Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Encanto 7 Quarto Summer Home, Acesso a Sandy Cedar Beach

Pessoas19
Quartos 7
Banheiros5
Tipo de imóvel casa
Estadia Mínima 2 - 7 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

House, 7 quartos, 4 banheiros, acomoda 16-19

Extensas reformas foram concluídas nesta bela casa (todas as novas casas de banho 2014)! A casa tem cerca de 1890 a verdadeira sensação cottage verão de Maine, com paredes com painéis de madeira, mobiliário muitas antiguidades, colchas sobre as camas e muito mais! Você vai sentir como se em degraus de volta no tempo. Temos também confortos e conveniências modernas, porém, como uma cozinha atualizado, sala de TV acolhedor, com grande TV de tela plana com cabo e Wi-Fi, bem como leitor de DVD e videocassete e uma grande variedade de filmes para toda a família.

Há uma área de sala de estar / jantar, que tem uma enorme lareira; cozinha renovada bonita totalmente equipada; e 4 casas de banho completas. Desfrute da varanda grande, perfeito para relaxar e olhar para fora sobre um grande jardim em um ambiente privado, preparar o jantar na grade do gás, e passar tempo com sua família e amigos que jogam jogos de quintal.

A bela praia é um fácil 1/8 milha de distância (a praia não é acessível para portadores caminho, estreito, com saliências no final). Tem rochas maravilhosas para subir; piscinas de marés de caranguejos eremitas caça, caracóis, e dólares de areia. Na maré baixa, você é capaz de caminhar até uma pequena ilha para procurar outros tesouros do mar!

A casa principal tem 7 quartos e dorme 16 em camas, 3 adicional em um sofá futon e cama extra. Temos um apartamento muito rústico que podem ser adicionados para acomodar 4-5 hóspedes adicionais por uma taxa adicional.

Se você está procurando uma casa completamente modernizado com AC e aquecimento central, então esta linda casa não é para você. Mas se você estiver olhando para experimentar Maine e voltar no tempo, esta casa vai dar-se bem para você e sua família. É o local perfeito para reuniões de família com muito espaço para todos!

Palavras-chave: House, praia

Mais detalhes

Proprietário
Terry and Sarah MacGillivray
Anunciante desde 2002
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Maio 22, 2018

Características

Características desta casa em Bailey Island

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casa
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 19
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • permite-se crianças
Tipo de Localização:
  • próximo ao mar
Geral:
  • conexão banda larga
  • secadora de roupas
  • lareira
  • Free Long Distance
  • acesso à Internet
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • Estacionamento privado
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • telefone
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
  • conexão wireless
  • Wood Fireplace
  • forno a lenha
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • utensílios de cozinha
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • lava-louça
  • Máquina de gelo
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • cadeirão para bebê
  • área de jantar
  • 20 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 5 Banheiros
  • - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
  • 4 casas de banho na casa principal, 1 casa de banho no apartamento
Quartos:
  • 7 Quartos, Acomodações para 19
  • - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 cama de casal extra larga , 1 sofá-cama/Futon
    - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal
    - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 cama de solteiro
    - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 cama de solteiro
    - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 cama de casal , 1 cama de solteiro
  • Maine House: camas king size (1), camas queen size (6), camas de solteiro (2), berços (2), Sofá-cama ou Futons (1) e roll-a-way cama (1) Apartamento: camas queen size (1), cama de casal (1), cama de casal (1)
Entretenimento:
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • tv a cabo ou satélite
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • vídeocassete
  • coleção de vídeos
Exterior:
  • Deck / Patio
  • jardim / gramado
  • churrasqueira
Atrações:
  • Igrejas
  • Cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • Biblioteca
  • teatro
  • Marina
  • Museus
  • parque infantil
  • Restaurantes
  • Zoológico
Atividades de Lazer:
  • antiguidades
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • boating
  • passeio a cavalo
  • horseshoes
  • compras / outlet
  • remo
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
  • Observação de baleias
  • wildlife viewing
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • academia de ginástica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • quadra de basquete
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria em alto-mar
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • kayaking
  • mountain bike
  • racquetball
  • iatismo
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfe
  • natação
  • tênis
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf
Observações:
1/8 de milha a pé até Cedar Beach. Temos um quintal grande, com muito espaço para toda a família para jogar e não estão na movimentada Route 24 ou perto de áreas populosas, com casas em cima uns dos outros.

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(21 avaliações de viajantes)

66% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Encanto 7 Quarto Summer Home, Acesso a Sandy Cedar Beach
classificação média de 4.6190476 baseada em 27 avaliações
5

Awesome house for big groups

  • 5 de 5

We had 17 people stay in the house and we had plenty of room. Kitchen was well-equipped and fireplace was great on chilly fall nights. Make sure to buy firewood on your way in!

  • Avaliação enviada em: 01/10/2017
  • Data da estadia: Setembro 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Extremely nice for a large group.

  • 5 de 5

We loved the setting. The beach is a short walk. We also enjoyed the outdoor fire pit. Kitchen was big and well stocked.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 06/09/2017
  • Data da estadia: Agosto 2017
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Peaceful Secluded Getaway

  • 5 de 5

This was our first "family" vacation that all four generations were in attendance. Parents, children, grandchildren, & great grandchildren. 20 of us to be exact, with five of those being under the age of 10. I can't say enough about Sarah and her willingness to help me plan and iron out details for this vacation. She was so kind and helpful throughout the nine month planning process. The house was more than big enough to accommodate our large group. We had evening meals in the great room with all 20 of us sitting around the two large tables. We came from Pennsylvania where it had been hot and typically 100% humidity. The relief of cool air, low humidity, open windows, and no air conditioning was a much welcome break for all us. The short walk to the beach was not an issue, even for my parents who are in their late 70's. The children all found sea shells, sea glass, sand dollars, and had so much fun walking out to the "island" when the tide was out. We walked along The Giant Stairs, visited The Candy Store, Land's End Gift Store, and were able to rent paddle boards for the week. There were plenty of sand toys at the house for the kids who had a fierce sand castle competition. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with plenty of dishes, flatware, pots, pans, etc. There were two coffee pots, which was great for such a large group. The yard is extremely large and was perfect for the kids. The adults were even conned into a game of wiffle ball. If you want chocolates on your pillow, fancy restaurants, and high end shopping, this isn't the place for you. But, if you want a vacation where curling up with a book on a nice front porch, listening to wind blow through pine trees, and kids giggling in the yard is the ordinary day, this is your place. If morning walks on a quiet beach is more appealing than a bustling boardwalk, this is your place. We had a fabulous vacation. Thank you Sarah for help making that happen.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 13/08/2016
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
3

Positives AND NEGATIVES

  • 3 de 5

There were both positives and negatives to this house rental:

Positives:

First, the SETTING was amazing. The house was located in a secluded, woodsy area, within easy walking distance to a beautiful, fairly private, beach. Second, the FRONT PORCH was very accommodating and comfortable for a large group. Third, the house’s “GREAT ROOM” was huge, well-lit, and a “great” place for everyone to hang out. Fourth, the YARD was very large, so all the children could play in it. Fifth, the SIZE of the house could accommodate all 19 of us; 2 of us stayed in the adjacent apartment.

Negatives:

First, the rooms were VERY POORLY LIT; in fact, they were dark. Most of the rooms did not have overhead lights, nor did they have ceiling fans. The rooms, instead, had lamps, with low-wattage bulbs, placed in odd areas within the room, and boxed fans for the windows. If there was a light switch in the room, it was not right by the entrance, so they were hard to find. Second, the house was NOT VERY CLEAN when we arrived. Lastly, most of my disappointment comes from the ADJACENT APARTMENT where we stayed. The screen door basically fell off during our stay. The apartment did not seem like it had been cleaned from the previous guests; it was dirty! The back bedroom where we stayed was very dark, and the bathroom was very rustic and filthy. There was an inch of grime around the perimeter of the cheap, laminate floor.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 10/08/2016
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are pleased there were positives to your stay, but sorry to hear about the negatives. We always hope that our guests are happy during their stay, and do our best to make sure that happens. We also hope guests understand that when renting an older home, there are sometimes quirks like odd lighting. We thought we had done a good job with adding lights to bedrooms, and had positive feedback from all other guests. In regards to the cleanliness of the house, we do have a wonderful cleaning company who does our cleaning and normally do a very good job for us. Because this was one of the few weeks we did not inspect their work before you checked in (we were out of town as you know), we are so sorry that it was not cleaned to your standard. They are always happy to come out to re-clean if necessary, and we had provided you with a local contact if there were any issues while we were away. I wish you had let them know of these problems so you would have been more comfortable, as I said, we always try our best to make our guests happy.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
4

Modernized Rustic Cabin Home

  • 4 de 5

The setting was beautiful. The house was perfectly sized for us. I loved how roomy the living room and dining area was. We spent a lot of time visiting there. The fireplace and fire pit were great. The kids lived the buckets and shovels. The beach was only a short walk away. The outdoor shower was great for washing off the sand. We loved that there was plenty of hot water for showers for all of us. I loved that there was a dishwasher and washer and dryer for us to use. It is an older place, though, with all that comes with that fact - less insulation, cracks and creaks. Internet was spotty, but every once-in-a-while you would get good access. The owners were very welcoming and great on communication with email and texts. Even though it was an hour out of Portland and a half hour away from Brunswick, there were restaurants and stores closer in and didn't feel that far away from it all, while still being on an island "away from it all". :) We enjoyed our stay and loved the downtime.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 20/07/2016
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2016
  • Fonte: VRBO, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you for taking such good care of our home while you stayed with us. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back soon!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 0
5

Beautiful house and location, plan on returning

  • 5 de 5

Had a wonderful stay, house and apt were great for the large group we had. It was great that we could all stay in one place and not feel we were tripping over each other. The pictures do not do the house justice, it was very roomy.

  • Avaliação enviada em: 28/06/2016
  • Data da estadia: Junho 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We're so glad your family enjoyed our home, and hope that your family (especially your mother) enjoyed being back in Maine. Thank you for taking such good care of it while you were there! We'd love to have your family back any time!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
35 Miles
Portland Jet Port
Barpub mais próximo(a)
1 Miles
Cribstone Grill
Ferry mais próximo(a)
1 Miles
Casco Bay lines
Golf mais próximo(a)
10 Miles
Brunswick Naval Station (open to the public)
Ferrovia mais próxima
13 Miles
Down Easter Brunswick Station
Rodovia mais próxima
13.1 Miles
route 1
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
1 Miles
Cribstone Grill, Cook's Lobster house
Praia mais próxima
0.01 Miles
Ceder beach

Temos uma praia privada (apenas 5 casas têm acesso à praia Ceder, que tem sido público no passado)

Nós compramos propriedade frente a água na Ilha Grande com dois 4 quartos casas de alguns anos atrás, o Harborgate. Ele está listado em Harpswell, confira se essa propriedade é reservado.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para esta casa em Bailey Island, Maine

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
USD
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês * Pacote ou Evento
 
Summer 2018
jun 30 2018 - ago 25 2018
Dia de mudança: sábado
Estadia mínima: 7 noite(s)
R$ 17.510
R$ 58.368
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 2 noite(s)
R$ 2.371
R$ 10.762
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 638,4
Depósito/Cheque-Caução R$ 3.648
Cleaning Fee R$ 912

If you have special requirements or expectations please ask in advance. We cannot take responsibility for unreasonable guest expectations or assumptions.

Cancelation Fee: You are responsible for the full payment of the rental time period. If we are able to resell the time period all funds will be refunded less a $100 cancelation fee. The more notice you give the better our chances of rebooking.

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Solicitar cotação por e-mail
Disponível
Indisponível

Outros imóveis para temporada