check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sorrel Carmichael

Anunciante desde 2002
Fala Inglês

Chalé da montanha no coração do Vale Glencoe

8 Avaliações
Pessoas8
Quartos 4
Banheiros2
Lavabos1
Tipo de imóvel chalé
Estadia Mínima 3 - 6 noites

Descrição

Descrição chalé por Temporada Kinlochleven

4 quartos, 2 banheiros, acomoda um máximo de 8

Com uma localização soberba moradia no coração do vale de Glencoe e ao lado do famoso Clachaig Inn, que serve comida excelente, uma grande variedade de uísques escoceses e ale real. (Apresentado na The Week - Britains cosiest bares). Excelente acesso para esqui, escalada, vela, pesca e muitas outras atividades e apenas uma curta caminhada para Signal Rock e centro de informações do Glencoe.

Alguns comentários dos visitantes:

"Um excelente casa de campo no local mais bonito. Muito espaço com um ambiente familiar "

"Nós tivemos o feriado mais perfeito na Escócia! Obrigado por compartilhar este maravilhoso cottage com a gente! "

'Aqui, novamente por mais um ano ... a casa estava quente e bem equipado ... "

"Excelente acomodação. Domiciliares regulares de casa. Não é a primeira vez que ficamos e não será a última "

'... casa aconchegante, excelentes vistas ....'

'grande Sandra lugar ao lado do melhor pub na Escócia ".

Tamanhos de quarto:

Sentado / sala de jantar 19'10 x 18 'max (forma de L)

Cozinha 11'10 x 9'8 max

Quarto 1 13'9 x 11'8

Quarto 2 11'9 x 11'8

Quarto 3 11'9 x 7'7

Quarto 4 x 9'11 7'10

Mais detalhes
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Sorrel Carmichael (Proprietário)
Anunciante desde 2002
Fala Inglês

Avaliações

4,4
baseado em 8 avaliações de viajantes

Chalé da montanha no coração do Vale Glencoe
classificação média de 4.375 baseada em 8 avaliações
Lower Saxony
5

Lovely place

  • 5 de 5

We (7 adults from Germany and Scotland) spent a lovely Easter weekend in Glencoe. The cottage/chalet was well equipped, clean&tidy and had a living/dining room that easily accomodates 7 people.

It is a great starting point for various hill walks (high and low level walks) in Glencoe and the nearby Glen Etive. We have been outdoors walking every single day of our time there.

The Claichaig Inn was right at our door step - the atmosphere, beer selection and food were superb. And on occasion one can enjoy life music there.

Shopping (food etc) facilities were nearby - either a local shop in Glen Coe village or further down the road a Co-op in Kinlochleven.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Apr 3, 2016
  • Data da estadia: Mar 2016
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 de 5

Fantastic holiday location. The cottage is extremely well kept, clean and tidy. The location is phenomenal in the heart of Glencoe with stunning views right on the doorstep. As a family of 7 seven, there is ample room and facilities for all. Ideal location for walking, sightseeing base or just a chill out holiday. The housekeeper is friendly and very helpful. Myself and my family will definitely be back next year. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 13, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
2 0
5

A great base to walk the Highlands

  • 5 de 5

We have been regular visitors over the years.The chalet has been recently upgraded and is very comfortable and warm. Wonderful place to base yourself for walks including Ben Nevis.The pub next door has fine music and friendly clientele.We hope to be back again next year and we would recommend the property to anyone considering a holiday in the Highlands.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Mar 22, 2014
  • Data da estadia: Feb 2014
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
5 0
4

Nice cottage. Stunning location

  • 4 de 5

We have been going to Clachaig cottage for a few years now - usually in October.

The cottage itself has improved year on year (the kitchen was refitted, a new roof was put on, a new hot water supply and so on). The cottage is huge with 4 bedrooms, 3 toilets, 2 bathrooms and a spacious lounge/diner. Frank and Jessie (the couple that look after it) are always very friendly and obliging - nothing is too much trouble.

The setting is stunning - nestled in the mountains of Glencoe. The Clachaig Inn is next door - for a drink or decent pub meal.

The location is ideal for walking or a base for seeing the Highlands - we do both.

We keep going back and have booked again for 2014 - that will be our 8th visit - enough said.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Nov 19, 2013
  • Data da estadia: Oct 2013
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
6 0
north east
2

of mice and mould

  • 2 de 5

After reading the reviews of the cottage we were really looking forward to our stay there, despite it being more expensive than we have usually paid for staying in this are. The first thing that struck us upon entering the cottage was the very strong smell of mould/damp, this was especially bad in the bedrooms and we noted that upon leaving, all our clothing/baggage had picked up this smell. My partner who is asthmatic had problems during the night due to damp atmosphere.

It also became apparent that we were not the only occupants as the cottage seemed to have its own resident family of mice, note to owners ultrasonic rodent deterrents do not work. All in all very disappointed in the property and feel that the price did not reflect the poor standard of accommodation.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Aug 26, 2013
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2013
  • Fonte: Owners Direct, HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: We are sorry to hear you felt our cottage was expensive, it does sleep eight comfortably so it is priced at very good value for a larger group rather than only two. We are very concerned to hear of your worries about damp, I do wish you had called our housekeeper when you arrived who is always available, and would have dealt with any problems right away if she had been made aware. The cottage has been fully booked all summer and nobody else has mentioned anything amiss, indeed we have checked since receiving this and the current guests are extremely happy with everything, but we shall investigate fully to be doubly sure, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Esta avaliação foi útil?
1 2
5

Fantastic holiday - fabulous location

  • 5 de 5

We had a wonderful time, staying in late August and early September. The chalet is situated in a stunning location, deep in the Pass of Glencoe. It’s ideal for walks along the Pass (or up to the ski slopes) or for driving trips further afield. We drove as far as Portree on the Isle of Skye and back in a day, taking the ferry to Skye from Mallaig. We drove along the shores of Loch Ness and took a boat trip out of Fort Augustus, which is a charming town. It was well worth driving around as the scenery in the West Scotland/Glencoe area is out of this world.

Mention must be made of the chalet’s neighbouring pub, The Clachaig Inn, which is warm, friendly and well stocked with good beer and whisky, serving tasty and good value food. The main bar is round the back, as opposed to the Lounge bar which is at the front. Given good weather, sitting outside for lunch whilst looking at the hills is a complete joy.

The chalet’s facilities are good. The kitchen appears to be brand new as do the dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. We can confirm that, as Conrad and Amanda have said, the TV has been replaced and is brand new. Jan Dutch is correct that the signal is not so good, but this has nothing to do with the TV and more to do with the mountainous location of the chalet! We recommend that future guests bring their own DVDs to the chalet which look great on the new TV and DVD player.

We’re surprised that Jan Dutch found the sofas to be back breaking. We found the sitting room and the sofas to be comfortable and easy to relax in. But there again, there were only two of us!

We’ll be back soon.

  • Avaliação enviada em: Sep 16, 2010
  • Data da estadia: Aug 2010
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Esta avaliação foi útil?
9 0

Localização

Automóvel: necessário

West Highlands oferecem uma riqueza de paisagens, história e aventura. A cada ano novas atrações chegam tornando este o destino ideal para aqueles que procuram emoções, famílias com crianças e para quem procura a paz e tranquilidade das colinas.

Fotos

Tarifas e disponibilidade

Tarifas de aluguel para este chalé in Kinlochleven, Fort William & Lochaber

Tipo de aluguel:
pelo aluguel do imóvel
Proprietário aceita pagamentos em:
GBP
Converter Moeda
Validade da Tarifa por noite Noite (fim de semana) por semana por mês Pacote ou Evento
 
low
nov 1 2016 - fev 28 2017
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 570
R$ 2.412
 
 
Christmas
dez 24 2016 - dez 27 2016
Estadia mínima: 4 noite(s)
R$ 2.412
Taxa Única
 
 
New Year
dez 29 2016 - jan 3 2017
Estadia mínima: 6 noite(s)
R$ 4.386
Taxa Única
 
 
high
jun 1 2017 - ago 31 2017
Estadia mínima: 5 noite(s)
R$ 702
R$ 3.290
 
 
Tarifa Básica
Estadia mínima: 3 noite(s)
R$ 658
R$ 2.632
 

Observações sobre as tarifas de aluguel

Taxa de animais de estimação R$ 66

Email for details regarding rates. Rates can vary if there are fewer people using the house and for Christmas and New Year

Política de cancelamento do proprietário

Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Insira as datas para ver o preço exato
Data de chegada disponível
Estadia disponível
Indisponível

Características

Características deste chalé nas Kinlochleven

Tipo de Imóvel:
  • chalé
Alimentação:
  • não há serviço de refeições.
Tipo de Localização:
  • montanha
  • Rural
Temática:
  • local isolado
  • esportes
Geral:
  • aquecimento central
  • roupa de cama fornecida
  • estacionamento
  • toalhas fornecidas
  • secadora de roupas
  • máquina de lavar
Cozinha:
  • fogão de 4 bocas
  • lava-louça
  • freezer
  • grill
  • forno de micro-ondas
  • forno
  • geladeira
  • fogão
Sala de jantar:
  • sala de jantar
  • 8 lugares
Banheiros:
  • 2 Banheiros
  • 1 Lavabo
  • casa de banho - vaso sanitário , banheira (sem chuveiro)
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário
    casa de banho - vaso sanitário , Chuveiro
Quartos:
  • 4 Quartos, Acomodações para 8
  • 2 duplos, 2 twins
Entretenimento:
  • toca-fitas
  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV
  • vídeocassete
Exterior:
  • jardim / gramado
  • terraço
  • 6 cadeiras de jardim
Adequação e Acessibilidade:
  • permite-se crianças
  • permite-se animais domésticos
Atrações:
  • Florestas
Atividades de Lazer:
  • passeio a cavalo
  • caminhada
Atividades de Esporte e Aventura:
  • ciclismo
  • pescaria
  • pescaria em água doce
  • golfe
  • trilhas
  • mountain bike
  • alpinismo
  • montanhismo
  • iatismo
  • esqui
  • natação
  • esqui-aquático
  • windsurf
Observações:
Roupa de cama e toalhas estão incluídas gratuitamente. Os cães são cobrados em £ 15 cada por semana.

Ofertas dos parceiros

 

 

Seguro Viagem