Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Início de luxo com vista para Vulcão Arenal e Lago Arenal e árvore Ceiba

Quartos 3
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 3 - 4 noites


Estadia Mínima
3 - 4 noites

Sobre o imóvel

3000 pés quadrados casa com 3 quartos, 4 banheiros, piscina e banheira de hidromassagem.

Este recém-construído (2012) espaçosa / 4 casa de banho 3 quartos está localizado em 2 acres privada adjacente ao Vulcão Arenal State Park. Cada quarto tem o seu próprio terraço com vista para a antiga árvore Ceiba e vista para Vulcão Arenal e Lago. O layout aberto permite que a brisa fresca da montanha a fluir através da casa. Desfrute de atividade de lazer no nosso bar / sala de jogos e se refrescar na piscina ou relaxar na banheira de hidromassagem com vista directa sobre o último face ativa do vulcão. Ideal para grupos / famílias (acomoda 6-12 pessoas). Desfrute de refeições cozinhadas pelo nosso chef pessoal (disponíveis a pedido) ou preparar a sua própria criação culinária em nossa cozinha gourmet totalmente equipada. serviço de limpeza fornecido em dias alternados. Serviço de lavandaria disponível sob pedido.

Localizado a poucos minutos de El Castillo, Sky Trek Zip-Line Canopy Tours, caiaque e aluguel de quadriciclo. Passeios a cavalo para as cachoeiras ou passeios de pesca no lago ou Rio Frio pode ser arranjado. Massagem terapêutica está disponível no Blue Lagoon Spa a apenas 500 metros até a colina. Hot Springs e La Fortuna são apenas 30 minutos de distância. Uma fuga do stress diário de trabalho por uma semana no paraíso vai rejuvenescer a sua alma e reconectá-lo com o que a vida é para ser.

A propriedade fica ao lado da floresta da nuvem virgem. Explore milhas de trilhas para caminhadas pela floresta tropical que levam até a vizinha Rio Piedras Negras. Macacos, tucanos, perus selvagens, papagaios, mundis quati (aka pizotes), iraras e muito mais podem ser vistos regularmente a partir da casa e na vizinhança.

WiFi de acesso à Internet de banda larga está incluído. Sintonize rádio internet de qualquer lugar do mundo ou assistir a DVDs e Netflix em uma HDTV de 42.

Mais detalhes

Jim Florance
Anunciante desde 2012
Fala Inglês, Espanhol
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de uma hora
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Fevereiro 13, 2017
Ligar para o proprietário


Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(53 avaliações de viajantes)

Início de luxo com vista para Vulcão Arenal e Lago Arenal e árvore Ceiba
classificação média de 4.6226416 baseada em 53 avaliações

Great Location - Not Enough Time!

  • 5 de 5

Wow what a great house, view, people and food! We were in Costa Rica for 10 days and unfortunately only at Jim's house for 4 of our of trip. We arrived to the house just before sunset to find incredible lake and volcano views. The pictures in the listing just don't do it justice! We had 6 people which was perfect for the space. While we were there we had Emilce and Luis cook for us and wow it is a MUST! We all said it was some of our favorite meals we had during the trip. There was so much food cooked for us on our first night, we had dinner leftovers for the next night! We also received breakfast from them the day we left and I can't say enough good things about that meal. They speak no English at all but we were still able to figure out with hand motions how we would like our eggs cooked - they are the absolute sweetest people. Alan helped us when we arrived, booked a zip-line adventure for us and gave us information about an awesome volcano hike we otherwise wouldn't have known about. We ate dinner right up the road at the Phoenix and the people there were also incredible. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves - don't miss out on the Caipirinha's :) Overall we had a blast and wished we were there longer. The house was as described if not more beautiful! The gardens, pool, hot tub and bar area made for beautiful mornings and fun nights! A lot of people in reviews below complained about the bugs in the house. Yes, it's more than you're used to but you're in the jungle and it's really not bad at all! Learn to love them, name them and I promise you'll miss them when you're sitting at your desk at work in a week. Thanks Jim, Alan, Emilce and Luis for a great trip!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 21, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Beautiful views away from the bustle

  • 5 de 5

We enjoyed our time at this lovely home. We didn't end up using the pool because it was a bit cool outside in the evenings when we were at the house but the jacuzzi was wonderful.

Alan greeted us and gave us the tour of the house and answered our questions. He suggested dinner at the restaurant just up the hill. It was good.

The first night we had a beautiful sunset over the lake but the volcano wasn't visible. The next morning, the volcano was visible and the birds were active.

We had the cook make breakfast for us the first morning. It was quite good. When they found out our adult son had been sick the previous few days, the went and picked an herb in the yard and made a tea for him to drink. They didn't speak any English and we didn't speak much Spanish, but somehow we communicated enough.

The last morning we stayed at the house, I walked up the road just to the crest of the first hill. I discovered an avocado tree with a lot of parrots happily making noises and enjoying the avocados. That was a real treat. We saw other birds but not nearly as many as we were able to hear singing all around the house.

The house was clean and well cared for. I would recommend this to other families.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 31, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
Palmetto, FL

WOW! Amazing in all ways.

  • 5 de 5

This was our third trip to Costa Rica and we convinced two sets of neighbors to travel with us this time. Our plane was an hour late and immigration took about an hour to go through, so we arrived 2 hours late. Allan gave us directions via phone as it was raining and dark. He was waiting at the gate with flashlight in hand. There is a covered area at the entry that fits 2 cars to keep you out of the rain. Emilce and Luis cooked us an amazing meal of garlic corvina with plentiful sides. We immediately felt relaxed and welcomed.

Suggested excursions: guided hike with Anthony Arce at Sky Trek (we saw howlers, eyelash pit vipers, toucans, and many other birds, flowers, plants, etc.- super knowledgeable young man); horse back / waterfall hike just up the road at Parrot Hill (Eduardo, the owners son, was an outstanding guide; horses are great; hike is moderate; snack after was super fresh and yummy); Cerro Chato is a really HARD hike (you have been warned); Mundo Aventuro ziplining (those that went said it was excellent); local hot springs (do not go on weekend!).

Restaurants: hire Emilce and Luis (don't miss the huevos rancheros, and chicken piccata!); La Ventanito (at the end of the road in El Castillo- Kelly is terrific source of info.and the food is inexpensive and delicious, cold beer! Closed Sunday- very sorry we couldn't have another burrito.); Chef Benedict's Steak House (DO NOT miss this! Across from larger market in El Castillo. The BEST ceviche, excellent steak and shrimp with rice. Top quality).

The home: Amazing views! Tons of birds and landscaping is beautiful. We enjoyed every afternoon pool and hot tubing. The house is very comfortable and was large enough to accommodate our party of 6 adults. The owner, Jim, was very easy to deal with and responded very fast to emails. We had an issue with a fan not working and he had it fixed the next day. Allan, a neighbor, is simply a great guy that was there to answer any questions, arrange excursions, recommend restaurants, organize meals, tell great stories...

I am in love with El Castillo and the people we met! I look forward to returning.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 27, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

In the middle of nature

  • 3 de 5

There were 3 couples staying at house, which is the perfect amount for the home. It does not have A/C. I thought is was ok to sleep at night. You do have to keep doors open, some screens have holes where they meet, so bugs do get in. ( you are in the jungle! ) It is pretty far out , an at night not easy to find.

The house was very nice an comfortable. Has a great trail beside it up the road, we did not do but a small way down it, but i'm sure you would see the howler monkeys on it, which you here very close every morning an evening. i found the house to be very satisfactory for the $. It also is very close to all the activities you want to go to. The very best Zip line i have ever been on is just down the road. I would have liked to stay there longer.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 29, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
Walla Walla, WA

Very nice mountain home!

  • 5 de 5

This home was very nice and especially for the jungle. The manager (Alan) and caretakers (Emilce and Luis) were great. Alan was there waiting for us when we arrived and showed us what we needed to know. We were late and didn't want to drive anywhere for dinner so he recommended the Phoenix which was just a few hundred yards up the road. It was really good food and we had the place to ourselves (slow season). We invited Alan and his friend to join us and had a nice dinner.

One of the highlights was to have Emilce and Luis cook us breakfast 2 mornings. They know very few English words but that didn't get in the way. There food was so good! They only charged $10/person. We tipped them additional $5/person and they really appreciated it. We got way more than our money's worth.

The pool & hot tub was such a nice addition. You wake up to the sounds of the jungle with howler monkeys and many many birds. We didn't mind at all that they woke us up. We were happy to get up at daylight and start our day. We went on a grueling but fantastic hike. If you go to the Arenal Observatory Lodge to go hiking just drive past the first guy and go under the arches. We didn't know that and ended up with a 10 hr round trip extremely tough hike (Cerro Chato) to the lake (Cerro Chato) across from the volcano. We found out we could've gone on a shorter one and had a beach when we hit the lake.

Couple of things you should know and keep in mind. There are a lot of bugs in the jungle. There is no way to keep them all out of the house. The house is clean and Jim does a good job trying to keep bugs out. There were complaints on this site and his book at the house about the bugs but people should expect this. Also there is no air conditioning but we didn't find we needed it. We kept our doors open in the bedrooms at night for a nice breeze. You feel very safe up there.

Another thing are directions to the place are non-existent. We called Alan but we were still confused. When you turn left at the police station past La Fortuna (just a cinderblock shelter) there are many ad signs. You have to still drive 10 kil on a dirt road. You think you made a wrong turn but this is a main road. You go past the Arenal Obser. Lodge turn off (just go right and over a bridge). You still have a few kil to go (I think 2 more bridges). When you turn left a bit past Linda Vista Hotel to sign Nepenthe. Then it is 1st house on left thru 2 white pillars. Go eat at Pizza Johns down the main rd.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 24, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We are always gratified to hear that guests have enjoyed this special place! I was surprised to hear that you had problems finding the house. I always send directions to our guests (including turn by turn with pictures for the unpaved section). I suspect that you didn't have them printed out or electronic copy with you. For prospective guests please save this google maps link ( or use Nepenthe B&B as a point of interest in Waze or other smart phone map program or GPS. The house is 500 meters before Nepenthe, the only house on the left side of the road.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Great house and location

  • 5 de 5

We had the usual difficulty finding the house- our own fault- GPS is the best way to go- as Coasta Rica is not the best for road signs. We found it at night- also a challange. Plenty of room for cars and a covered carport. Loved the house. Spacious. Clean. Well kept. The view is as pretty as the pictures indicate and the gardens on the property are beautiful. You will wake up to the sounds of birds and possibly monkeys. There were two horses in the pasture next door to the house adding to the beauty of the area. The bedrooms are nice, all have wood on the ceilings and all have ceiling fans. The bedrooms sleep six and others will have to sleep on a day bed or couch in the family room. There is no air conditioning which we thought would be an issue but the nights cool down enough that we were always comfortable. Water supply, taste, and pressure are great. Master bath has a lovely shower stall. Pool is inviting and clean.

The property has two trails nearby that offer great forays into the surrounding jungle and one takes you to a waterfall... nice hikes... hilly. We had dinner made for us which was delightful by the couple that lives nearby and watches over the house. Location is nice and central to the area with lots to do.

  • Avaliação enviada em: May 3, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Apr 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0


Aeroporto mais próximo
120 Quilômetros
Juan Santamaria International (SJO) San José
Barpub mais próximo(a)
500 Metros
Tres Cabras Restaurant and Bar (at Nepenthe B&B)
Rodovia mais próxima
10 Quilômetros
Route 142 (La Fortuna-Nuevo Arenal)
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
500 Metros
Linda Vista del Norte
Automóvel: recomendado

Vulcão Arenal Park, Zip Line Canopy Tours, aluguel de quadriciclo, Hot Springs, Cavalgar, Serpentário, Butterfly Conservatory, piscina, Jacuzzi, Ténis de Mesa, Caiaque, Observação de pássaros, Caminhada, nas proximidades Jardin Escondido (Pizza João)


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa no San Carlos, Lago Arenal e arredores

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
Easter week 2017
abr 8 2017 - abr 16 2017
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 1.090
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 934
R$ 5.605
R$ 16.816
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 6 hóspedes, adicione R$ 78 por noite, por pessoa adicional

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 934
Taxas 5,0%

Rates based on 6 persons occupancy. Add $25/pp per night for over 6 persons.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características desta casa em San Carlos

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa
  • Serviço de refeições disponível.
Área Total Construída:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • lago
  • Vista para lago
  • montanha
  • Vista para montanha
  • aventura
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • relaxamento
  • atrações turísticas
  • ventilador de teto
  • Covered Parking
  • Água filtrada
  • garagem
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • Mapas locais
  • cofre
  • sofá-cama
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • conexão wireless
  • Liquidificador
  • Catering Available
  • moedor de café
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • cooktop
  • torradeira
  • Wet Bar
Sala de jantar:
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 12 lugares
  • 2 Banheiros
  • 2 Lavabos
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário
    - vaso sanitário
  • 2 banheiros e 2 lavabos
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 12
  • Camas king size (1), camas Queen Size (2), Sofá-cama ou Futons (4) Sofás converter a 4 camas de tamanho todos localizados na sala de estar. Queen size colchão inflável pode ser colocado no quarto principal.
  • Livros
  • DVD player
  • Sala de jogos
  • jogos para adultos
  • Mesa de ping-pong
  • TV
  • coleção de vídeos
  • sacada
  • Deck / Patio
  • caiaque
  • Porch Furniture
  • terraço
  • Equipamentos para esportes aquáticos
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • Acessibilidade limitada
  • não é permitido animais
  • permite-se fumantes
Piscina / Spa:
  • ofurô
  • ofurô externo
  • piscina externa
  • piscina particular
Serviços no local:
  • porteiro
  • Housekeeping
  • massagem
  • Jardim botânico
  • florestas tropicais
  • Restaurantes
  • Parques temáticos
  • Vulcão
  • cachoeiras
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • ecoturismo
  • passeio a cavalo
  • fotografia
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • trilhas
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • parasailing
  • Rafting
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • Rafting em água doce
  • windsurf
Rainha colchão inflável de tamanho disponíveis para uso no quarto principal assim que até 12 pessoas podem ser acomodadas.

Ofertas dos parceiros