Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Casa à beira-mar charmoso: vistas espetaculares, deck alastrando, localização central!

Pessoas6
Quartos 3
Banheiros2
Área 2.060 sq ft
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 4 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

3 quartos, 2 casa de banho completa, acomoda confortavelmente 6

Esta foi a primeira casa situada neste trecho isolado da praia White Sound, construída em 1981. A casa e os seus terrenos foram mantidos e atualizados constantemente e, desde a sua construção, foi adaptado com todas as comodidades modernas, tais como A / C, Internet Wi-Fi e televisão por satélite. Ao longo dos anos, o tempo e as tempestades empurraram a linha costeira para mais e mais perto da propriedade, oferecendo uma vista excepcionalmente espetacular da varanda da frente. A propriedade está situada perfeitamente entre a charmosa vila de Hopetown e as serenas areias brancas da praia do Taiti, com bares, restaurantes e lojas no meio. Embora este seja um paraíso para os caminhantes, a ilha é dominada por carros de golfe, que podem ser alugados através do nosso zelador. O segundo nível de St. Em algum lugar é cercado por janelas, oferecendo uma vista de 360 ​​graus da ilha e sua beleza. O deck frontal expansivo é excelente para se espalhar e relaxar com uma bebida e bom livro, ou para desfrutar de refeições "com vista" na mesa de piquenique, parcialmente à sombra de um caramanchão fora da sala de jantar.


Proprietário
Jeff Royal
Anunciante desde 2010
Fala Inglês, Espanhol
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 2 dias
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Abril 16, 2018

Características

Características desta casa nas Hope Town

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro opcional
Área Total Construída:
  • 2060 sq ft
Regras da Casa:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Ocupação máx.: 6
  • Festas/eventos não são permitidos
  • Permite animais
  • Só para não fumantes ...
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • Em frente à praia
  • Em frente ao oceano
  • a beira d'água
  • Em frente ao rio
Temática:
  • aventura
  • refúgio
  • opção econômica
  • viagem com a família
  • passeio histórico
  • romance
  • esportes
Geral:
  • ar-condicionado
  • ventilador de teto
  • secadora de roupas
  • Água filtrada
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • sabão para lavar roupas
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • Liquidificador
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • freezer
  • Máquina de gelo
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
Sala de jantar:
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 10 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
    - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro
    - chuveiro exterior
  • O chuveiro ao ar livre é popular e oferece uma maneira divertida para lavar-se depois de um mergulho no oceano ou uma longa tarde de colocar para fora.
Quartos:
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 6
  • - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga
    - 2 cama de solteiro
  • A sala de estar da casa tem um 6'x6 'sofá secional, chase lounge, e um banco acolchoado longa ao longo de uma parede. O quarto principal tem seu próprio banheiro, enquanto o principal banho-chão do quarto de hóspedes está localizada fora no corredor. Este banheiro também contém uma alcova com uma lavadora / secadora.
Entretenimento:
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
Exterior:
  • Cadeiras de praia
  • Toalhas de praia
  • Deck / Patio
  • churrasqueira
  • passarela até o mar
  • deck de madeira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se aluguel de longo prazo
  • inacessível para cadeira de rodas
Serviços no local:
  • carro - opcional
Atrações:
  • baía / estreito
  • Igrejas
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • Praia de nudismo
  • parque infantil
  • recifes de coral
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • ecoturismo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
  • Observação de baleias
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • serviço de babá
  • supermercado
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • pescaria
  • pescaria com vara
  • trilhas
  • jet-ski
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • pescaria em praia
  • surfe
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • bóias rebocáveis
  • windsurf
Observações:
Esta é uma propriedade única, de propriedade familiar por mais de três décadas. Eu passei minhas férias em desde que eu nasci, e ter um conhecimento íntimo da casa, a ilha, e seu povo. Sinta-se livre para me chamar para uma idéia mais completa do que o estabelecimento oferece. obrigado

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,5/5 -
(26 avaliações de viajantes)

73% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Casa à beira-mar charmoso: vistas espetaculares, deck alastrando, localização central!
classificação média de 4.5384617 baseada em 26 avaliações
5

Beautiful house for a romantic private beach escape!

  • 5 de 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful oceanfront home. We celebrate our anniversary with a trip every year to nice beach location, but usually we only have 5 days and so it's a resort type place. We've been to the Bahamas 15 times, Abacos 5. Half the time we stay at Compass Point in Nassau, in an over water bungalow, which is wonderful.The daily flights from Ft. Lauderdale and having your house available for less than a week was a HUGE bonus! We have not been back to Elbow cay since our first out island trip 20 years ago. We stayed at Abaco Inn back then, and loved going back to have a favorite meals (the cook is the same :).

The house is absolutely perfect. The views from the living area and kitchen are spectacular, beats all the ocean views we've had before, anywhere, and all the glass sliders were sparkling clean. The house is freshly painted, there is a new large comfortable white couch (you are very brave, but it looks beautiful against the ocean), tons of seating. We spent our days between the island's beautiful beaches swimming and snorkeling, and then relaxing on the huge oceanfront deck . No view beats the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean in the Bahamas. Why would we ever go to a resort when we could have our own private beach and house? The house is supplied with nice linens and towels, including beach towels. We aren't normally VRBO users, but I've been in several upscale ski houses recently that were not as well equipped. We cooked half the meals and had everything we needed. We also own a beach rental house in North Carolina, maintenance is hard on a busy island, I can't imagine what it must be like here. There was a king size bed, which my very tall husband requires, not many in the Bahamas. The house exudes old Bahamian charm.

Do not make the mistake we did and forget to rent a cart! You really need one. Fortunately the folks who own Hope Town Carts down the street took pity on us.

Bahamas internet is very unsatisfying, there is a chromecast and we brought a Roku but gave up. The beach is coral, must bring beach shoes. Swimming and snorkeling beaches are a short walk either way, but we loved the town beach for swimming and snorkeling. When it was windy, which it is a lot in March, we went to Tahiti beach, so beautiful.

We loved going to Abaco Inn for our anniversary dinner, and had a good dinner at Firefly. We brought food in a Yeti cooler, and picked up the rest at the HUGE Maxwell's grocery on Marsh Harbor, the cab waited

  • Avaliação enviada em: 28/03/2018
  • Data da estadia: Março 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
5

The most fantastic view and charming home!

  • 5 de 5

We were so so happy that we found this house! This house really has one of the most fantastic views in the area. We woke up every day to find gorgeous shells steps away from the house. The caretaker met us late at the marina due to our heavily delayed flight. He was so kind and met us with our golf cart and helped us find the house in the dark! The house is conveniently located near both Abaco Inn, Firefly Resort and Hope Town. Nothing is very far away.

We loved the chic beach decor...all white and simple decorative touches. Our boys loved staying in the "Elbow Room" which is the crow's nest of the house. Waking up to the waves and the crystal blue ocean outside was a true delight. We saw sea turtles, fish, and gorgeous coral and shells. The beaches are beautiful and we highly recommend visiting nearby Tahiti Beach for its clear water and sand bars. Favorite restaurants include: Cracker P's, Hope Town Lodge, Harbour's Edge and Firefly Resort. We certainly hope to return to St. Somewhere in the future!!!!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 18/03/2018
  • Data da estadia: Março 2018
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 de 5

This house and island are absolutely wonderful. My family and I spent a week here and absolutely loved it. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 30/08/2017
  • Data da estadia: Agosto 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
2

Amazing views, average property

  • 2 de 5

Views are incredible, as advertised. A/C and coffee maker worked great. Rest of property was average to below average. Latches on several sliding doors and one window didn't work; couldn't lock window and had to insert/remove bar on sliding door track to use them. Only found two soup/cereal bowls. Expected periodic power outages, but most flashlights didn't work and there were no extra batteries. Moreover, there were virtually no usable candles and no matches or lighter. We bought candles and matches so we had some light at night. Kitchenware is just okay, not all that great for anyone who likes to cook. I don't mind rustic but this went further - it feels like the owner hasn't updated thee home in years and doesn't pay attention to details that allow the renters to truly relax and feel like they're are on vacation. Overall, a nice visit but not a "do over".

  • Avaliação enviada em: 05/08/2017
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Dear Thomas, We're sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with the property. I was made aware after your departure about the issue with the sliding door and window which had broken from a previous group. Unfortunately you were the very last group of the rental season, and the sliding-door/window lock issues were deferred maintenance. The replacement parts had to be shipped in from the states and had not arrived yet, and the "bar" was an improvised solution to keep the sliding door secure. They have since arrived and will be working properly for future renters. We also were sorry to hear that you were without batteries for the flashlights or candles during your stay. You should have been told at check-in that we keep these items in bulk in the (locked) supply closet, and although there should have been plenty already out for your use, we urge guests to contact the caretaker in the event that they need something so that they can respond and assist. Lastly, we are sorry that the kitchenware did not meet your expectations. There certainly should have been plenty of bowls for your use, including an entire spare set of dishes, but it is common that plates/bowls/glasses get broken during the season is often broken new sets must be brought from the US as well. The caretaker should have been able to respond to this issue as well, but we regret you had to deal with it. We can assure you the issues you experienced are not typical among guest visits, and if you were to consider St. Somewhere for a "re-do", we would certainly love another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Thank you for your feedback. TO FUTURE GUESTS: Do not worry! All cookware, dishes, and flatware have now been replaced, and door/window currently being fixed as part of a round of improvements addressing any/all needed repairs following minor cosmetic damage during Hurricane Irma. The house will be freshly stocked and updated for Fall 2017! Cheers, The Owners
Esta avaliação foi útil?
3 1
Whitingham, VT
5

Unwind, Refresh and Enjoy!

  • 5 de 5

Another amazing stay at St Somewhere! This was our third time lodging in this delightful beach house and once again our accommodations were wonderful. What we love best about St Somewhere is its comfortable, laid back charm and its spectacular ocean views. Sunrises on the back deck rival any seen in top travel magazines and much laughter can be heard with the evening cocktails either on the back deck or in the living room with its huge wall of windows. We keep coming back because we leave our need for perfection (and much of our technology) behind, and simply enjoy the natural beauty and a small taste of authentic island living that St Somewhere offers. Whether exploring either end of the island, visiting the cute shops, strolling the historic buildings in town, eating more than our fair share of conch fritters or watching the boats in the harbor or on the horizon, we come home each day to St Somewhere to kick off our shoes, relax, and talk about the memories just made. This house allows our adventures to be our vacation’s highlights and we think Jimmy Buffet would pleasantly agree!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 06/07/2017
  • Data da estadia: Junho 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Fly to St. Somewhere for the best view in Hopetown

  • 5 de 5

This is a special house, and Jeff (the owner) is a treasure of a resource to have! On our first trip to Hopetown, he provided lots of helpful information from advice for renting a golf cart to get around the island and fabulous restaurant options, to diving spots, and little house tricks for finding hermit crabs and obtaining fresh coconut water. We spent every breakfast out on the picnic table soaking in the salt air, and loved making dinner reservations using the radio on channel 16 in the kitchen with St. Somewhere as our identifier. We felt like locals by the time we left, and will definitely make St. Somewhere an annual tradition. This key lime house is gorgeous with the most beautiful view of the ocean (and Vernon's delicious key lime pies made it even more enjoyable). Run don't walk to St. Somewhere. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 23/06/2017
  • Data da estadia: Abril 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
15 Miles
Marsh Harbour International
Barpub mais próximo(a)
1 Miles
Firefly Sunset Resort & Grill
Ferry mais próximo(a)
1 Miles
Albury's Ferry Service
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
0.3 Miles
Firefly Sunset Grill & Resort

Outras atividades: galerias de arte, passeios pelas ilhas, farol de escalada, lagosta gigging, o máximo de descontracção

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa nas Hope Town, Caribe

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 1.414
R$ 8.485
R$ 23.003
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de limpeza R$ 596,37
Taxa de hóspede adicional R$ 170,39 por pessoa por noite
Taxas para animais R$ 1.022,34

Please enquire for any more detail on rates or availability. Thanks!

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • 100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 60 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.
  • O reembolso total da Taxa de Serviço é oferecido quando o cancelamento é elegível para um reembolso de 100%.
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Disponível
Indisponível

Outros imóveis para temporada