|Tipo de imóvel||chalé|
|Estadia Mínima||2 noites|
Esta casa único e surpreendente está situado em 30 hectares de propriedade ribeirinha.
É na área de British Columbia conhecido como o Kootenay e está perto da fronteira do estado de Washington. Christina lago fica a 15 minutos de carro da casa. Este lago é um dos lagos mais quentes e mais belas em BC. É 9-10 km da cidade de Grand Forks, onde você vai encontrar lojas artsy café, restaurantes, parques beira rio, um grande centro aquático, pistas de patinação no interior e exterior, e um monte de esqui local dentro de 20 minutos. Há também montanhas de esqui maiores ou menos uma hora de distância.
A casa é luxuosamente decorados e tem uma sauna interior, bem como uma grande sala de recreação, e uma sala de lareira .. O rio tem várias praias agradáveis com boa natação. Há três trilhas mantidas que levam até o rio e ao longo do rio. . A pesca é pesque e solte. Caiaque e rafting são possíveis diretamente da casa.
Esta casa está localizada muito particular e faz um retiro maravilhoso para reuniões, casamentos ou fugas pessoais.
Palavras-chave: River Front privada Retreat Início
Our extended family stayed here to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We also rented the Eagle Moon Cottage at the same time. Dawn was very helpful and accommodating in our communication. She was called away on an emergency just before we arrived, but ensured that we were met at the place and had all our questions answered quickly for us. The house was beautiful, and as a large family, we loved the "great room" where we could all sit and visit. LOVED being on the river - spent many afternoons in it. The grounds are beautiful as well, with lots of room and lots of inflatable items to use in the river. We were able to hire a photographer to come and take family pictures right on the grounds for us. The games room in the basement was used lots by the young people. Will definitely stay here again.
Great house! The owner seems to have thought of everything! Our vacation could not have gone better. We were an extended family group - 2 Grandparents, 2 Parents, 1 Aunt, 2 Teens, 2 Kids (3 & 5 years) and 2 dogs. We honestly used the house from top to bottom. The inside of the house is bright, clean & beautiful! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and utensils, the beds and furniture were very comfortable, there was a generous supply of bath and hot-tub towels. (The basement did not smell and the dish-washer, washer and dryer worked well.) We found everything to be in working order - we used both the kitchen and grill to feed our gang for an entire week. Plenty of seating for all of us inside and even enough lawn chairs available for all of us to sit outside together!
We found the owner to be extremely accommodating and responsive. We asked for life jackets and boats for the river and the next day they were ready for our use. (Even two small jackets for our little ones!) The beach area is rocky, but that is typical for BC, so it was not un-expected. (Lake/Water shoes are recommended.) There is enough sand to build sand castles and floating down the river is memorable. The people in town are also very welcoming and helpful. In addition to playing in the river and hiking on the property, we took our grandkids bowling, swimming at the Rec Center and to the park. The petting zoo at Christina Lake was closed-maybe next time! Our stay was wonderful - thumbs up and highly recommended!
This is a lovely home and a great property. We enjoyed our stay for the most part and loved the sunroom. Calling the waterfront a sandy beach is a stretch. It was difficult to get to the water and rocky in the water. I would have to agree with the renters that stated that the property is comfortable for about 8 adults and maybe a couple of kids. The basement rec room smell musty and we found a mouse that had been dead for a while down there. The washer overflowed every time we used it, so in addition to creating piles of wet dirty clothes, it is basically unusuable, a major problem since we had 2 babies and a 3 year old with us. I can't imagine anyone sleeping in the basement, although a couple of games of pool were enjoyed down there. Our major problem with our stay had to do with the owner's response to the fact that the power was out for the first two days of our stay. We had no power, water (even toilets didn't flush) and had to cook everything on the BBQ. The owner, who was away at the time encouraged us to think of it as an adventure. We were fine, but spent the first 2 days of our week just doing what needed to be done for the 14 of us to stay there. An adventure, yes, but an expensive camping trip. Although we were happy to see them and they were most polite, the Fortis crews that were in our yard for a day and a half with heavy equipment did not cointribute to a peaceful time. Although the owner was of course not responsable for the storm that caused the power outage, we don't feel she handled the situation in a business-like manner. She accused us of leaving the propane turned on on the BBQ because we used a tankfull doing all our cooking on it. She accused us of wrecking the septic by parking on it etc.etc. When asked to discount our stay for the first two days, she refused but finally offered a free ight next year. She paid for the generator we rented for a day and said she would mail us $50 for some other incedental expenses caused by the power outage. We have yet to receive that money.
We had the privilege of staying at the Eagle Sun in September. This beautiful home was clean and well-maintained, with plenty of space for our large family (9 children, ages 7 months to 14 years) and my parents (seniors) to stay in comfort. There was a wide variety of activities to pursue - the games room was perfect for indoor time. The river was perfect for all of our family members at this time of year - slow moving enough for the younger ones to be safe, but enjoyable enough for our older children who liked going out on inflatable rafts. The large private yard was ideal for sitting and relaxing. The location is private and secluded, yet close to town with all amenities. The owner is a gracious hostess who put out all efforts to make our stay ideal. Highly recommended!
Property was secluded and private. Lots of seating in the home. River was ice cold and was harder to get to then the pictures show. Christina lake was a 15 minute drive away and was nice and warm though. I would say it sleeps 4 couples comfortable, unless you don't mind sleeping on the futon in the basement where a mouse left some "presents", than you could sleep 5 couples comfortably.
Cleaniness was our biggest complaint. Most of the beds had hair in them. Washer was kinda small and didn't wash well, so that's probably why. We were expected to leave the house mostly clean, vacuum, wash some of the towels, and start a load of bed sheets at the end of the week in spite of paying a cleaning fee. Be sure to get clarification on what the property manager all provides...After using up 10 rolls of toilet paper, we were told we had to purchase our own. We also had to purchase paper towels, because we ran out. It was kind of annoying that all the phone calls to the property owner were routed through the house phone, so we heard it ring regularly...not very peaceful or vacation like in that regard. Not worth the amount of money we paid.
It was nice to be together with family so we had a good week, but wouldn't return to this property and next time will be finding a home right on the lake.
We had the pleasure of staying at the Eagle Sun Lodge during the last week of August, and it was absolutely fabulous. The adults got to sit around and relax looking out over the wonderful view while the kids enjoyed their time in the water. The house was exquisitely decorated and had a very nice charm to it. One of the rooms at the top was like being in a tree house, you were right there amongst the trees when you looked out through the windows. The whole experience was one of tranquility and serenity. It was very easy to meditate and distance oneself from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
Christina Lake Area
Outras atividades: compras, caiaque, canoagem, parapente, snowboard, snowmobile, observação da vida selvagem, Escalada, Saúde / Beleza Spa, mini-golfe.
|Validade da Tarifa||por noite||Noite (fim de semana)||por semana||por mês *||Pacote ou Evento|
out 1 2016 - out 31 2016
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
|Taxa de animais de estimação||R$ 157|
* Tarifa mensal aproximada. O valor real dependerá dos dias em que você de fato se hospedar no imóvel.