, 2011
  • Data da estadia: May 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
4 2
4

Nice Property in great location with lovely pool

  • 4 de 5

We really liked this property and had a great holiday.

The house is spacious, comfortable and informal with a cool mediterranean feel. The upstairs bedrooms (double and bunks) are spacious and the downstairs double is adequate. The beds are comfy and the house is quiet and peaceful despite it's central location.

The dining / living / kitchen area is a really good size (you could probably leave the sofa bed up permanently if needed) and the two large sliding doors onto the suntrap of a courtyard make this room bright and airy. it also has a large corner fireplace (not that we needed it in July).

The upstairs bathroom is bright and fairly modern. There is a second (excellent) shower in the downstairs utility room together with a 'state of the art' washing machine.

The kitchen area is a bit dated but well equipped with a full oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher. Loads of crockery and cutlery (and no twee matching sets so no need to be too nervous about the kids dropping a mug!)

The house isn't luxurious, but it's clean,nicely decorated and simply furnished. It feels relaxed...which is what we (at least) want when we're on holiday.

The pool isn't heated but it's really nice. It's shared with the two bungalows at the other end of the courtyard (same owners) so it would be perfect for three or four families to rent all three properties.

The pool area is a real suntrap with a table, chairs, sunbeds, gekkos and a barbecue that needs a little bit of 'work' to light and keeping going.

Rivedoux Plage isn't as obviously 'picture postcard' as some of the resorts further up the island but it's less crowded has better beaches, excellent restaurants, and Fred's famous boulangerie that people travel miles to visit (only 50 yards from the front door!). The North and South beaches are one and five minutes walk away, the daily market is across the road and there are five restaurants within five minutes stroll (try 'pubby' La Chaloup and foody 'Le Grand Large', both with sea views). Busy La Flotte and St Martin are both an easy (and lovely) bike ride away and 'Fun Cycles' give you a discount if you rent this house.

The alternative to the bike is the hourly bus (100 yards to the stop). We used this to visit La Rochelle. We thought it was expensive at 5 Euro pp each way (and it'll whizz past if it's full), but cheaper than a taxi.

So those are the 'facts', but the house also had a nice 'feel' and we'd happily rent it again!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 11, 2013
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2013
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Lovely house in perfect location

  • 5 de 5

This spacious property felt like a home from home for our family. Everything was spotless and in order when we arrived. The location was also fantastic with the market, lovely restaurants, the best boulangerie we have ever come across and a lovely beach on our doorstep. Having our own lovely well maintained pool which has the sun all day was the icing on the cake. Everyone who visits this property will want to return again and again.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 19, 2011
  • Data da estadia: May 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 1
5

Everything was pefect

  • 5 de 5

I stayed here with my husband and young child. We arrived in La Rochelle and the airport was a breeze to go through, no hassle! The accommodation was about a 10 minute car ride. The main house where we stayed was beautiful. Now I am fussy when it comes to cleanliness and the maintenance of a house. Everything was perfect. It was spotless. It had everything we needed, from dish washer to tumble dryer. Everything worked. The house was clean safe and comfortable. The pool and grounds were spotless. My brother and his three children stayed in the apartment. They were more than pleased with their accomodation. The housekeeper met us on arrival and went through everything with us. Throughout our stay the pool maintainer came at least three different days. The pool was cleaned everyday by Eric! The island itself is to die for. It is beautiful. If you like tacky then don't go there!! It is quintessentially French and the style, food and weather were superb. I had contacted the owners prior to going and they were more than helpful and seemed to be very nice people. Would definitely return.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 5, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 1
1

Disappointed with lack of care/cleanliness

  • 1 de 5

The property is very well positioned for the baker as well as a daily market selling fresh fish, meat and veg, all just across the road. There’s a late store close by. The beach is within walking distance. We didn’t use a car, but hiring bikes (also close by) allowed us to explore the island.

On arrival, we found the bathroom light needed a new bulb, there were no dish cloths, and there was 1 wine glass and 1 cereal bowl, virtually no toilet paper and the thinnest pillows ever seen. All of these items were rectified by the owners, who were holidaying on site.

Additionally, the TV service wasn’t working. The owners lent us some DVD’s instead.

We found the property wasn't especially clean and the common areas very untidy and scruffy. An ice-lolly stick in the kids’ bed area was evidence that the cleaners were not doing their job properly. The pool walls had staining. In the garden area, a fence was near collapse and a shed had several panels missing from the door.

On departure we made an arrangement to meet the owners’ agent around 9am to hand back keys. She failed to arrive. The owners were supposed to return a security deposit cheque as we left, but they were up until about 3am chatting round the pool area. By 9.30, unable to wait any longer, we left. A follow up email requesting the deposit cheque be returned or destroyed remains unanswered.

We were disappointed by the lack of attention to detail with the property and inadequate cleaning. We felt the property needed a bit of TLC and upgrading and decorating. A significantly higher standard of preparation prior to guests arriving would be appropriate. The owners might remind themselves that they are charging a lot of money for the property.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 29, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: I am sorry that you felt the need to review our property so poorly . It is a pity you never mentioned this while you stayed with us for a week . All your intitial concerns bulb crockery were dealt with immediatley on your request. You never mentioned the cleaning if you had, the cleaners could have been sent back in to re do . It is impossible to deal with issues you are not made aware of at the time.I would also like to point out your cheque was destroyed as per our agreement. Luickily most of our guests are extremely happy with our property.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
7 6
Ireland
5

Loved this property and Ile de Re!

  • 5 de 5

We rented the bungalows at this property. They were compact but well decorated, clean and equipped. Half doors and a locked gate meant the pool could be kept out of reach from our young kids when necessary. However, the pool was lovely and benefitted from sun most of the day. We loved it! Barbecue equipment was available which we enjoyed using and eating al fresco at night. Rivedoux was lovely. The house us right beside the daily Market selling Graham fruit and veg, cheese, fish, clothes and shoes. There is a lovely boulangerie- Freds- across the road. The property is in an excellent location and also close for trips to La Rochelle. The lovely beach is 5 minutes away and for further afield we rented bikes very reasonably and delighted in using them on the numerous cycle lanes across Il de Re. In summary reasonably priced excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 11, 2011
  • Data da estadia: May 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 2

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
8 Quilômetros
La Rochelle
Barpub mais proximo(a)
100 Metros
la chaloupe
Golf mais proximo(a)
1 Quilômetros
driving range
Ferrovia mais próxima
10 Quilômetros
La Rochelle
Restaurant mais proximo(a)
50 Metros
across the road
Praia mais próxima
50 Metros
rivedoux plage
Automóvel: desnecessário

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa in Rivedoux-Plage, Ile de Re

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Administrador aceita pagamentos em:
EUR
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
low
jan 1 2017 - mar 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 4.426
 
 
mid
abr 1 2017 - mai 5 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 4.795
 
 
medium
mai 6 2017 - jun 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 5.901
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 3.688

Sheets can be arranged , towels not provided.
There may be a possible discount for More than 1 week bookings .
A security deposit of 1 week rental in cheque will be required this will not be cashed unless there are damages this will be assessed by a management company after departure and cheque will be destroyed

50% deposit and 50% 8 weeks prior to travel balance must be paid before arrival. no refund if canceled 6 weeks prior to departure

Política de cancelamento do administrador

Entre em contato com o administrador ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características desta casa em Rivedoux-Plage

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa (semi-geminada)
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 125 m²
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • Resort turístico
  • Rural
  • Vilarejo
  • a beira d'água
Temática:
  • viagem com a família
  • passeio histórico
  • romance
  • esportes
  • atrações turísticas
Geral:
  • lareira
  • garagem
  • aquecimento central
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • sofá-cama
  • espreguiçadeira
  • aquecedor a lenha / salamandra
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 8 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 1 Banheiro
  • 2 Lavabos
  • casa de banho - Chuveiro
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário
    casa de banho - banheira (sem chuveiro)
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 6
  • Quarto - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    Quarto - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    Quarto - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
    Quarto - 2 cama de solteiro
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • bicicleta
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golfe
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • Tênis
  • terraço
  • 1 bicicletas
  • 6 cadeiras de jardim
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • adequado para idosos ou enfermos
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina externa
  • piscina particular
Serviços no local:
  • equipe de serviço
Atrações:
  • paisagem outonal
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • lavanderia automática
  • Florestas
  • Biblioteca
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • Praia de nudismo
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Ruínas
  • passeios em vinícolas
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • ecoturismo
  • passeio a cavalo
  • remo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • lavanderia automática
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • pescaria com vara
  • golfe
  • jet-ski
  • mountain bike
  • pescaria em pier
  • Rafting
  • patinação sobre rodas
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem