Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Whidbey Island 1930 Cottage em 13 Acres

Pessoas4
Quartos 1
Banheiros1
Área 1.000 sq ft
Tipo de imóvel casebre
Estadia Mínima 2 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

Cottage, 1 Quarto + cama Convertible (s), 1 Banho (4 pessoas)

Este convidativo, uma casa de quarto é uma jóia de 1930. Localizado entre Freeland e Coupeville no Sul Whidbey Island, a Artists Cottage oferece privacidade e mistura única de elegância rústica em 13 acres de campos, bosques e zonas húmidas. Especialmente destinado a estadias mais longas, há uma cozinha bem equipada, arte original nas paredes, e os quartos encantadores gabar-se de cor, textura e calor.

No interior, há uma lareira a gás automático, uma banheira de garra-pé, enquanto fora você pode desfrutar de uma banheira de hidromassagem no deck com vista para as zonas húmidas e florestas. A lagoa no jardim da frente é regularmente visitado por patos, garças e até veados. As belas Meerkerk Rhodedendron Gardens estão a uma curta distância a pé e da histórica cidade de Coupeville e Prairie incrível de Ebey estão a uma curta para o Norte. Mais antiguidades e obras de arte podem ser encontrados ao sul da vila de Langley.

Palavras-chave: Cottage em 13 Acres

Mais detalhes

Proprietário
Nancy or George Roberts
Anunciante desde 2003
Fala Inglês, Espanhol
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Abril 22, 2018

Características

Características dest casebre em Greenbank

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casebre
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Área Total Construída:
  • 1000 sq ft
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 4
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Temática:
  • refúgio
  • passeio histórico
  • romance
  • atrações turísticas
Geral:
  • secadora de roupas
  • Covered Parking
  • lareira
  • garagem
  • Gas Fireplace
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • área de jantar
  • 4 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 1 Banheiro
  • 1
Quartos:
  • 1 Quarto, Acomodações para 4
  • Camas king size (1), Sofá-cama ou Futons (1)
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • coleção de músicas
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • vídeocassete
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • sacada
  • Deck / Patio
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • deck de madeira
Piscina / Spa:
  • ofurô
Atrações:
  • Jardim botânico
  • Cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • Centro recreativo
  • Restaurantes
  • passeios em vinícolas
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • compras / outlet
  • remo
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • lavanderia automática
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • iatismo
  • tênis

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,3/5 -
(41 avaliações de viajantes)

58% Complete
29% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
Whidbey Island 1930 Cottage em 13 Acres
classificação média de 4.292683 baseada em 41 avaliações
5

Charming and clean.

  • 5 de 5

This small cottage is quite clean, and the gas fireplace does a good job of keeping the house nice and comfortable. The hot tub is also quite clean and very comfortable, and there are a variety of dishes and cookware to make this a pleasant visit. The shower is definitely an older model set into a clawfoot tub, but it works just fine. The bed is quite comfortable as well, And the internet worked for streaming even at 1080p. A delightful find.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 07/04/2018
  • Data da estadia: Abril 2018
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing, comfy

  • 4 de 5

This place reminded me of the house I grew up in - full of quirky nooks, interesting art and a big comfy bedroom with piles of blankets. The owners seem to have updated just enough to allow for a good hot shower, a place to cook, a screen on the bedroom window for those who like fresh air at night but not bugs. But they've left so much of the character in place.

If you want granite counters, an updated kitchen, and a slate tiled shower, this isn't really the place. If you want charm, character and cozy, and a feeling like you're going back in time a little without giving up a hot shower and a nice flush toilet, if you like going to sleep to the sound of frogs, or soaking under the evening sky in an outdoor tub, or evenings by the fire reading, or a weekend sleep in under a pile of blankets, this is absolutely the place for you.

Oh, and the neighbouring towns - we went to Langley, and every one we met was just really welcoming and very friendly. Incredible ramen at Ultra House! Great art galleries both south and north of the cottage. In Coupeville, we loved the artist co-op, Penn Cove Gallery. We mostly cooked our own meals in the cottage, but that ramen was something you tell friends about years later. We also had a lovely breakfast bagel at Sunshine Drip in Coupeville :)

  • Avaliação enviada em: 16/04/2018
  • Data da estadia: Abril 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
1

unimpressive

  • 1 de 5

I hate to give a bad review, but in this case i think the owners need to take a hard look at what they are providing. Upon arrival, as you walk in, there was a very strong smell of old moth balls, in which we had to air out cabin for a while to get rid of the smell. Most of the dishes and utensils were dirty and we would not use any of them. All the baseboards had a thick cover of dust on them and even behind the tub. The TV/cable was not hooked up and had to set up our own accounts to be able to watch TV . We were told that WE had to call the cable company to get it fix! The hot tub was cold the first night, but was explained that they had to change out water and took almost a whole night to warm up. Water might have be clean but the actual hot tub needs a good scrub down!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 15/04/2018
  • Data da estadia: Março 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Anna, We are so sorry you were unhappy with our cottage. The person who left the day you arrived gave us 5 stars. When you asked us for early arrival, I knew you were disappointed when we had to say no, as she was checking out, and we need time to clean. We do not use mothballs, but out in the country there are sometimes different smells than one is used to, or perhaps it was vinegar the cleaning person used. Our handyman that day decided to fully clean and scrub the hot tub, and put in fresh water for you. Four hours between guests was not enough time to heat it to your liking by your 3pm arrival. We apologize. We felt it better to be sparkling clean than hot but dirty. With that you asked for a full days refund. I gave you nearly half for the inconvenience. Then you called because you wanted to play Angry Birds and could not get the cable to work. I asked our handyman to stop by and help you. It appears that the cottage was a bad match for you. We are sorry and wish you well in your future travels. Take care, Nancy and George
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Lovely Getaway

  • 5 de 5

My daughter and I, along with puppy, stayed at the Artist's Cottage for spring break. It was wonderful! We spent hours in front of the fireplace playing games and reading books. We walked the acreage, delighted by the chorus of frogs that came out at night. We explored the island and loved coming "home" at night. Nancy and George were extremely accommodating. Fantastic place for a lovely getaway!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 03/04/2018
  • Data da estadia: Março 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you so much for your kind words. We love it when people seem to appreciate the cottage as much as we do. We hope you will return soon! All Good Things, Nancy and George
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

February 2018

  • 5 de 5

At&t carriers - caution, you may not have much to any service at the cottage. Hopefully you will not need it!

The place was very cozy and accommodating for my husband and I during our stay. Close to many fun things to do, hikes, water, farms, wine tasting, etc. We lucked out and got snow while we were there too! That outdoor hot tub was probably my favorite part of the place.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 20/02/2018
  • Data da estadia: Fevereiro 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Sarah, Thank you so much for your kind words. It warm our hearts when people enjoy the place as much as we do. We do our best to make it relaxing and fun . We hope you will return soon. All Good Things, Nancy and George
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Going Back in Time

  • 5 de 5

We had a relaxing weekend that was way too short. The cottage had everything we needed, and was clean and comfortable. We love the charm that an old house has with all the imperfections. Thanks so much for allowing us to bring our dog along too cause he also needed to get away. Had a good time. Thanks again.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 24/12/2017
  • Data da estadia: Dezembro 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Traci, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home, with its rustic elegance....and are glad your dog enjoyed its time there as well. We hope you will return again for a longer stay...we give a free night for a 6 night stay! All Good Things, Nancy
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Localização

Meerkerk Rhododendren Gardens à direita ao lado, festival Loganberry, Choochokum Arts Festival, Pradaria de Ebey

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para est casebre em Greenbank, Puget Sound

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
low
jan 1 2018 - mai 31 2018
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 393
A partir de
R$ 461
sex,sáb
R$ 2.389
R$ 7.851
 
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 85 por noite, por pessoa adicional
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 478
A partir de
R$ 546
sex,sáb
R$ 3.072
R$ 9.899
 
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 85 por noite, por pessoa adicional

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 170,67
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 1.024,05
cleaning fee R$ 341,35

50.00 per pet is for entire stay, additional pet 50.00
extra person 25.00 per night

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 60 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Disponível
Indisponível