Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

em Woodstock, Catskills

Pessoas2
Quartos 1
Banheiros1
Estadia Mínima 2 - 4 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel


Administrador Profissional
Judy Atwood
Anunciante desde 2009
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de algumas horas
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Novembro 4, 2017

Características

Características dest em Woodstock

Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro opcional
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 2
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Tipo de Localização:
  • montanha
  • rio
  • Vilarejo
Temática:
  • refúgio
  • romance
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • Despertador
  • sabonete
  • Lenha
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • guia de atividades locais
  • Mapas locais
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • telefone celular
  • Toalhas de papel
  • Estacionamento privado
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • conexão wireless
  • forno a lenha
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • freezer
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 2 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 1 Banheiro
  • casa de banho 1 - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 2
  • Quarto 1 - 1 grande cama de casal
Exterior:
  • sacada
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Deck Furniture
  • jardim / gramado
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • churrasqueira
  • deck de madeira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • ambiente anti-alérgico
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Atrações:
  • paisagem outonal
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • lavanderia automática
  • festivals
  • Florestas
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Sinagogas
  • cachoeiras
  • passeios em vinícolas
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • Observação de pássaros
  • passeio a cavalo
  • fotografia
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • trenó
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • lavanderia automática
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • equitação
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • patinação no gelo
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • esqui
  • natação
  • tênis
  • bóias rebocáveis

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(51 avaliações de viajantes)

68% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
classificação média de 4.627451 baseada em 51 avaliações
5

Perfect

  • 5 de 5

This is the perfect house if you want to stay in Woodstock and be surrounded by nature. From the bedroom deck if there is a night sky you will see a breathtaking displays of stars it really feels like you're a part of the galaxy. Wood fire stove I mean forget about it this place is what you need. Bliss.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 08/11/2017
  • Data da estadia: Outubro 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Beautiful property close to town

  • 5 de 5

This is a great little retreat about a quarter of the way up Outlook Mountain and walking distance to Woodstock.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 26/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Outubro 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
3

under impressed

  • 3 de 5

We stayed in the cabin for 6 days with our dog in early September. Because of our dog, we planned to eat most dinners in, cozying up in the cabin. The location was nice and the deck views were great; one overlooking a creek and the second floor one providing a great view of the stars. Beyond that, though, there were many problems, mostly involving broken or malfunctioning things.

We arrived around 5pm on a beautiful day in the 70’s with a light breeze. No windows were open and the cabin was hot and smelly. An AC unit was running on the first floor that we immediately turned off. We opened the windows but first had to find portable screens (tucked behind the stove) as none of the first floor windows had screens. After airing it out for two days we couldn’t get out the smell until we discovered the “air fresheners” tucked away all over and put them outside. As the weather got a bit colder we shut the windows at night but the second floor stayed around 80 degrees – very uncomfortable to sleep in. We finally realized that the heat was on so we tried turning down the temperature, but it had so many pre-sets that no matter what we did it would get hot again. Finally, around day four, we turned the heat totally off; the next morning the cabin was 62 degrees – cold but better than too hot!

The kitchen was not well laid out for cooking anything beyond a simple breakfast. In fairness, it was fully equipped with pots, plates, etc. However, the table was tiny with a broken support that kept knocking when we used it. The refrigerator door opened awkwardly toward the wall so it was difficult to access. The shelf over the counter was not secured so things could just slide forward and off. We ended up finding places to go where we could eat outside and bring our dog.

Overall the first floor was a very uncomfortable space with only one sitting chair and little free space, especially once we took our shoes off (as requested) as soon as we came into the cabin. The bathroom might be fine for a short stay but longer term it was stuffy (no way to vent the room as there was no screen for the window), the shower was miniscule & the bathroom door wouldn't shut tight due to a missing knob on the bi-fold door. The upstairs was okay, the bed comfortable, and the deck view was wonderful. However, the casement style window barely worked (the crank typically just spun around) and the screen door to the deck was bent often fell off its track. Both decks had some rotted wood.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 21/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Setembro 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Mountain Stream Retreat. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry that you encountered difficulties. At the time of year that you visited, the temperature varies greatly, ranging from the 70s during the day to the 50s at night. The week that you stayed at the cottage was unseasonably warm. Our experience has been that the cottage stays cooler if the windows are closed on a warm day to keep out the humid air. We turned on the AC to further cool/dry the air, so that you would be comfortable. We’re sorry that we misjudged your preferences, but are glad that you were able to turn off the AC and open the windows as you wished, inserting the adjustable screens that were stacked against the wall next to the Franklin stove. Frankly, we can’t imagine why the heat was running upstairs, and are guessing that perhaps the previous guests turned it on the night before. We’re sorry that we missed the fact that it was on (just as you apparently did) and are glad that you eventually turned it off. We’re not sure what you mean about the “presets” for the heat. The thermostat is not programmable; it's a simple mechanism that turns the heat on/off, with controls for raising/lowering the temperature. The only “odor eliminating” products used in the cottage are located under the kitchen sink next to the trash, and in the bathroom next to the toilet ~ for good and obvious reasons. Regarding the condition of the cottage, I find your description surprising and misleading. The cottage is a historic hand-built artist retreat that the owner takes great pride/care in preserving. The fact that it is lovingly maintained is apparent from the gorgeous landscaping/gardens in front, the fresh coat of paint on the exterior and decks (which certainly are not rotting), the immaculate interior, the imported decor and original artwork, the luxury bedding with freshly pressed sheets, etc. It is disappointing that you overlooked all of those details, and focused instead on “problems”, such as the fact that the fridge door is hinged on the right (as it must be to open the door fully, since there’s a wall on the left). However having said that, we do appreciate you bringing the broken crank on the casement window to our attention so that we could fix it. The screen on the sliding glass door is not bent as you supposed, but it will come off its track if forced or handled roughly.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Cozy and welcoming!

  • 5 de 5

We loved Mountain Stret Retreat! It was the perfect getaway from the city. Warm, cozy and so welcoming. We loved that it was tucked away on the mountain, yet close enough to walk to town and enjoy the local shops and restaurants. Judy and her team were on top of everything; we didn’t have to bring anything! We can’t wait to come back!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 17/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Outubro 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Quaint Cabin in the Woods

  • 5 de 5

Nice little cabin in a good location close to Woodstock. Very easy to get around. House is well maintained with a cool upstairs. Great hiking in the area, especially in the fall when the leaves change.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 08/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Outubro 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Loved our stay at this amazing cottage. Very cozy.

  • 5 de 5

Very comfortable. Bed was amazing and view from balcony was one of best star gazing experience I have experienced. Everything you needed was there. Perfect for romantic getaway for two.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 06/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Setembro 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
45 Miles
Albany Int'l or Stewart Int'l (Newburgh, NY)
Golf mais próximo(a)
2 Miles
Woodstock Golf Club
Ferrovia mais próxima
20 Miles
Amtrak (Rhinecliff, NY)
Rodovia mais próxima
8 Miles
NYS Thruway (Rt. 87)
Ski mais próximo(a)
25 Miles
Hunter Mountain, Belleayre Ski Center, or Windham
Automóvel: recomendado

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para est em Woodstock, Nova Iorque (New York)

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Administrador aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
Thanksgiving
nov 19 2017 - nov 26 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
dez 22 2017 - jan 1 2018
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 733
 
 
Martin Luther King, Jr's Bday
jan 12 2018 - jan 15 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Presidents' Day
fev 16 2018 - fev 19 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Spring
abr 1 2018 - mai 24 2018
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 570
A partir de
R$ 635
qui,sex,sáb,dom
R$ 3.665
 
 
Memorial Day
mai 25 2018 - mai 28 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 733
 
 
Early Summer
mai 29 2018 - jun 30 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 570
A partir de
R$ 635
qui,sex,sáb,dom
 
 
4th of July
jul 1 2018 - jul 8 2018
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 733
 
 
Peak Summer
jul 9 2018 - ago 30 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Labor Day
ago 31 2018 - set 3 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 733
 
 
Indian Summer
set 4 2018 - out 4 2018
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 570
A partir de
R$ 635
qui,sex,sáb,dom
R$ 3.665
 
 
Columbus Day
out 5 2018 - out 8 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Peak Fall
out 9 2018 - nov 1 2018
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 570
A partir de
R$ 635
qui,sex,sáb,dom
R$ 3.665
 
 
Thanksgiving
nov 18 2018 - nov 25 2018
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 635
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
dez 21 2018 - jan 1 2019
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 733
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 489
A partir de
R$ 570
qui,sex,sáb,dom
R$ 3.257
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 244,3 + Imposto
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 814,35
Cleaning fee R$ 325,74 + Imposto
Taxas 5,0%

PETS: Well-behaved dogs considered. Please ask. One-time $75 pet fee per dog applies. Thank you!

REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT: $250

CANCELLATIONS AND REFUNDS ~ Please note that 30 days' notice is required for cancellations. All cancellations are subject to a 10% cancellation fee. Cancellations that are made more than 30 days prior to the arrival date will receive a full refund, minus the cancellation fee. Cancellations that are made within 30 days of the arrival date forfeit the full payment, unless the house is re-booked for the same time period. If you anticipate a possible cancellation, we suggest/recommend you consider purchasing cancellation insurance. Thank you!

Política de cancelamento do administrador

Entre em contato com o administrador ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Disponível
Indisponível

Outros imóveis para temporada