Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

bela casa de campo de pescadores localizada próximo a 3 belíssimas praias e da cidade

Pessoas5
Quartos 2
Banheiros1
Tipo de imóvel casebre
Estadia Mínima 3 - 7 noites

Descrição

Sobre o imóvel

2 bedroomed cottage perto de três praias e restaurantes

Pés Sandy Cottage é uma casa de pescadores encantador no coração da área de downalong de St Ives. Ele está perfeitamente situado entre as praias de Porthmeor e Porthgwidden. Porthmeor praia é uma praia com bandeira azul famosa por suas ondas e praia Porthgwidden é uma mais protegido e ideal para famílias com crianças pequenas. É também dentro de uma distância a pé do centro da cidade e seus muitos restaurantes e cafés e da Tate Gallery.

Pés de Sandy em si é uma propriedade bedroomed 2, que foi recentemente renovado para oferecer uma vida confortável e elegante.

A cozinha está totalmente equipada com uma máquina de lavar / secar roupa, fogão e fogão com uma mesa e quatro cadeiras.

A sala tem TV e DVD player e dock para iPod e alto-falantes, mais 2 sofás.

No andar de cima há um banheiro com vaso sanitário, pia e um banheiro com chuveiro.

1 quarto tem uma cama king size, cômoda, roupeiro embutido e duas luzes de cabeceira.

Quarto 2 tem duas camas de solteiro, mesas de cabeceira com luzes de cabeceira e uma cômoda.

Mais detalhes

Proprietário
vikki halliday
Anunciante desde 2014
Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
No prazo de 12 horas
Taxa de Resposta
100%
Última atualização de calendário
Agosto 16, 2017

Características

Características dest casebre no Saint Ives

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • casebre
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Serviço de limpeza/faxina:
  • governanta ou caseiro incluído
Regras da Casa:
  • Ocupação máx.: 5
  • não é permitido fumantes
  • não é permitido animais
  • permite-se crianças
Tipo de Localização:
  • praia
  • próximo ao mar
  • cidade
Geral:
  • lareira
  • aquecimento central
  • acesso à Internet
  • ferro e tábua de passar
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • sala de estar
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • Pratos e Utensílios
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Cozinha completa
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • temperos
  • geladeira
  • fogão
  • torradeira
Sala de jantar:
  • Refeições
  • área de jantar
  • 4 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 1 Banheiro
  • - vaso sanitário , banheira com chuveiro , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 2 Quartos, Acomodações para 5
  • - 1 grande cama de casal , 1 berço
    - 2 cama de solteiro
  • suíte master cama king-size com luzes permanentes, cômoda e roupeiro embutido
Entretenimento:
  • Livros
  • DVD player
  • jogos para adultos
  • aparelho de som
  • TV
  • brinquedos infantis
  • coleção de vídeos
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • acessível para cadeira de rodas
Atrações:
  • Cinemas
  • festivals
  • Biblioteca
  • Museus
  • Restaurantes
Atividades de Lazer:
  • coleta de conchas
  • Observação de pássaros
  • remo
  • fotografia
  • estradas panorâmicas
  • paisagens pitorescas
  • caminhada
Serviços e Negócios Locais:
  • caixas eletrônicos
  • supermercado
  • assistência médica
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • golfe
  • iatismo
  • mergulho
  • mergulho com snorkel
  • pescaria em baía
  • surfe
  • natação

Avaliações

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(37 avaliações de viajantes)

72% Complete
18% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
bela casa de campo de pescadores localizada próximo a 3 belíssimas praias e da cidade
classificação média de 4.6216216 baseada em 37 avaliações
5

Great cottage in great location. We'd go again and recommend to anyone

  • 5 de 5

We loved our break at Sandy Feet.

We managed to get a space in the Island car park and didn't touch the van all week.

It's a lovely little cottage with everything you need, the kids loved the DVDs and the extra beach toys we borrowed.

The beds are lovely and bedding very luxurious.

It's only a very short stroll to the harbour or Porthgwidden beach. We had breakfast at the Porthgwidden Beach Cafe twice as the food and views are amazing.

We also ate at The Mex (Mexican restaurant) and loved it.

We had a few beers in The Sloop and loved that too. It was great to be car free so it was safe to have a beer without needing to drive or walk far to get home.

We'd happily stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

We also went swimming at the town leisure centre which is a 15-20 minute walk (up quite a lot of steps as it looks over the town). It worth calling ahead to check times of pool openings as we wanted to use the children's pool and it's not always open (busy with lessons). It's a nice pool though.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Feb 19, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2017
  • Fonte: Owners Direct, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you David for such a lovely review! I am so pleased you had a lovely time. We all really enjoy the car free nature of St Ives as well. It's a pain parking but then lovely as there is such little traffic that our road has a lovely play out on the street retro vibe the kids love. Thanks again for such a nice review. Much appreciated!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage ideally located for the beaches and harbour area.

  • 5 de 5

As a family of 4 with young children this accomodation was ideal, we have holidayed several times in St Ives, this property was by far the best place we have stayed due to the following points.

1. Beautifully presented cottage.

2. Ideally located for the beaches

3. Ideally located for st Ives town centre.

3. Well equipped kitchen including washer /dryer.

4. Good sized bedrooms with comfy beds.

5. Good sized living/ kitchen area

All in all we had a good time and had no issues at all with the property, Would definately stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 12, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2017
  • Fonte: Owners Direct, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you very much for your lovely review!!! It is very much appreciated !! I am so pleased you had a fabulous holiday despite the disappointing weather! Where is our summer! It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you again!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
4

The cottage is in a great location. Clean and well equipped. Great.

  • 4 de 5

It was well presented. Clean. Well equipped. Comfortable.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 12, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2017
  • Fonte: Owners Direct, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Caroline I am so pleased you had a lovely time in St Ives. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 de 5

Felt we paid five star price for three star accommodation . The oven was so dirty we couldn't use it for the smell and the smoke from old burnt on food , plates badly chipped , cutlery filthy and needed washing before you could use them,table warbled so badly it was difficult to eat from it,light broken in fridge , bad smell in toilet had to get bleach and clean it before use and constantly replace air freshness in there for the duration of stay because we couldn't get rid of the smell . Poor quality delapidated furniture ,one of the single beds broken and no where to hang cloths in the bedroom with the single beds,would not go again for free to that place .

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 28, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Firstly I am extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday. I know that you were grandparents taking your grandchild on holiday and it did nothing but pour down all holiday. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeper. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously so I am very sorry they fell below your expectations. I know the housekeeper and myself leave out telephone numbers in case you have any problem. I wish you have phoned us so we could have rectified any problems at the beginning of your holiday. The housekeeper actually doesn't clean the cutlery and crockery in the change over clean as we ask the previous guests to do their own washing up and putting away. Apologies that this was not done to the standard you would have expected . As this response is as much for future guests I do feel that I need to defend ourselves as some of the comments are unfair. We have been renting out the cottage for a little over 2 years and all the furnishings are new and of a high standard. Both the bathroom and the kitchen are new and all rooms were also newly decorated . I really have spent an awful lot of time making the cottage as nice and comfortable as possible. I personally made a check the week before to make sure everything was in good order and felt everything was perfect ;something which was backed up by the fact that the guest the week before you stayed left a 5* review. At that point there was no bad smell or broken bed.Obviously I will check on all the points you have raised and replace and mend anything that requires it. In terms of pricing I have priced the cottage the band below its given value by Aspects holidays and frozen the price for 2 years.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Great location and good value, nice cottage in the narrow alleyways of St Ives

  • 5 de 5

Really enjoyed this cottage. Very clean and tidy, decent kitchenware. Fantastic location, you're really deep into St Ives. Driving can be tricky and parking a pain, but that's St Ives in general. Very helpful host as well.

We stayed as a couple, but could easily fit a family of four or two couples (if people didn't mind two single beds). Incredible restaurants around and Vikki is right about the best fish and chips being at Porthwidden Cafe around the corner.

Only negative was there wasn't a sponge for washing up, nor any paper towel and only two rolls of toilet paper. So we had to buy some, which was fine but just unexpected - for the sponge at least.

Tons to do in St Ives, unique little beaches and plenty of shops and restaurants. All is within walking distance of the cottage. Did some great day trips too.

Highly recommended.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jul 14, 2017
  • Data da estadia: Jul 2017
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you Patrick for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you had a great time in our little cottage!
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Lovely cottage in a great location.

  • 5 de 5

We have just returned from fantastic week. The cottage is well equipped, close to everything and just big enough for a family of 4. I would definitely recommend and hope to return next year.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Jun 5, 2017
  • Data da estadia: May 2017
  • Fonte: Owners Direct, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Thank you Lisa for your lovely review! Very much appreciated!! I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday despite the disappointing weather. Obviously it would be lovely if you decided to return and stay with us again some time in the future.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0

Localização

Aeroporto mais próximo
50 Miles
newquay cornwall
Barpub mais próximo(a)
200 Metros
porthgwidden cafe
Ferry mais próximo(a)
70 Miles
plymouth
Ferrovia mais próxima
1 Miles
st ives
Rodovia mais próxima
3 Miles
a30
Restaurant mais próximo(a)
100 Metros
olives
Praia mais próxima
200 Metros
porthgwidden
Automóvel: desnecessário

dentro de um tiro de pedra de três belas praias, a galeria Tate e uma grande variedade de cafés e restaurantes.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Disponível
Indisponível
Taxas e impostos são adicionais

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxas Sem taxas adicionais obrigatórias
Depósito de Danos R$ 405,15

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

100% reembolsável se cancelado com antecedência de pelo menos 60 dia(s) antes da data de chegada.

Outros imóveis para temporada