|Tipo de imóvel||casa de campo|
|Estadia Mínima||2 noites|
Incrível de 10 acres, arborizado e aberto, ambiente sereno cravejado de carvalho, com vista para o vale de Pedernales River. Lindamente restaurado de um andar casa de pedra calcária com madeiras originais, tetos de gesso estuque e paredes de pedra. 3bedrooms, 3baths, sala de jantar formal, janelas até o chão cercar a área de pequeno-almoço delicioso. Entrada de estar com uma lareira incrível. O Haus Watertank antigos originais e Smokehaus foram convertidos e gasthaus envolvente ". Willkommen!
We spend Christmas with family and friends at these magical country home 5
Charming farmhouse, tastefully decorated on large piece of property. However, too many issues arose during our stay which were brought to the owner's attention. We stayed over the NewYear's weekend with a group of 10. Being that it was NewYears and several men were in our party, they wanted to watch football as well as the many other celebrations on TV during this time. But, there was no cable or direct TV (even though direct tv is advertised in their description) to watch LIVE TV, so we had to rely on WIFI to get a minimum of streaming channels. Unfortunately, the WIFI did not work over the 3 days that we stayed (wifi would freeze the program every 2-3 seconds), so no TV! When I brought this to the owner's attention, they kept giving me different streaming accounts to try and then told me "we were their last weekend and it worked fine" as if it to imply I was making it up.
1) Beware that the 4th bedroom is the guest house separate from main house, the room is tiny and fits a full size bed and that's it. The door practically hits the bed when you open it. This room is a huge fire hazard, it did not have a door knob to get out from the inside. To get out of the room, my parents had to call us in the main house to come open the door for them. What if something happened in the middle of the night and you could not get out? The safety of this room is unacceptable. The 3rd bathroom is also in this room, the shower trickles a tiny amount of water.
2) Sleeping for 10 is a bit misleading. The 9th/10th bed is a twin bed/ trundle combo that we could not find the mattress for and when it was pulled out, it blocked access to the closet. It is also located in a room with a queen size bed so whomever sleeps here will be sharing the space with the people in the queen size bed.
3)Dirty bed sheets with stains. Informed owner, and was told there were fresh linens in a closet. So why didn't the bed have fresh linens to begin with, why did I have to change them???
4)Dog poop on patio next to grill. Trying to grill and we had to remove it ourselves and it was unsanitary. Owner's response was they didn't have a dog, again as if I'm making it up.
5)Overall cleanliness of the place? Wasps on floors and in crevices. We paid a cleaning fee but not sure that a professional cleaning crew actually comes in.
6) Some issues addressed in previous reviews had not been taken care of, such as the stains on couch and door that does not lock .
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving family reunion in this wonderful farm house.
The property is wonderful. It was a perfect time of year to enjoy all the outdoor spaces with our family and friends. We made homemade Italian sausage in the barn and enjoyed breakfast outside. The house was beautiful with its palate if white. My favorite room was the sunroom right off the kitchen. It was perfect for early morning coffee chats. Everyone also enjoyed the cable and large screen TV so we could keep up with our college football teams.
This house is a perfect setting for a weekend in Fredricksburg!
From the moment we arrived, we knew the trip was magical - when the peacock arrived, it was confirmed!
The home is lovely,
And with just a few improvements will be great:
1. Missed soap & toiletries in baths
2. Missed proper can opener & paper towels in kitchen
3. Door from Master bedroom to patio doesn't lock?
4. Door from Master bedroom to living room sticks
5. Could not find queen/(2) twin bed room (just single twin)
6. White furniture had stains & outlets on kitchen counter didn't work.
The house was excellent and the owners were two of the nicest people. The country home has a quiet setting and is full of charm. Would definitely book again.
Visite uma paisagem rural que lembra as regiões vitícolas da Itália central e do Vale do Rhone, na França e você vai encontrar Fredericksburg Estrada do Vinho 290 - uma associação de 13 vinícolas Texas ao longo da estrada US 290 perto de Fredericksburg, Texas.
|Validade da Tarifa||por noite||Noite (fim de semana)||por semana||por mês *||Pacote ou Evento|
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
|Cleaning Fee||R$ 560 + Imposto|
* Tarifa mensal aproximada. O valor real dependerá dos dias em que você de fato se hospedar no imóvel.