Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

San Antonio Historic Artesão Haus em Alamo Heights, perto de museus / Downtown

Quartos 3
Tipo de imóvel casebre
Estadia Mínima 2 noites


Sobre o imóvel

Gracious 3 Bdrm Artesão Histórico, Centro da Cidade Perto

Esta encantadora casa 100-year-old construído por meus bisavós em San Antonio apresenta uma ampla varanda para relaxar na brisa fresca, a beber limonada e desfrutar de conversação. Passo pela 100-year-old porta para a sala de estar com pisos de madeira originais e lareira. Enrolar em uma cadeira ao lado da lareira para uma hora acolhedor da leitura. Ou no salão no sofá de couro para assistir TV. Além disso, em casa, a sala de jantar graciosa tem uma mesa para quatro. Você vai se apaixonar com o gabinete china embutido e as janelas do chão ao tecto, que permitem a entrada de luz natural. O quarto Vienna tem um ar sofisticado com um espelhadas penteadeira e período acentos. Abra a porta do armário para revelar um espelho de corpo inteiro. O quarto bávaro não tem um toque europeu elegante com toques elegantes. Ambos os quartos têm camas queen size e lençóis luxuosos. O banheiro tem uma bancada de granito-like e um dissipador da embarcação. Os pisos de madeira originais na cozinha apenas recentemente foi redescoberto! O que uma sensação de calor para acordar com o cheiro de café e passo para esta cozinha com bancada de açougueiro bloco do velho mundo e uma visão clara sobre a pia. A península de granito acrescenta ainda mais espaço no balcão. cafeteira, torradeira, microondas, rack de vinho e outras conveniências modernas são fornecidos. O quintal grande é mobiliado com mesas ao ar livre para que você possa relaxar sob a palmeira com a bebida de sua escolha depois de um dia agitado centro.

A uma curta distância: Starbucks, café local, BIRD Bakery, Broadway Daily Bread, mercearia Mercado Central e muito mais. Os restaurantes incluem Cappy de, Cappyccino de, Mon Thai Bistro & Sushi, Paloma Blanca Mexican Cuisine, Lion & Rose British Pub.

Estamos dentro de cinco milhas do Alamo, Riverwalk, centro de convenções, Alamodome, Majestic Theater, Witte Museum, Museu de Arte McNay, San Antonio Museum of Art, jardins botânicos, jardim zoológico, Pearl Brewery, Instituto de Culturas Texas, Quarry Market, Universidade Trinity , Universidade do Verbo encarnado, Hospital Pediátrico, Metropolitan Hospital Metodista.

Dentro de 10 milhas, você pode chegar a UTSA centro da cidade, Nossa Senhora da Universidade Lake.

Confira nossas outras casas San Antonio no VRBO 401196 e 373236 VRBO

Mais detalhes

Linda Klar
Anunciante desde 2011
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Junho 25, 2017


Características dest casebre em Fort Sam Houston

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casebre
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 6
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Tipo de Localização:
  • centro da cidade
  • 1 Banheiro
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 6
  • - 1 cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
  • Arboreto
  • Jardim botânico
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • festivals
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Sinagogas
  • cachoeiras
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • paisagens pitorescas
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica


Fabuloso! 4,7/5 -
(27 avaliações de viajantes)

San Antonio Historic Artesão Haus em Alamo Heights, perto de museus / Downtown
classificação média de 4.6666665 baseada em 27 avaliações

Interesting Old House

  • 2 de 5

My review is based on our personal experience. I wouldn't rate it 5 stars and the explanation is below.

As we arrived a few minutes early for the 4pm check in time the house wasn't cleaned or prepped yet (linens and beds were still dirty). We called the property manager and a crew was supposed to be on the way to clean it. At 6:30pm we checked the house again and noone had arrived to clean it yet. We called the property manager again. Long story short, we didn't get to use the house until after 9:15pm and the kids were all tuckered out. After traveling 5 hours from DFW and expecting to have a place for the family to relax, it was pretty disappointing to have to wait 5+ hours to get into the house. Because of the delay the property manager gave us a small refund. I don't think the cleaning issue is typical, but again this review is of our experience.

The house itself is interesting and old. Though, it definitely is out of place in the neighborhood it is in. All the other homes are remodeled and modernized. This home looked old and shabby in comparison.

A couple of quirks inside the home:

No shower curtain, so you have to be careful not to flood the bathroom floor. With the layout, it might be difficult to put a curtain on. The toilet is small and the sink is mounted kind of high. One of the bedrooms isn't really a bedroom. It appears to be an old porch area converted to a room, but shares space with the washer and dryer. Some of the outlets seem to be struggling to get power as I assume is the issue with such an old home. You could see the lights on the power strips flickering, and most plugs didn't have enough power to charge a cell phone. Wood floors are pretty loud at night when people are walking around.

A positive is a huge backyard for the kids to run around. Just be sure to watch your step. There were a few bombs left by previous tenants pets.

The location is pretty good as well.

Overall 2 of 5 stars for location and size of property.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 21, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: My husband and I lean into the hard work of offering our 100-yr old heritage home as a vacation rental so we can keep it in the family, gather cousins for celebrations and pass family history to new generations. With the rush of spring break arrivals/departures, cleaning 2 other houses, we finally screwed up and missed a cleaning. It was a perfect storm: John's family in the car for hours and just wanted to get comfortable; we were out of town, not able to make it right for them immediately. Nobody was more miserable than me when John told me our house wasn’t ready. We deserve the major drubbing John gave us. I checked later in the week and John texted that things were better. But the initial disappointment must have colored his whole experience. It’s necessary to get specifics in order to improve so I contacted John to get nitty gritty details about his comments. Our electrical system is modern and up to code. I quizzed John and with his responses, an electrician checked everything. I did replace a lamp that had been damaged. No other problems were found. Perhaps John’s electronics’ batteries were quite low when he tried to charge them. I asked about John's comment our house was "shabby" compared to others. John meant our grass, while a pretty green color, was “weeds.” Our neighbor does have pretty St. Augustine but our oversized lot, which John complimented, is 14,130 sq. ft. while our neighbor has less than 1000 sq. ft. Being from N. Texas, John may not know SA has had harsh drought conditions the last several years and severe water restrictions. Our priority list of improvements focus on the interior since that impacts guests more. Our remodeled marble European bath has an open shower bordered by a glass wall: a curbless sloping floor is a cool new idea but could take getting used to. I am so proud of my great-grandparents' 1910 home; I give full details of it’s history in my listing. Craftsman architecture philosophy was homes were built by artisans featuring natural materials, covered porches and handcrafted carpentry such as our built-in china cabinet. As a child, the house taught me there was no sheetrock or carpet in those days. I learned the difference between pier and beam vs. concrete foundations. I learned you walk a bit more gently on hardwood floors. I always hope guests will choose our home because of it’s unique character and history-not just because it's reasonably priced. Please feel free call me if this review gives you any pause.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
Odessa, TX

Simple and cozy. Chance to relax.

  • 4 de 5

My wife fell in love with house. Set in a really nice neighborhood with almost no thru traffic. Within walking distance of restaurants and small shopping areas. WiFi worked flawlessly which kids enjoyed. House supplied everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again. The world seems to slow done in a house like this, which made it easy to relax. Thank you.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 20, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Beautiful house and property! Beds were very hard. Made the stay rough.

  • 3 de 5

The property served our purpose well. It is very functional the wifi was a nice touch.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 22, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: I'm so glad you found our Craftsman Haus beautiful and suitable for folks attending a conference downtown. And, thank you for the feedback about the beds. It has not been mentioned before so I'm glad to know it could be an issue. I'm grabbing my keys right now and running out to buy some of those big, soft bed toppers! Please try us again another time and let me know what you think.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Great house, great location

  • 5 de 5

This house was perfect. It's in a quiet neighborhood close to many restaurants and stores. The backyard was perfect for running around in and the neighborhood was certainly safe. The house is gorgeous and well cared for. It was a fantastic place to stay! Linda was attentive and helpful!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 20, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Great Stay !

  • 5 de 5

We throughly enjoyed ou stay at the Craftsman Haus. The home is in a great location with plenty of activities surrounding Alamo Heights. Thank you for the hospitality and the use of your home.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 3, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Dec 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Convenient, very safe...over all great stay

  • 5 de 5

This was my families first time to ever book a house instead of hotel. A little worried at first but Linda was great. She was extremely helpful in so many ways and the house, the house was beautiful, clean, everything you need was there, very convenient to get around whether you were walking, taking a bus or driving. We felt safe the entire time. We absolutely loved our stay!!! Thank you Linda, the Craftsman Haus in Alamo Heights is for sure a 5 star!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Dec 7, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Dec 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0


Aeroporto mais próximo
4.2 Miles
San Antonio International Airport
Barpub mais próximo(a)
0.43 Miles
The Lion and the Rose
Golf mais próximo(a)
2.51 Miles
Quarry Golf
Rodovia mais próxima
2.2 Miles
McCalister Freeway/US Hwy 281
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
0.27 Miles
Cappy's Restaurant

Nossa casa centro-se no histórico bairro de Alamo Heights. Quando meu marido e eu ficar lá, nós caminhamos para a Starbucks, mercearia Mercado Central ou restaurante do Cappy. Há tantas belas casas históricas no bairro que nós também apenas desfrutar de um passeio para apreciar a arquitetura e paisagismo. Nossa casa foi construída por meus bisavós cerca de 1910 e este datas bairro de volta antes mesmo que por isso foi um dos primeiros a ser construído fora do centro. Estamos dentro de cinco milhas de quase qualquer coisa que você gostaria de ver em San Antonio: Alamo e Riverwalk, centro de convenções, jardim zoológico, jardins botânicos, etc. Estamos também dentro de cinco milhas do Museu Witte, San Antonio Museum of Art e Museu de Arte McNay. Se você estiver em SA para fins educacionais, também estamos a poucos minutos da Universidade Trinity, UTSA centro da cidade, Nossa Senhora do Lago e da Universidade do Verbo encarnado. Para o divertimento de compras, confira o Mercado Quarry e North Star Mall. Também é rápido e fácil para chegar ao centro comercial La Cantera.


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para est casebre em Fort Sam Houston, Sul do Texas

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 475

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Cleaning Fee R$ 318,98
Taxas 6,0%

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 50% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 14 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 30 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Solicitar cotação por e-mail

Outros imóveis para temporada