check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Isobel Thompson

Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

4 estrelas Cottage Staithes Acomoda até 6 Sleeps

14 Avaliações
Pessoas6
Quartos 2
Tipo de imóvel casebre
Estadia Mínima 2 noites

Descrição

Descrição casebre por Temporada Staithes

Luxo, auto-suficientes, de 4 estrelas, turismo rural, staithes, Whitby, Scarborough

**** Recuperado março 2014 *****

Brunswick Cottage, ideal para férias românticas, rupturas familiares e amigos.

BRUNSWICK é cottage de pescadores do século 18 que foi remodelado para um padrão muito alto para fornecer todas as comodidades modernas. Brunswick oferece um ambiente descontraído para férias e fins de semana prolongados, para permitir que você recarregar as baterias.

Brunswick é em três andares. O piso térreo é um fabuloso área sociável incorporando sala, cozinha e seção de entretenimento. Brunswick inclui aquecimento central, e tem dois quartos duplos com camas de casal confortáveis. O quarto principal inclui uma TV de tela plana e grandes roupeiros. Há secadores de cabelo, roupa de cama e toalhas na casa de campo. Cada quarto tem seu próprio banheiro. O quarto principal do primeiro andar inclui uma sala de banho, e na parte superior casa de banho inclui uma banheira com chuveiro mais. O último patamar é grande, e nós temos um sofá-cama para hóspedes adicionais. Perfeito para escapadelas românticas e tempo com a família.

Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Isobel Thompson (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2009
Ligar para o proprietário
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,7
baseado em 14 avaliações de viajantes

4 estrelas Cottage Staithes Acomoda até 6 Sleeps
classificação média de 4.714286 baseada em 23 avaliações
United Kingdom
5

Amazing retreat!

  • 5 de 5

Better than a Spa - the moment you enter the front door an atmosphere of total relaxation takes over.

This cottage is a really really special find. The cottage is equiped like a home from home not like a rental cottage so you immediately feel like you are at home.

The fixtures & fittings are v high quality.

Walk down the cobbled street to the sea front to enjoy a crab sandwich and a latte or a pint of the real stuff in the traditional pubs.

Just a short hop from Whitby this cottage is HIGHLY RECOMMENED!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 15, 2009
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2009
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
8 0
5

The perfect choice!

  • 5 de 5

Brunswick cottage was the perfect choice for a relaxing break last August. The house is very comfortable, fully equipped and perfectly located to explore the area. The owners are very, very helpful. Highly commended!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 26, 2015
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2015
  • Fonte: Homelidays, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Sooooooo relaxing

  • 5 de 5

We were lucky enough to stay in the cottage for three nights in January and it was amazing. I can't praise it highly enough and really want to go again. We were a party of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) and we all fit in the house comfortably (by having a blow up bed in the master bedroom for one of the kids). The kids loved the house as it had an enchanted air about it. The adults loved it as it was so comfortable. A short walk took us to two pubs, a gorgeous bistro and most importantly, the sea and beach. There is so much history in the area and the locals are so friendly. It is obvious that the owners really want to look after their guests and provide lots of home comforts on arrival. It is also handy that there is a short stay parking bay outside the house for unloading - not every cottage in Staithes has this luxury. A little tip - Asda do home delivery to the area so we got our supplies delivered when we arrived - it saved us having to take it with us in the car

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 12, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
3

No log burner.

  • 3 de 5

Brunswick cottage is a beautifully presented and comfortable house in a charming location. The biggest disappointment was the fact that there is no log burner although this is advertised. (and continues to be advertised over a month later). Upon arrival and contacting the owner we were told it had been removed 18 months previously and that if we weren't happy we could leave and have a full refund, not what we wanted after a four hour drive. Not the response we were expecting and remain baffled as to why the descriptions and photograph of a log burner remain on the advert.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 31, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We were sorry to have disappointed this client. We offered a full refund, and even offered a one night stay and full refund, but the client chose to stay, and pay for the holiday. We do not now have a woodburner as clients preferred to be warm on arrival and not an hour later.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Yet another great stay in Staithes!

  • 5 de 5

Very clean pretty cottage which is tastfully decorated, with a great deal of thought gone into what is provided for your stay.

That welcome cup of tea/coffee (milk provided) and everything you could want in a lovely well equipped fitted kitchen with high quality fixtures & fittings throughout.

Add that to the lovely quaint feeling of Staithes with friendly locals and good food from the Cod & Lobster pub, what more do you need for a relaxing break away from the moden world! Ok, maybe good weather, which we had which was just a plus to the whole package!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 8, 2011
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2011
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
East Yorks
5

A little piece of heaven.

  • 5 de 5

The booking of the cottage was very straightforward and all correspondance was answered very swiftly and professionally.

The cottage is beautiful, exactly as seen in the photographs on it's advert. The appliances are all very good quality and are easy to operate. Going in October with a 7yr old we really needed a dryer and this one was great. it was also excellent to have the dishwasher. The kitchen is very well equipped and had everything we needed. I really enjoy cooking and this kitchen was perfect for entertaining. Full size fridge and freezer and an excellent oven.

The bedrooms are large with plenty of storage space and the beds are very comfortable.

The bathrooms are lovely and it was great to have the two. My grandson had the top bedroom and was very happy up there.

The sitting room was very cosy and the seating very comfortable.

Although the cottage is along the main street, once inside it did feel very private and was well insulated with very little noise to be heard. The position of the cottage is perfect for nipping in and out. The heating system is easy to operate and made the place feel really snug.

And now for Staithes itself: this was the first time we had been and we all fell in love with the place. It's so peaceful, just like stepping back in time. It is fairly small which all added to the charm. We loved just walking around, fishing and crabbing. I particularly just liked sitting by the harbour and thinking. It was so peaceful and tranquil.

The pubs are lovely and full of character and the staff are excellent. The food, beer and wine are all good and very competativley priced. My grandson loved the little bistro on the corner and enjoyed going in each afternoon for an ice-cream and milkshake. Again the owners were very nice.

I would recommend Staithes and this cottage. We have stayed in many different holiday lets over the years and this one is by far the best. We normally go to France for our summer holidays but next year we will return to Staithes and this beautiful cottage for 2 weeks and are looking forward to it already. Another good thing is that all the major supermarkets deliver there so it's great to set it up before you leave home and not worry about carting provisions or trailing out to the supermarket.

Lots of tourist info in the property.

We pre-booked our car into the car park at the top of the hill and this worked out very well.

If you are thinking about booking, go ahead, I can guarantee you won't regret it.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 16, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2009
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
50 Miles
Teeside International Airport
Ferrovia mais próxima
20 Quilômetros
Whitby
Praia mais próxima
200 Metros
Automóvel: desnecessário

Staithes, East Coast Yorkshire, perto de Whitby

Outras atividades: Vida de barco

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para est casebre in Staithes, Whitby and Yorkshire Moors

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
GBP
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 339
R$ 1.694
R$ 6.351
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias

We charge a £150.00 returnable deposit. Premium weekends are bank holidays school holidays and summer holidays.

We ask you to pay a deposit when you book (150) and the balance before you arrive.
We return your deposit within 48 hours of your stay

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características dest casebre in Staithes

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casebre (geminada)
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • esportes
Geral:
  • Baby Gate
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 4 lugares
Quartos:
  • 2 Quartos, Acomodações para 6
  • Quarto - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    Quarto - 1 grande cama de casal
    Quarto - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
  • 2 x quartos duplos com fabulosas camas confortáveis. Um Futon em área separada para lounge
Entretenimento:
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Atividades de Lazer:
  • caminhada
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • mountain bike
  • montanhismo
  • iatismo
  • surfe
Observações:
Depósito reembolsável - cobramos um adicional de £ 150. 00 depósito que deve ser devolvido após a inspeção e recebimento das chaves. Por favor leia nossa DEPOIMENTOS - FALAM VOLUMES O estacionamento é limitado em Staithes cidade velha. Se você estiver carregando ou descarregando você pode parar por um curto período de tempo fora de nossa propriedade, mas é provável que você vai estar bloqueando as ruas estreitas, por isso, não deixar seu carro por um longo período. Há alguns lugares de estacionamento, mas estes são privados e apenas para residentes permanentes. Por favor, lembre que roda grampos são usados ​​em alguns lugares. Se você é um tripper dia, você está melhor deixar o carro no parque de estacionamento público no topo da colina da antiga estação. Existem mais de 100 vagas para carros e autocarros. Taxas variam de £ 1. 20 para duas horas a £ 5. 00 por 24 horas durante todo o ano. Se você comprar um bilhete de longa permanência, também é válido para os outros parques de estacionamento na área de Scarborough Borough, incluindo aqueles em Whitby.

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro