Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bela casa frente ribeirinha em 30 hectares

Quartos 3
Tipo de imóvel chalé
Estadia Mínima 2 - 5 noites


Estadia Mínima
2 - 5 noites

Sobre o imóvel

House, T3 + marquise, 2 banheiros, (Sleeps 6-9)

Esta casa único e surpreendente está situado em 30 hectares de propriedade ribeirinha.

É na área de British Columbia conhecido como o Kootenay e está perto da fronteira do estado de Washington. Christina lago fica a 15 minutos de carro da casa. Este lago é um dos lagos mais quentes e mais belas em BC. É 9-10 km da cidade de Grand Forks, onde você vai encontrar lojas artsy café, restaurantes, parques beira rio, um grande centro aquático, pistas de patinação no interior e exterior, e um monte de esqui local dentro de 20 minutos. Há também montanhas de esqui maiores ou menos uma hora de distância.

A casa é luxuosamente decorados e tem uma sauna interior, bem como uma grande sala de recreação, e uma sala de lareira .. O rio tem várias praias agradáveis ​​com boa natação. Há três trilhas mantidas que levam até o rio e ao longo do rio. . A pesca é pesque e solte. Caiaque e rafting são possíveis diretamente da casa.

Esta casa está localizada muito particular e faz um retiro maravilhoso para reuniões, casamentos ou fugas pessoais.

Palavras-chave: River Front privada Retreat Início


Mais detalhes

Dawn McConnell
Anunciante desde 2007
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 1 dia
Taxa de Resposta
Última atualização de calendário
Fevereiro 8, 2017
Ligar para o proprietário


Fabuloso! 4,3/5 -
(6 avaliações de viajantes)

Bela casa frente ribeirinha em 30 hectares
classificação média de 4.3333335 baseada em 6 avaliações

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 de 5

Our extended family stayed here to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We also rented the Eagle Moon Cottage at the same time. Dawn was very helpful and accommodating in our communication. She was called away on an emergency just before we arrived, but ensured that we were met at the place and had all our questions answered quickly for us. The house was beautiful, and as a large family, we loved the "great room" where we could all sit and visit. LOVED being on the river - spent many afternoons in it. The grounds are beautiful as well, with lots of room and lots of inflatable items to use in the river. We were able to hire a photographer to come and take family pictures right on the grounds for us. The games room in the basement was used lots by the young people. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 16, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2014
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 3
Wheaton, IL USA

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 de 5

Great house! The owner seems to have thought of everything! Our vacation could not have gone better. We were an extended family group - 2 Grandparents, 2 Parents, 1 Aunt, 2 Teens, 2 Kids (3 & 5 years) and 2 dogs. We honestly used the house from top to bottom. The inside of the house is bright, clean & beautiful! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and utensils, the beds and furniture were very comfortable, there was a generous supply of bath and hot-tub towels. (The basement did not smell and the dish-washer, washer and dryer worked well.) We found everything to be in working order - we used both the kitchen and grill to feed our gang for an entire week. Plenty of seating for all of us inside and even enough lawn chairs available for all of us to sit outside together!

We found the owner to be extremely accommodating and responsive. We asked for life jackets and boats for the river and the next day they were ready for our use. (Even two small jackets for our little ones!) The beach area is rocky, but that is typical for BC, so it was not un-expected. (Lake/Water shoes are recommended.) There is enough sand to build sand castles and floating down the river is memorable. The people in town are also very welcoming and helpful. In addition to playing in the river and hiking on the property, we took our grandkids bowling, swimming at the Rec Center and to the park. The petting zoo at Christina Lake was closed-maybe next time! Our stay was wonderful - thumbs up and highly recommended!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 31, 2013
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2013
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 1
near Calgary

Beautiful property but......

  • 3 de 5

This is a lovely home and a great property. We enjoyed our stay for the most part and loved the sunroom. Calling the waterfront a sandy beach is a stretch. It was difficult to get to the water and rocky in the water. I would have to agree with the renters that stated that the property is comfortable for about 8 adults and maybe a couple of kids. The basement rec room smell musty and we found a mouse that had been dead for a while down there. The washer overflowed every time we used it, so in addition to creating piles of wet dirty clothes, it is basically unusuable, a major problem since we had 2 babies and a 3 year old with us. I can't imagine anyone sleeping in the basement, although a couple of games of pool were enjoyed down there. Our major problem with our stay had to do with the owner's response to the fact that the power was out for the first two days of our stay. We had no power, water (even toilets didn't flush) and had to cook everything on the BBQ. The owner, who was away at the time encouraged us to think of it as an adventure. We were fine, but spent the first 2 days of our week just doing what needed to be done for the 14 of us to stay there. An adventure, yes, but an expensive camping trip. Although we were happy to see them and they were most polite, the Fortis crews that were in our yard for a day and a half with heavy equipment did not cointribute to a peaceful time. Although the owner was of course not responsable for the storm that caused the power outage, we don't feel she handled the situation in a business-like manner. She accused us of leaving the propane turned on on the BBQ because we used a tankfull doing all our cooking on it. She accused us of wrecking the septic by parking on it etc.etc. When asked to discount our stay for the first two days, she refused but finally offered a free ight next year. She paid for the generator we rented for a day and said she would mail us $50 for some other incedental expenses caused by the power outage. We have yet to receive that money.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Oct 15, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2012
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: This unexpectedly large group of diverse families had the misfortune of arriving the day after the area had been hit by a rare and violent wind storm. The power was out in the entire area for about 3 days. They arrived Sunday evening and the power was restored Tuesday morning. I was away ( at my mom's 90'th birthday in Man.) but I had placed two very wonderful people in charge during my absence. They cavaliered the situation immediately and did everything they could think of to make the situation tolerable. They brought in bottled water for drinking, gathered water from the river for flushing toilets, brought over lots of extra candles and special lights to run off the generator, headlamps, extra flashlights, filled all the propane tanks up, opened up the RV so that everyone would have the use of the bathroom and fridge( that are run on propane). Fortis ( electric company) brought in extra crews from all over and got everyone back in order quickly (considering the whole area was out). I arrived back the day after everything was resorted and all seemed to be in order. I did ask the guests not to park all their heavy vehicles on top of the septic system and I did ask them not to put things down the toilets and sinks that could plug the septic system but they didn't seem to understand septic systems as opposed to city sewer and they thought I was out of line asking for that consideration. The system did overload and I had a lot of cleanup to do because of that. The plumber came and fixed the system but he did say it had been plugged up with a lot of " stuff" that shouldn't have been put in the system. The freshly filled propane tanks were depleted in just a couple of days which has never happened before so I did ask them if it could have been left on since I needed to trouble shoot and determine the problem in case there wasa leak. The washer and dryer are not in the same room downstairs as the futon couch and the pool table etc. so I am not sure why they are trying to give that impression as it is not an accurate representation. No " dead mouse" was ever mentioned to me or my staff so I am not sure if that really happened or not. They presented us with a $50 billing for " extra supplies", but said they had thrown away all the receipts so couldn't verify all their supposed expenditures. They did want to book the home for next year however we explained that their group was too large for our home to accommodate. They were piqued about that..
Esta avaliação foi útil?
8 0
Hardisty, Alberta

Excellent vacation!!

  • 5 de 5

We had the privilege of staying at the Eagle Sun in September. This beautiful home was clean and well-maintained, with plenty of space for our large family (9 children, ages 7 months to 14 years) and my parents (seniors) to stay in comfort. There was a wide variety of activities to pursue - the games room was perfect for indoor time. The river was perfect for all of our family members at this time of year - slow moving enough for the younger ones to be safe, but enjoyable enough for our older children who liked going out on inflatable rafts. The large private yard was ideal for sitting and relaxing. The location is private and secluded, yet close to town with all amenities. The owner is a gracious hostess who put out all efforts to make our stay ideal. Highly recommended!

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 18, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2012
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 2
Calgary, AB


  • 3 de 5

Property was secluded and private. Lots of seating in the home. River was ice cold and was harder to get to then the pictures show. Christina lake was a 15 minute drive away and was nice and warm though. I would say it sleeps 4 couples comfortable, unless you don't mind sleeping on the futon in the basement where a mouse left some "presents", than you could sleep 5 couples comfortably.

Cleaniness was our biggest complaint. Most of the beds had hair in them. Washer was kinda small and didn't wash well, so that's probably why. We were expected to leave the house mostly clean, vacuum, wash some of the towels, and start a load of bed sheets at the end of the week in spite of paying a cleaning fee. Be sure to get clarification on what the property manager all provides...After using up 10 rolls of toilet paper, we were told we had to purchase our own. We also had to purchase paper towels, because we ran out. It was kind of annoying that all the phone calls to the property owner were routed through the house phone, so we heard it ring regularly...not very peaceful or vacation like in that regard. Not worth the amount of money we paid.

It was nice to be together with family so we had a good week, but wouldn't return to this property and next time will be finding a home right on the lake.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 13, 2012
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2012
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: This was a diverse group, larger than anticipated, consisting of several families with children and a surprise "last minute dog". They turned the home upside down and inside out and seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves the entire stay. They swam, kayaked, rafted and fished every day in the river. I took pictures of them lazing in rafts on a hot day and have posted them in the website. I was available 24/7 to help with any issues but they had no complaints the entire stay other than being somewhat perturbed about having to tidy up the home and put things back in place upon departure.. We do ask that guests leave the home in the same condition it was when they arrived. There is a cleaning fee to those who are unable to do so. We do ask guests to suppy their own toiletries including T.P.and paper towels. However as a " curtesy gift" we do put out enough of these supplies to cover the guests initial arrival since it is easy to forget such things with all the vacation planning details. We are generous with our " gift' supplies though and they often cover the guests' entire stay. We do a walk through with guests on their day of arrival to assure they are happy with the condition of the home and we are more than happy to correct any issues they find. We encourage guests to report any issues to us. . Our cleaning staff are meticulious and exceptional. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs with: King bed, queen bed, double bed and double/twin bunk beds as well as a fold out couch bed in the fireplace room on the main level and a queen futon bed in the finished downstairs recreational room. The recreational room does also have pool table , etc. There are also 2 fold out cots available as well as 2 crib/playpens and a small child's bed. We do ask that guests do not exceed the numbers we are expecting since so that we can make the sleeping arrangements as comfy as possible. The phone offers free long distance and has mute/ringer off options if guests wish privacy. Calls do come in occasionally for prior or future guests or for management. Guests also have the option to unplug the phone whenever they wish to avoid any inconveniences.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
8 0

We had the pleasure of st...

  • 5 de 5

We had the pleasure of staying at the Eagle Sun Lodge during the last week of August, and it was absolutely fabulous. The adults got to sit around and relax looking out over the wonderful view while the kids enjoyed their time in the water. The house was exquisitely decorated and had a very nice charm to it. One of the rooms at the top was like being in a tree house, you were right there amongst the trees when you looked out through the windows. The whole experience was one of tranquility and serenity. It was very easy to meditate and distance oneself from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 4, 2009
  • Data da estadia: Sep 2009
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
13 2


Aeroporto mais próximo
150 Miles
Barpub mais próximo(a)
6 Miles
Grsnd Forks
Ferry mais próximo(a)
45 Miles
Golf mais próximo(a)
10 Miles
Christina Lake
Rodovia mais próxima
6 Miles
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
6 Miles
Grand Forks
Ski mais próximo(a)
20 Miles
Phoenix Ski Hill
Praia mais próxima
Grandby river beaches
Automóvel: recomendado

Christina Lake Area

Outras atividades: compras, caiaque, canoagem, parapente, snowboard, snowmobile, observação da vida selvagem, Escalada, Saúde / Beleza Spa, mini-golfe.


Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para este chalé Grand Forks, Montanhas da Colômbia Britânica

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
abr 15 2017 - jun 10 2017
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 699
Summer Shoulder
jun 11 2017 - jun 30 2017
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 777
jul 1 2017 - ago 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 1.088
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 606

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

cleaning fee R$ 513 + Imposto
Seguro-Fiança R$ 183
Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 155
Taxas 8,0%

Rates are sybject to change without notice
There is a $25/ night/guests fee for guests > 5

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

  • Não há reembolso para cancelamentos feitos após a realização do pagamento.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível


Características deste chalé Grand Forks

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • chalé
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro opcional
Área Total Construída:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 4 andares
Tipo de Localização:
  • Vista para montanha
  • Vista para rio
  • Em frente ao rio
  • aventura
  • local isolado
  • viagem com a família
  • romance
  • esportes
  • atrações turísticas
  • ar-condicionado
  • conexão banda larga
  • secadora de roupas
  • computador
  • lareira
  • Free Long Distance
  • secador de cabelos
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • estacionamento
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • cooktop
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 10 lugares
  • 2 Banheiros
  • 2
  • 3 Quartos, Acomodações para 12
  • Camas king size (1), camas Queen Size (1), Cama de casal (1), há uma cama de casal na sala de sol e um duplo sofá-cama na sala de foreplace bem como um colchão de casal na sala de recreação, Duplo ou camas de solteiro (1) Existem 2 gêmeo dobre berços, camas para crianças (1), Cribs do bebê (1) tem BABAY berço / cercadinho, Sofá-cama ou Futons (1) Há um futon doubel na sala de recreação., beliche Camas (1), há uma cama de beliche com um gêmeo em cima e um duplo na parte inferior
  • Air Hockey
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • mesa de totó
  • Sala de jogos
  • mesa de sinuca
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • TV
  • vídeocassete
  • coleção de vídeos
  • bicicleta
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golfe
  • caiaque
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
  • pátio
  • Equipamento de ski e/ou snowboard
  • deck de madeira
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se festas e eventos
  • Idade mínima para locatários
  • permite-se crianças
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Piscina / Spa:
  • piscina comunitária
  • ofurô
  • sauna
  • Hidromassagem
Serviços no local:
  • massagem
  • cozinheiro particular
  • Jardim botânico
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • Biblioteca
  • Marina
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • ecoturismo
  • passeio a cavalo
  • miniature golf
  • remo
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • trenó
  • caminhada
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • academia de ginástica
  • supermercado
  • Hospital
  • massagista
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • cross country skiing
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • caça
  • jet-ski
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • iatismo
  • esqui
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf

Ofertas dos parceiros