Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Clemente, Oceanside Caribe Villa em St. John U. S. Ilhas Virgens

Quartos 5
Tipo de imóvel casarão
Estadia Mínima 5 noites


Estadia Mínima
5 noites

Sobre o imóvel

4 Quartos Suites com banheiros, 2 banheiros metade, dorme 8 adultos;

Acquablu tem todos os luxos de uma casa, mas ele se sente como uma casa, porque era a nossa casa! É 4800 pés quadrados, com 7 alpendres e varandas, um 38 'x 12' pool, uma biblioteca, um estado de arte da cozinha, 4 quartos exclusivamente temáticos, jardins deslumbrantes, uma sala de mídia separado com um sofá-cama extra, uma lavanderia e área de café da manhã, e uma adega para seu uso, abastecido com os melhores vinhos italianos e franceses.

A casa está localizada em uma comunidade tranquila chamada Boatman Ponto de vista para Hart Bay, Rendezvous Bay, St. Thomas, ea grande mar do Caribe. Optamos por construir nossa casa aqui por causa das vistas deslumbrantes, a privacidade, e as brisas constantes do oceano.

Mais detalhes

Dale Miller
Anunciante desde 2009
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Fevereiro 27, 2017
Ligar para o proprietário


Fabuloso! 4,4/5 -
(14 avaliações de viajantes)

Clemente, Oceanside Caribe Villa em St. John U. S. Ilhas Virgens
classificação média de 4.428571 baseada em 17 avaliações

Extremely Inferior and frustrating experience

  • 1 de 5

The owner failed to meet us at the car barge and escort us to the Villa, as promised. In fact, we were unable to reach him for 45 minutes and once reached, he did not offer the escort, but instead merely provided directions and said the Villa was open. We were never provided a key to the Villa and were forced to take our valuables with us upon each departure. We immediately reported that the a/c in one of the bedrooms was nonfunctional. It was not repaired until late on our fourth day there. Clearly, this was a needed repair that could have been detected before our arrival. The water pump ceased functioning after three of our party shampooed their hair and covered themselves in soap. All this owner had to do was explain to us the possibility of an outage or caution us about not taking three showers at the same time and preemptively instruct us on how to restart the pump. Again, he was unreachable by phone for 30 minutes and everyone had to use bottled water to rinse their hair and bodies. The refrigerator in the kitchen was not working upon arrival and repairs were not made until our fifth day there. The only notable positives was the location of the Villa and it's great views as well as its proximity to the sounds of the surf. The owner had the unmitigated gall to send us a to do list before departure which included a warning that if we failed to remove the garbage there would be a $35 per bag fine. We have vacationed on St. John 1 to 2 times per year for the last 11 years. We have rented 12 different Villas and this was by any measure the worst experience we have ever encountered. We will never again rent directly from an owner because of the above issues and because this owner's response to our shower debacle was to "relax". At the price we paid for Acqua Blu we would have expected and in fact had always received much better advice, direction and service from all the prior management companies.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 28, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Michael, I am truly sorry your holiday did not turn out as you had hoped. Your arrival did not start on the right foot. I would ask you to remember that you were over two hours late and did not call me when at the barge platform as we had discussed, but waited till you were already on the Island. My greeter had retired for the evening and over one half hour away; since you were a veteran of SJ, I thought staying on the phone with you, to direct your five minute drive would be best. The alternative was to have you wait 40 minutes while I drove over. Then when you called an hour later with mysterious sounds in your bedroom wall, I drove the length of the Island to inspect, only to find them silent. Michael, there was nothing mechanical in that solid poured concrete wall that could make a noise. We missed one of the AC units in our final inspection. It was fixed in one day, considering the Martin Luther holiday, a fast fix by Caribbean standards and the nighttime temperature during your stay here was 65 degrees with gentle sea breezes. I did not hear you ask for a key, and we do not normally lock our houses. You did have a safe for your valuables. And yes you ran the house out of water by using 75 gallons during a power outage. I believe I was there in an hour to get it back on. I sent you a copy of the guest manual explaining what we needed at check out. It was in the same memo that I offered to “comp” you for any wine you took out of the guest cellar to make up for the problems above. If I do not remind guests they sometimes leave many bags of garbage that attract all sorts of animals. I certainly did not mean to insult you. And finally, my email to you suggesting you kick back and relax was sent based on my 50 years experience here. Sometimes people just see the problems that are so easily addressed on the mainland --such as waiting five days for a small part for the refrigerator that was “Fed Ex over night”- and miss the overall experience. We did have a second refrigerator in the maid’s kitchen and a drink refrigerator in the main kitchen. This is my home, not a hotel where I could have moved you to another room when problems came up. I am a crusty 78 years old and don’t like to see people miss the beauty and charm of the island. You truly had more than the average share of incidents and I mean it when I say you have my apologies for that. It was embarrassing to my staff and me. Best, Dale
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Great for large groups

  • 5 de 5

18 of us (12 adults and 6 kids) recently rented Acqua Blu and Red Hawk for a week in June. It can be difficult to find one location that can hold that many people, but the logistics worked out great. All of the bedrooms in Aqcua Blu (except for 1) are exterior entry and are not connected to the great room. This wasn’t an issue for us as our children were young and stayed in the same bedroom as the adults. All of the bedrooms have A/C, however we only used it at night. It was great during the day to open all of the windows and doors and allow the breeze to blow through the house. The Great Room does not have A/C, but it was NOT necessary. The weather in St. John is amazing and we enjoyed the fresh air in the house. Water is an issue on the island – not just at this house. A day didn’t go by that we didn’t see water trucks out delivering to houses on the island. Whitney was great! She was on call 24x7 if we had any issues. She stopped by to make sure the pool was balanced, check our water usage to make sure we didn’t run out or to see if we needed anything. It was nice to know that she was available if we had any trouble. She gave awesome advice on things to do and where to eat on the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our week on St. John!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 17, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jun 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Great House, Wonderful Breeze, Great Pool

  • 5 de 5

Wonderful supportive service of house

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 16, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: It is really great to get a review like this from someone who has been to St John over twenty times. Makes the effort we put in worthwhile and soothes the sting of the one guest in a hundred who is simply mean spirited and did not pick up the wonderful St John vibe. Yeah Whitney!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Very Nice House and People to Work with

  • 5 de 5

It was a great vacation house and we all enjoyed the home.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 15, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: This guest shared his wedding and honeymoon with us. It is very nice to have made that big event a happy one. Dale
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Don't believe teh pictures

  • 1 de 5

The view from this property is beautiful, but does not make up for the house itself. While it may have been a great rental house in the past, it has not been kept up with and it really shows. The ceiling fans had dust hanging from them and the doors were hard to close. There were many lights throughout the house, both indoor and outdoor, and in the pool that were out and needed replacing. The sheets and towels were old as well, with some of the pillowcases feeling like paper. The pool was black along the bottom. When you pay a premium for a house like this, you expect it to be taken care of by the owners.

The property advertises that the house is air-conditioned, however the great room has no air. This is the largest room in the house and where the group would spend most of our time. While the bedrooms were air-conditioned, in order to visit with the rest of the family, you had sit in the great room. Mosquitos are always bad in this setting and when renting this property, we were under the impression that with air-conditioning in the whole house, we’d be able to gather away from them. This was not the case and it left many of our group so uncomfortable that they spent their time in their bedrooms alone. If you are looking for a fully air-conditioned house to rent, this one is not for you.

However, the worst part of the stay was that we were made to feel unwelcome in this house. Our group, a family of seven, were checked in on every other day with an hours notice (sometimes). From the first tour, we were scolded not to use the water and to wash clothes. The whole reason for spending the extra money to rent a large house is to have these amenities. Prior warning of water shortages would have been helpful, but it is the responsibility of the owner to make sure guests have enough water to shower and do laundry when they advertise those amenities. It would have been less expensive to stay at a resort and be able to shower consistently. In addition, the WIFI in the house consistently did not work.

Out of our group of seven not one person would recommend this rental. St. Johns is a beautiful island, find a better place to rent.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 4, 2016
  • Data da estadia: May 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Response to Guest’s Review This had to happen some time. After eight years of great revues we have a totally disgruntled client. Below is the exchange that led to her review. Renter’s Request Mr. Miller, We were disappointed in the fact that there was no air conditioning in the great room. We were also disappointed that we had to ration our water there should be enough water for all of us to bathe and launder and wash dishes. In addition the Internet did not work consistently. I would like to have an adjustment on our bill for at least 20% Our Answer to Renter Dear _________, I have checked with cc company and your refund for the extra day that you did not need should have gone through. If there still is an issue please let me know. Sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Sometimes there just is not a good fit and this appears to be one. You went through 7000 gallons of water. That is hardly rationing as that is 1000 gallons of water per person . To put that in perspective (think of twenty 55 gallon barrels for each person). Sort of a record for Acqua Blu. We never promised an air-conditioned great room as it is not really necessary to have this. No one has every complained about being in the Caribbean breeze before. The Internet is the fastest we can purchase on the Island. This is Paradise, not NYC. And we rented you four bedrooms, but graciously added a fifth based on your request to Whitney. I am truly sorry how you feel, but cannot in good conscious make any refund. Best, Dale Some Post Thoughts Acqua Blu sits on a bluff 300 feet above the Caribbean Sea. The great room is open to the trade winds; the area. Nowhere in our literature d owe promise this 7000 gallons of water is not rationing. We asked her to slow down as this is a desert island. 7000 gallons is 150,50 gallon barrels.Think what it takes to use that much water. The Internet is the fastest we can purchase on the Island. Hundreds of professional people have visited with us and this is the first complaint we have had. Summary We do our very best to please our guests and the amount of returnees bears witness to that. Sometimes things do go wrong and we do our best to correct them. It is a small rock in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. Things don’t happen instantaneously. We went as far as to go out and get fresh greens for this group I am very sorry to burden our guests with all of this. I just needed to respond in fact. Dale/ Acqua Blu
Esta avaliação foi útil?
4 0
Murphy, Texas

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 de 5

Wow, what an incredible home! We stayed at Acqua Blu with 3 other couples to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. The house is located in a quiet area with incredible views, yet it is only 5-7 minutes from the markets, shops and restaurants of Cruz Bay and 15 minutes from the great North Shore beaches.

The bedrooms all had comfortable beds with en suite bathrooms and working air conditioning units; 2 of the bedrooms had outdoor showers. Each room was private and quiet, but they're all within 30-60 seconds of the common area.

The common area has a huge living room with a piano, a dining room that seats 10 and well appointed kitchen. We had Ched Ted from Ted's Supper Club prepare dinner one evening and the kitchen had everything he needed. The house also boasts a wine cellar with very reasonably priced wines from Italy and France (the most expensive wine was $40).

The house is great for adults and could also serve a family equally well. We've never stayed in the same house twice on St John but we will definitely be back to Acqua Blu thanks to the great home as well as the great service from Dale and his staff.

Look no further, paradise awaits!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jan 10, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Jan 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0


Aeroporto mais próximo
10 Miles
Cyril E King, STT St. Thomas USVI
Barpub mais próximo(a)
0.5 Miles
Westin Resort
Ferry mais próximo(a)
1.5 Miles
Cruz Bay
Golf mais próximo(a)
8 Miles
Mahogany Run, St. Thomas
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
0.5 Miles
Westin Resort
Praia mais próxima
0.01 Miles
Boatman Point Beach
Automóvel: recomendado

A abundância de desportos aquáticos, a abundância de praias privadas e praias do Parque Nacional, a abundância de vida selvagem local, muitos bares e vida noturna, a abundância de passeios de táxi / passeios Park, grande quantidade de restaurantes, muitas lojas, e também uma abundância de calma.


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casarão in Cruz Bay, St John

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
Winter 2016
dez 17 2016 - abr 14 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 2.472
R$ 17.410
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 187 por noite, por pessoa adicional
Summer 2017
abr 15 2017 - ago 19 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 2.409
R$ 16.322
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 187 por noite, por pessoa adicional
Fall Shoulder
out 21 2017 - dez 22 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 2.409
R$ 16.322
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 187 por noite, por pessoa adicional
Winter 2017
dez 23 2017 - abr 14 2018
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 3.093
R$ 21.451
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 187 por noite, por pessoa adicional
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 1.850
R$ 12.280
Observações: As tarifas levam em consideração a estadia de 2 hóspedes, adicione R$ 187 por noite, por pessoa adicional

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas 12,5%

Rates are based on the season and the number of guests. Contact us for details. Also contact us for holiday rates and event rates including weddings.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 30 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características desta casarão em Cruz Bay

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casarão
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro incluído
Área Total Construída:
  • 7300 sq. ft.
Tipo de Localização:
  • Vista para praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • Vista para o oceano
  • Em frente ao oceano
  • a beira d'água
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • romance
  • esportes
  • guia de atividades
  • ar-condicionado
  • Despertador
  • sabonete
  • conexão banda larga
  • ventilador de teto
  • secadora de roupas
  • Água filtrada
  • secador de cabelos
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • guia de atividades locais
  • Mapas locais
  • guia de restaurantes locais
  • telefone celular
  • Toalhas de papel
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • cofre
  • shampoo
  • Telescópio
  • Garrafa térmica
  • papel higiênico
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
  • Liquidificador
  • Catering Available
  • moedor de café
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • panela de cozimento a vapor
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • frigobar
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • cooktop
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 12 lugares
  • 4 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • - chuveiro exterior
  • Quatro em-suite e dois lavabos
  • 5 Quartos, Acomodações para 10
  • - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
  • Todos os quartos possuem camas king size. Existe a possibilidade de usar o tamanho rainha retirar na sala de AV. Existem berços e camas pequenas disponíveis por acordo.
  • Livros
  • livros adultos
  • livros infantis
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Sala de jogos
  • jogos para adultos
  • jogos infantis
  • coleção de músicas
  • Piano
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • vídeocassete
  • coleção de vídeos
  • sacada
  • Cadeiras de praia
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Binóculos
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • cooler / isopor grande
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • churrasqueira à gás
  • pátio
  • varandão
  • cooler / isopor pequeno
  • terraço
  • varandão sem tela
  • passarela até o mar
  • deck de madeira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se festas e eventos
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • alternative lifestyle
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
  • acessível para cadeira de rodas
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina externa
  • piscina particular
Serviços no local:
  • porteiro
  • equipe de serviço
  • baía / estreito
  • Jardim botânico
  • Igrejas
  • Lojas Duty-Free
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • Praia de nudismo
  • parque infantil
  • lago
  • florestas tropicais
  • recifes de coral
  • Restaurantes
  • Ruínas
  • Sinagogas
  • cachoeiras
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • ecoturismo
  • cassinos
  • passeio a cavalo
  • remo
  • fotografia
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
  • Observação de baleias
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • lavanderia automática
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • quadra de basquete
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • pescaria
  • pescaria com vara
  • golfe
  • uso de campo de golfe - opcional
  • trilhas
  • jet-ski
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • parasailing
  • pescaria em pier
  • rock climbing
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • snorkeling/diving
  • pescaria em baía
  • pescaria em praia
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • bóias rebocáveis
  • windsurf
Blu privada Adega de vinho com vinhos franceses e italianos, sala de mídia, biblioteca, lavanderia / copa, japonês Soak Tub

Ofertas dos parceiros