Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Casebre in South, Islândia

Quartos 4
Área 6 m²
Tipo de imóvel casebre
Estadia Mínima 3 - 7 noites


Sobre o imóvel

4 Bedroom Cottage com vistas espectaculares

Oddný Arnarsdóttir
Anunciante desde 2013
Fala Inglês, Alemão, Espanhol, Dinamarquês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 2 dias
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Maio 16, 2017


Características dest casebre na South

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casebre
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 6 m²
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 8
  • permite-se crianças
Tipo de Localização:
  • Vista para montanha
  • Rural
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • passeio histórico
  • romance
  • atrações turísticas
  • lareira
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • cafeteira
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 10 lugares
  • 1 Banheiro
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • 4 Quartos, Acomodações para 8
  • - 1 cama de casal
    - 1 cama de casal
    - 1 cama de casal , 2 cama de criança , 1 berço
    - 1 sofá-cama/Futon
  • 4 quartos
  • DVD player
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golfe
  • churrasqueira
Piscina / Spa:
  • ofurô
  • cavernas
  • Igrejas
  • festivals
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Vulcão
  • cachoeiras
Atividades de Lazer:
  • passeio a cavalo
  • fotografia
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • alpinismo
  • montanhismo
  • Rafting
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • surfe
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • Rafting em água doce


Fabuloso! 4,5/5 -
(10 avaliações de viajantes)

classificação média de 4.5 baseada em 10 avaliações

Stunning location and landscape!! Loved it

  • 5 de 5

We had the most amazing time over Oddny's cabin.

Since the beginning, she was very helpful and friendly replying to all my emails. As we first spent couple of days around Vik, we wouldn't have a chance to collect the keys near Reykjavik, so Oddny arranged for her brother to meet us at the cabin and hand us the key. He then showed us all facilities, hot tube, barbeque, gate, etc... He was very lovely too and made us feel just as at home.

The location is amazing! Right on top of a hill surrounded by nature and a breathtaking view and landscape. We were so lucky to see the mountains all covered by snow.. what a winter dream! Not only about the landscape, but the cabin is in the heart of the Golden Circle, so once you are there, you are minutes away from the touristic points, such as waterfalls, Geyser, horse ride and also 15 minutes driving from Fludir, a small village where you can find supermarket, wine shop and other facilities.

Not to mention, the luxury of watching the Northen Lights by your door step! Yes, the location is superb! We stayed over three nights, and for two nights we had the pleasure of seeing the dancing aurora just by our doorstep drinking wine and appreciating the moment, so relax!

The cabin offers everything you need for a winter break, fireplace and hot tube really make it special. Also, you find everything you need for cooking, such as utensils. The bedrooms are comfortable and the rustic style gives the living room and balcony area a plus.

I would definitely would be back to this cabin and would spend more time. I recommend it as 100%. happy holidays, Thank you Oddny :)

Stunning location, amazing cabin and the luxury of Northen Lights by your doorstep!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 17, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Great lodge in fantastic setting.

  • 4 de 5

We have just returned from a week stay in a lovely well equipped family lodge. Oddny very helpful throughout the planning and also when we lost our way when almost there ( a 4WD is a must at this time of year, steep and snowy/icy track to get to the lodge). I paid by bank transfer, and collected the keys and gate phone from Oddny at a garage out of Reykjavik, neither of which was a problem. The only issue we found that as 2 families visiting, there was only 1 gate phone and quite often had to ring a lot to let each other in, we tried from our own phones but this didn't seem to work.

The lodge is perfectly situated to visit all the golden circle sites and some we done twice they were that beautiful. The lodge has stunning views and gave us fantastic views of the aurora most nights of our stay which we feel very lucky to have had. A visit to Laugarvatn spa is also highly recommended.

A fantastic base for making memories.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 10, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Perfect !

  • 5 de 5

What a wonderful cottage ! - Everything was great, we enjoyed the beautiful landscape , the well equipped cottage and the hot pot !

Perfect also for visting northern lights!

Oddny was a very friendly host and was very helpful , thanks so much!

In winter you will definitely need a 4x4 car !

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 8, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: Fewo Direkt, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
New Jersey

Older Country cottage

  • 2 de 5

I had this property booked for my first three nights in Iceland. The debacle started when the host wanted me to meet her at a gas station near the airport instead of at the property, which was like 2 hours away. We had just arrived in Iceland at 430am, it was dark, and unfamiliar to us. We were lost for a while, until we called Oddny and she agreed to meet us at the art museum, where we parked to figure things out (luckily I bought a SIM card at the airport for our phone). This resulted in an extra hour or so to our journey. When we met, we paid her the rental amount in cash, and in hindsight, that should have been a red flag in itself. She gave us a cell phone to use to enter her gated community and a bag of towels.We arrived at the home, it smelled stale and triggered my mom's asthma and my son's (he had the flu right before leaving). I rented a room in a nearby hostel in Langurvatn for the night so no one got sick at the start of our trip. The cottage did not look as nice to me in person as it did in the photos. It looks like an old country cottage, not something luxurious. The hot water stunk awfully of sulphur, which again my mom is allergic to. The pillows were dirty and had stains on them. The house was stocked well with kitchen and cleaning equipment, toilet paper, and hand soap. Bring your own spices. The location is absolutely amazing, 10 minutes from geysir, 15 min from gulfoss, and 45 from Thingvellir. There was an awesome Tomato farm and ice cream/dairy farm near the cottage. We only stayed at this property the last night of our 3 booked nights. I proposed Oddny refund us half the money if we check out early and she agreed;however, I did not check out early or pursue the refund. We stayed in another HomeAway property during our trip, which 100% met our expectations, feel free to read my review of that property in Hellnar. If 4 and 5 star hotels are what you prefer, this property is not for you.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 2, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Nalini, Thank you for your feedback. I just want to go over a few things in your review. As we had agreed in previous communication you called me in the morning when your were leaving the airport. I had already sent you driving directions via e-mail on how and where to meet upon arrival and then gave you directions on the phone in the morning (gas station which is on the route to the cottage from the airport) so I could hand you over the keys and the phone for the gate. Once you called me and told me where you were I was more then happy to come to you as I did. I want to make clear that this did not add any time to your day since it takes 2,5 hrs to drive from the airport to the cottage in winter. Once I met you you paid me for the rental. I had offered either a bank transfer or payment upon arrival and you chose to pay upon arrival. I do not see why this should have been a red flag. I have had no complaints about a stale smell and am surprised as a day before you arrived people who were extremely happy with their stay, had just left. Since the cottage is out in the country we have to put an anti freezer in the toilets at nights we don‘t have guests in case it gets very cold as the plumbing would freeze and ruin the the pipes. Regarding sulfur in the water. In Iceland there is sulfur in all hot water in Iceland and if she is highly allergic to that she would have been also in other places in Iceland since almost all of Iceland uses geothermal water which contains sulfur dioxide. We advertise the house as family cottage and not luxurious which became clear to me you were looking for when you called me to complain about there not being any cable TV or high speed internet. It is well equipped with a fireplace and hot tub and enough space for everybody. This is a family cottage. I did agree to refund, of course, since that would have been the right thing to do. I tried to reach you the day after our conversation on several occasions and did not hear anything more from you. My brother came to the cottage and found all of you were staying there so you did stay the whole time although your mother and son stayed 2 nights in a hostel as I understood it. I have never had a bad review before since people are usually in love with the place. The persons staying before you and after you really loved their stay and everything about the cottage. I am sorry your stay did not fulfill your expectations but I hope you enjoyed Iceland. Sincerely, Oddný
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 1
Berlin, Germany

2 wunderbare Tage in Schnee

  • 5 de 5

Sind Ende Januar zwei Tage in diesem gemütlichen Ferienhaus gewesen, welches Schlafplätze für bis zu 10 Personen bietet. Traumhafte Sonnenaufgänge gab es zu sehen, das Haus ist vollständig eingerichtet und man merkt, dass es kein reines Vermietungsobjekt ist, sondern die Besitzer hier auch selbst Urlaub machen. Schmelles Wlan vorhanden. Und der absolute Knaller ist der Hot Tub vor dem Haus, in dem sitzend man in klaren, dunklen Winternächten den Sternhimmel beobachten kann. Sollte es uns noch einmal nach Island verschlagen, kommen wir gerne wieder. Hinweis: Bei unserem Aufenthalt lag recht viel Schnee, die Zufahrtswege waren allerdings geräumt. Wer mit einem Kleinwagen unterwegs ist, muss - sofern eingeschneit - den Schneepflug gegen eine Gebühr von ca. 5000 ISK beauftragen, den Weg zu räumen. Da es während unseres Besuchs kaum Neuschnee gab, mussten wir daruf allerdings nicht zurückgreifen.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 13, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2017
  • Fonte: Fewo Direkt, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

Amazing lodge in a beautiful setting

  • 4 de 5

In the planning, (which was delayed by a year due to illness our side!) Oddny was very helpful and communicative and remained so throughout our stay.

When we arrived, we met with her father who gave us a show around with instructions plus recommendations for the fuel/logs etc plus directions for our trip to Geysir - just 10 minutes away by car.

Their lovely family home is perfectly situated in the Golden Circle and from here we saw all the main sites you come to Iceland for, except the northern lights as we were not lucky enough to get a glimpse from the geothermally heated outdoor hot tub!

It had snowed the day before and the temp was -14 when we arrived so a 4x4 is a good idea as it's access is via tracks once you leave the main road for c3-400 metres which are steep in places. We didn't have one, but did have metal studded tires and that was the minimum you could manage with.

We very much enjoyed our stay, and would/will return I am sure - in fact we have already recommended the place to some friends who might go at some point this year.

Can't rate the lodge & owners highly enough!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 16, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0


Aeroporto mais próximo
140 Quilômetros
Keflavík Airport
Barpub mais próximo(a)
1 Quilômetros
Réttin - Uthlid
Golf mais próximo(a)
1 Quilômetros
Uthlid golf course
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
1 Quilômetros
Réttin - Uthlid
Automóvel: necessário

Nossa casa está localizada em utlhlid, uma área perto de muitas das principais atrações no sul da Islândia, mas também uma área tranquila e cresceu. No mais próximos são em torno da casa são trilhas para caminhadas, campos de golfe piscinas exteriores, aluguel de cavalos e outras atividades. Apenas 10 km de distância da casa você vai encontrar a área geysir geotérmica famosa ea cachoeira dourada. No Langjökull geleira há um aluguer para skidoos. Daytours podem ser feitas para o vulcão Hekla, Þjórsárdalur vale, as praias de areia preta em Vik, thingvellir parque nacional, caminhadas geleira na geleira Solheimajokull, spa na vila Laugarvatn e muito mais. Na casa você pode relaxar no pátio muito agradável e aproveitar o sol da meia-noite durante o verão ou as luzes do norte durante o inverno.


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para est casebre na South, Europa

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
Autumn 2017
set 1 2017 - dez 20 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 573
R$ 3.996
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 4 hóspedes, adicione R$ 87 por noite, por pessoa adicional
Christmas 2017
dez 21 2017 - jan 2 2018
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 591
R$ 4.518
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 3.301

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Cleaning is not provided. We kindly ask guests to leave the cottage fully cleaned at departure. A charge of Euro 100 will be made if not complied.

Easter, Christmas and New Year are high season periods.

Confirmation fee is 1/3 of the amount and rest payed 1 month before arrival. Cancellation fee will apply if cancelled less then 30 days before arrival.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 50% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 7 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 14 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato

Ofertas dos parceiros





Outros imóveis para temporada